packages/xhtml.git
15 months agoRevert back to wide compat-range for future proper releases master
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 17:05:48 +0000 (18:05 +0100)] 
Revert back to wide compat-range for future proper releases

15 months agoEphemeral xhtml-300.2.2.1 release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 16:55:46 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Ephemeral xhtml-300.2.2.1 release

We intentionally try to enlarge the configuration space only as little
as needed, thus we partition the space for the cabal solver into

 - xhtml-3000.2.2   supports base  < 4.11 & cabal-version: 1.10
 - xhtml-3000.2.2.1 supports base >= 4.11 & cabal-version: 2.0

as xhtml-3000.2.2 and xhtml-3000.2.2.1 are not distinguishable except
for their version number.

21 months agoDon't assume Data.Semigroup exports Monoid
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 22:03:15 +0000 (00:03 +0200)] 
Don't assume Data.Semigroup exports Monoid

23 months agoFinalize for 3000.2.2 release 3000.2.2
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 20:53:25 +0000 (22:53 +0200)] 
Finalize for 3000.2.2 release

2 years agoMake xhtml -Wcompat clean by adding semigroup instances
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 10:05:38 +0000 (12:05 +0200)] 
Make xhtml -Wcompat clean by adding semigroup instances

This also bumps xhtml's version to 3000.2.2, since the new instance
represents a user-visible API addition.

2 years agoUpdate .cabal file & reduce CPP-processing to the bare minimum
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 09:25:42 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
Update .cabal file & reduce CPP-processing to the bare minimum

2 years agoWiggle Travis script, again
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 09:04:43 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
Wiggle Travis script, again

2 years agoAdd GHC 8.2.1 to test-matrix
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 08:47:21 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Add GHC 8.2.1 to test-matrix

2 years agoMerge pull request #10 from erikd/master
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:54:20 +0000 (15:54 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #10 from erikd/master

Add .travis.yml and convert README to markdown

2 years agoxhtml.cabal: Add -fwarn-tabs to ghc-options
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +1100)] 
xhtml.cabal: Add -fwarn-tabs to ghc-options

2 years agoConvert README to markdown
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 03:36:21 +0000 (14:36 +1100)] 
Convert README to markdown

And add a travis build status badge.

2 years agoAdd .travis.yml file
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 03:30:28 +0000 (14:30 +1100)] 
Add .travis.yml file

2 years agoMerge pull request #9 from erikd/master
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 03:23:14 +0000 (14:23 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #9 from erikd/master

Fix compiler warnings

2 years agoFix compiler warnings
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 08:24:24 +0000 (18:24 +1000)] 
Fix compiler warnings

Tested with ghc 7.8.4, 7.10.3 and 8.0.1.

7 years agoCorrect previous version bump to 3000.2.1 ghc-7.6 3000.2.1 ghc-7.6.1-release ghc-7.6.2-release ghc-7.6.3-release
Chris Dornan [Wed, 9 May 2012 18:20:04 +0000 (19:20 +0100)] 
Correct previous version bump to 3000.2.1

7 years agoVersion 3000.2.1 (+CHANGEATTRS and +htmlAttrPair)
Chris Dornan [Wed, 9 May 2012 17:50:13 +0000 (18:50 +0100)] 
Version 3000.2.1 (+CHANGEATTRS and +htmlAttrPair)

7 years agoAdd CHANGEATTRS and htmlAttrPair
Chris Dornan [Wed, 9 May 2012 17:38:37 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Add CHANGEATTRS and htmlAttrPair

Mistuke has pointed out that (!) does not allow attributes to be added
to a general (X)HTML tag while taking account of the attributes that
are already defined by the tag [1]. This can make it hard to generally
extend tags with attributes while even being sure that correct (X)HTML
is being generated (the standard prohibits the duplication of
attributes[2]).

In order to minimize disruption the existing interface has been
extended with an alternative class to `ADDATTRS` called `CHANGEATTRS`
and a deconstructor function, `htmlAttrPair`, for analysing the
(abstract) `HtmlAttr` type. With `CHANGEATTRS` a function is used to
transform the existing attributes (which can now be analysed with
`htmlAttrPair`) rather than being passed a list of attributes to add
to an HTML tag as is the case with `ADDATTRS`.

[1] https://github.com/haskell/xhtml/issues/2

[2] http://www.w3.org/WAI/GL/WCAG20-TECHS/H94.html

7 years agoMerge pull request #6 from pcapriotti/master
Chris Dornan [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 18:14:31 +0000 (10:14 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #6 from pcapriotti/master

Update .gitignore

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:haskell/xhtml
Chris Dornan [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 13:23:30 +0000 (13:23 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:haskell/xhtml

7 years agorelax base dependency to <5
Chris Dornan [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 13:23:00 +0000 (13:23 +0000)] 
relax base dependency to <5

7 years agoMerge pull request #4 from sol/master
Chris Dornan [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 11:22:02 +0000 (03:22 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #4 from sol/master

Use https url to git repository in cabal file

7 years agoUse https url to git repository in cabal file
Simon Hengel [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 06:54:18 +0000 (07:54 +0100)] 
Use https url to git repository in cabal file

This way it gets hyperlinked on Hackage, and still works with `git
clone`.

7 years agoadd dist to .gitignore
Chris Dornan [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 17:34:15 +0000 (17:34 +0000)] 
add dist to .gitignore

7 years agoRelax build dependencies to allow GHC-7.4's base-4.5 package
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 17:17:05 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
Relax build dependencies to allow GHC-7.4's base-4.5 package

7 years agofix xhtml.cabal, moving dependencies into library section 3000.2.0.4
Chris Dornan [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 10:03:06 +0000 (03:03 -0700)] 
fix xhtml.cabal, moving dependencies into library section

7 years ago3000.2.0.3: revise xhtml.cabal and source headers to reflect new maintainer and home
Chris Dornan [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 16:50:36 +0000 (17:50 +0100)] 
3000.2.0.3: revise xhtml.cabal and source headers to reflect new maintainer and home

7 years agoFix conditional pragma to work with 6.12
David Terei [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:55:39 +0000 (10:55 -0700)] 
Fix conditional pragma to work with 6.12

7 years agoUse Safe Haskell when GHC >= 7.2
David Terei [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 21:30:08 +0000 (14:30 -0700)] 
Use Safe Haskell when GHC >= 7.2

7 years agoRelax base dep ghc-7.2 ghc-7.2.1-release ghc-7.2.2-release
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:50:45 +0000 (18:50 +0000)] 
Relax base dep

8 years agoFix warnings
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 14:46:14 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
Fix warnings

9 years agofix dependency on base
Simon Marlow [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 09:12:48 +0000 (09:12 +0000)] 
fix dependency on base

9 years agoimport from 3000.2.0.1
Simon Marlow [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 08:50:13 +0000 (08:50 +0000)] 
import from 3000.2.0.1