packages/utf8-string.git
9 years agoBump to version 0.3.6 v0.3.6
Eric Mertens [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 18:07:49 +0000 (10:07 -0800)] 
Bump to version 0.3.6

9 years agoCheck upper code point limit when decoding 4-byte UTF-8 characters
Reinier Lamers [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 14:36:10 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
Check upper code point limit when decoding 4-byte UTF-8 characters

10 years agoSupply missing headers for source files
Eric Mertens [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 15:53:35 +0000 (08:53 -0700)] 
Supply missing headers for source files

10 years agoAdd System.Environment.UTF8 wrapper v0.3.5
Eric Mertens [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 20:12:47 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
Add System.Environment.UTF8 wrapper

bump to 0.3.5

10 years ago2nd try, added isUTF8Encoded predicate + utf8Encode to avoid repeated encodings
Sigbjorn Finne [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 02:24:10 +0000 (18:24 -0800)] 
2nd try, added isUTF8Encoded predicate + utf8Encode to avoid repeated encodings

10 years agoadded isUTF8Encoded predicate + utf8Encode to avoid repeated encodings
Sigbjorn Finne [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 15:14:11 +0000 (07:14 -0800)] 
added isUTF8Encoded predicate + utf8Encode to avoid repeated encodings

10 years agoghc 6.6 compatibility v0.3.4
Eric Mertens [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:27:38 +0000 (10:27 -0800)] 
ghc 6.6 compatibility

10 years agoAdd System.IO.UTF8.interact - version 0.3.3
Eric Mertens [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 06:48:28 +0000 (22:48 -0800)] 
Add System.IO.UTF8.interact - version 0.3.3

10 years agoVersion bump 0.3.2 v0.3.2
Eric Mertens [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 00:35:09 +0000 (16:35 -0800)] 
Version bump 0.3.2
Add openBinaryFile and withBinaryFile to System.IO.UTF8 to support UTF8 FilePaths
Update readFile appendFile writeFile to use these functions.

10 years agoupdate homepage in cabal file
Eric Mertens [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 18:44:48 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
update homepage in cabal file

11 years agoPort to small-base v0.3.1.1
Don Stewart [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 17:07:10 +0000 (10:07 -0700)] 
Port to small-base

darcs-hash:20080701170710-cba2c-e1b77ce9b1098c46e761553951a1e09d9fd64fab.gz

11 years agoFix incorrect encoding during appendFile and writeFile, by correctly qualifying funct...
Judah Jacobson [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 13:42:21 +0000 (06:42 -0700)] 
Fix incorrect encoding during appendFile and writeFile, by correctly qualifying functions from System.IO.

darcs-hash:20080701134221-9f663-644d1a4a6a40e7f8710ef10fed646523feaaba6b.gz

11 years agoAdd parameters to testing program 0.3.1
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:31:14 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
Add parameters to testing program

darcs-hash:20080310163114-5035a-0edd1f2cb9cfc78e4be7fc8a398d90ff325ef5e2.gz

11 years agoAdd 'null' function
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:21:51 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Add 'null' function

darcs-hash:20080310162151-5035a-172e142e2e0056ff6c0ed438aa2fa25a9b6437c9.gz

11 years agoUse bdrop in the string interface
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:17:42 +0000 (09:17 -0700)] 
Use bdrop in the string interface

darcs-hash:20080310161742-5035a-8c1d218f19f5a8cdad293c3eba62b8872e5626b7.gz

11 years agoUse specialized drop to avoid olding on to the beginning of buffers
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:16:14 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
Use specialized drop to avoid olding on to the beginning of buffers

darcs-hash:20080310161614-5035a-6a8d136bf0942979678d3b626c22502d1d67f551.gz

11 years agoSome more functions, and docs
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 05:15:21 +0000 (22:15 -0700)] 
Some more functions, and docs

darcs-hash:20080310051521-5035a-d3445fdf6b02858b7d64da1a680a5124cdf9df56.gz

11 years agoAdd Eq,Ord,Show instances for UTF8 string
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:18:56 +0000 (21:18 -0700)] 
Add Eq,Ord,Show instances for UTF8 string

darcs-hash:20080310041856-5035a-3b1bf6389e49a36bcb42b119ec1b5f8feb4b911f.gz

11 years agoyet another wibble on the tests
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:18:33 +0000 (21:18 -0700)] 
yet another wibble on the tests

darcs-hash:20080310041833-5035a-4958290788d06281413e00081b255860f6648785.gz

11 years agoYet another fix...
iavor.diatchki [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 23:06:00 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
Yet another fix...

darcs-hash:20080309230600-5035a-9e6d21f2ceb7a96bee0c6a2dab26467472148de2.gz

11 years agoExpose Data.String.UTF8
iavor.diatchki [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 22:49:47 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
Expose Data.String.UTF8

darcs-hash:20080309224947-5035a-77cca428e6f474ed59be1116e36467179cdf73cf.gz

11 years agoAn alternative fix for the "out of stack" problem
iavor.diatchki [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 22:49:04 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
An alternative fix for the "out of stack" problem

The mystery deepens :-)

darcs-hash:20080309224904-5035a-f6b1c49d9e440855809b9274d2253733e799db3a.gz

11 years agoClean up test, provide a temp. solution to the "out of tsuck" issue
iavor.diatchki [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 03:19:01 +0000 (19:19 -0800)] 
Clean up test, provide a temp. solution to the "out of tsuck" issue

It appears that the "out of stack" issue is called by one of the rules.
My suspicion is that the rules is "fold/augment", which is used by (++).
For the moment I used a custom (++) function, which makes things work it seems.

darcs-hash:20080309031901-5035a-2a2ecfd349e50566640a7d5aef3e8db4602888d0.gz

11 years agoAdded fromRep and toRep
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 23:31:46 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
Added fromRep and toRep

darcs-hash:20080308233146-5035a-fcf9c81bb10e69d6a266eeb10fea10d01270f879.gz

11 years agoAdd an interface that distinguished string from their represenation
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 23:23:08 +0000 (15:23 -0800)] 
Add an interface that distinguished string from their represenation

darcs-hash:20080308232308-5035a-0df17841f9b81bf8cc532cfdb18a3782934c6a72.gz

11 years agoSwitch another SPECIALIZE to INLINE
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 22:22:29 +0000 (14:22 -0800)] 
Switch another SPECIALIZE to INLINE

darcs-hash:20080308222229-5035a-3df41d304672dcac0f6cdefd8975173406fd65e2.gz

11 years agofix broken cabal file
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 22:10:25 +0000 (14:10 -0800)] 
fix broken cabal file

darcs-hash:20080308221025-5035a-03aada4bfa542e9d767f2f3c44aade177e20ca2e.gz

11 years agobugfix: was using the wrongSplitAT
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 21:55:26 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
bugfix: was using the wrongSplitAT

darcs-hash:20080308215526-5035a-8464186578da94dc3ab0e26e619dbdd743f0ebf7.gz

11 years agoReplace some specialize pragmas with inlines
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 21:38:59 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
Replace some specialize pragmas with inlines

darcs-hash:20080308213859-5035a-bcf32c4c8a77f143a3dadec969d002b1f55cdcc3.gz

11 years agoAdd the generic decoding for Strict Lazy and list based bytes
iavor.diatchki [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 21:34:57 +0000 (13:34 -0800)] 
Add the generic decoding for Strict Lazy and list based bytes

darcs-hash:20080308213457-5035a-2475eadd58b6bf7a15b1b04e7a1f60e2d3f7afb5.gz

11 years agoAdd Data.ByteString.Lazy.UTF8
Eric Mertens [Fri, 7 Mar 2008 19:43:59 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
Add Data.ByteString.Lazy.UTF8

darcs-hash:20080307194359-b49f3-d8dea4d29bc8c831e1083b233a294de83cca25df.gz

11 years agomerge patch v0.3
Eric Mertens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:11:03 +0000 (13:11 -0800)] 
merge patch

darcs-hash:20080228211103-b49f3-3767e88ec4e415a30e94a35bc03c739212ff1a29.gz

11 years agoMake cabal file hackage compatible
Eric Mertens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:09:33 +0000 (13:09 -0800)] 
Make cabal file hackage compatible

darcs-hash:20080228210933-b49f3-a7c12e27943c2544855e8de13d1e0208f5f3624a.gz

11 years agoAdd comment to ByteString module and add an exhaustive toString . fromString test
Eric Mertens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:05:22 +0000 (13:05 -0800)] 
Add comment to ByteString module and add an exhaustive toString . fromString test

darcs-hash:20080228210522-b49f3-72cf63a873b40d22aac2460d1d9839d760b68a33.gz

11 years agomore precise cabal file
Don Stewart [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:41:18 +0000 (11:41 -0800)] 
more precise cabal file

darcs-hash:20080228194118-cba2c-d56940f273296ed09398cdfdea046970f5926a4d.gz

11 years agoAdd 0xffff and 0xfffe to error cases in bytestring decoder
Eric Mertens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:37:39 +0000 (11:37 -0800)] 
Add 0xffff and 0xfffe to error cases in bytestring decoder

darcs-hash:20080228193739-b49f3-7195e1073c0e0b156e9ea69a495c1d82ad16f196.gz

11 years agoUse openBinaryFile where appropriate
Eric Mertens [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 18:51:02 +0000 (10:51 -0800)] 
Use openBinaryFile where appropriate

It is still necessary to manually set stdin/out/err to binary mode to
ensure portability

darcs-hash:20080227185102-b49f3-6503547b6bdbcdf208681967280da01983051727.gz

11 years agoAdd the very simple test program
iavor.diatchki [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 08:05:40 +0000 (00:05 -0800)] 
Add the very simple test program

darcs-hash:20080226080540-5035a-466e907926d4408e3c6f475637ce05dcee577c31.gz

11 years agoUnroll decoding loop
iavor.diatchki [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 07:57:24 +0000 (23:57 -0800)] 
Unroll decoding loop

darcs-hash:20080226075724-5035a-76e7e87c5d3d4ec4cc939775534f3605ac735bab.gz

11 years agoFix bug in mask
iavor.diatchki [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 06:34:39 +0000 (22:34 -0800)] 
Fix bug in mask

darcs-hash:20080226063439-5035a-9051aa12f37c7e668a79ea48463ae39b0b34bcf1.gz

11 years agoFactor common code
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:17:57 +0000 (09:17 -0800)] 
Factor common code

darcs-hash:20080225171757-5035a-64f96abaf2b8a7a5d89aea9358038fdf4e9e5c17.gz

11 years agoUse replacement characters directly during decoding.
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 17:06:26 +0000 (09:06 -0800)] 
Use replacement characters directly during decoding.

darcs-hash:20080225170626-5035a-2fbf9b31ce31197ae25242f851ea58eee50a0192.gz

11 years agoAdd documentation for span and break
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 06:58:11 +0000 (22:58 -0800)] 
Add documentation for span and break

darcs-hash:20080225065811-5035a-82be3851bf6d6c6c10a3fbc5f205961b33cb98ac.gz

11 years agoUpdate cabal file: bumps version to 0.3, adds a dependency on bytestring.
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 06:54:28 +0000 (22:54 -0800)] 
Update cabal file: bumps version to 0.3, adds a dependency on bytestring.

We may want to make the dependency on bytestring optional.

darcs-hash:20080225065428-5035a-b26682f455ff102deba6116c22ed6b43f4a21b57.gz

11 years agoAdd line splitting functions
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 06:54:18 +0000 (22:54 -0800)] 
Add line splitting functions

darcs-hash:20080225065418-5035a-17c89973c521b8a1bdbec08acf3d2917f7e5e69c.gz

11 years agoExplicit loops seem to be faster then foldl
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 06:38:59 +0000 (22:38 -0800)] 
Explicit loops seem to be faster then foldl

darcs-hash:20080225063859-5035a-6e59ff9999cf6d3677a9f3c4118cb9ec3dae88f2.gz

11 years agoFix a bug, add 'length', make 'foldl' strict, specialize for 2byte sequences.
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 06:23:26 +0000 (22:23 -0800)] 
Fix a bug, add 'length', make 'foldl' strict, specialize for 2byte sequences.

darcs-hash:20080225062326-5035a-2aa488d3df099b6853e6ce2d6da92b0afdd816ea.gz

11 years agoAdd toString and some docs
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 02:42:16 +0000 (18:42 -0800)] 
Add toString and some docs

darcs-hash:20080225024216-5035a-a0dfb32e96a25314884077b167b4fd73ba9089f8.gz

11 years agoAdded folding functions
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 02:33:04 +0000 (18:33 -0800)] 
Added folding functions

darcs-hash:20080225023304-5035a-4f1460681d175ca6cc07e45bee013786456999af.gz

11 years agoInitial UTF8 support for bytestring
iavor.diatchki [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 02:23:22 +0000 (18:23 -0800)] 
Initial UTF8 support for bytestring

darcs-hash:20080225022322-5035a-e6e75334b074fd75d2c23fc73056e98f86d3c63d.gz

11 years agoSpeed up 2 byte sequences a little.
iavor.diacthki [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 08:22:47 +0000 (00:22 -0800)] 
Speed up 2 byte sequences a little.

darcs-hash:20080222082247-73bff-44b958e1e7f76cfc4e7c99b64727a60cf130c7f3.gz

11 years agobump version 0.2 v0.2
Eric Mertens [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 00:09:34 +0000 (17:09 -0700)] 
bump version 0.2

darcs-hash:20070919000934-b49f3-94bbb6be1b84c3a97bec240401fb88516eee88d2.gz

12 years agoCodec/Binary/UTF8/String: encodeString, decodeString
emertens [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 00:37:40 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
Codec/Binary/UTF8/String: encodeString, decodeString

darcs-hash:20070712003740-7e720-8272766d982826a9294574c5be130f1fc9f2895f.gz

12 years agotests/Tests.hs: define main to run HUnit tests
emertens [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 03:59:13 +0000 (20:59 -0700)] 
tests/Tests.hs: define main to run HUnit tests

darcs-hash:20070710035913-7e720-04d334182a97ebc4494b10048b48c6bae1cd2585.gz

12 years agotests/Tests.hs: add test_1
emertens [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 16:53:02 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
tests/Tests.hs: add test_1

darcs-hash:20070709165302-7e720-cfd9e27b1840e6354b3207c406cc5edc8ff2ea5e.gz

12 years agoFinished all 5 tests
emertens [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 09:49:44 +0000 (02:49 -0700)] 
Finished all 5 tests

darcs-hash:20070709094944-7e720-85f41d348c1f21938042d7f9c5b11b80a4eb7963.gz

12 years agoFirst 4 UTF-8-test.txt tests in hunit
emertens [Mon, 9 Jul 2007 09:37:09 +0000 (02:37 -0700)] 
First 4 UTF-8-test.txt tests in hunit

darcs-hash:20070709093709-7e720-ae16370fa49cbb16cb8cd6f414f74174c78abf76.gz

12 years agowibble 0.1
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 02:56:52 +0000 (19:56 -0700)] 
wibble

darcs-hash:20070707025652-9c5c1-33053b2a7bd2bebb2dbc395e7fc4143d7abd7cfa.gz

12 years agotime decoding time too
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 02:56:39 +0000 (19:56 -0700)] 
time decoding time too

darcs-hash:20070707025639-9c5c1-2624e3f692d97aed73910b39c126f59533443b3d.gz

12 years agobenchmark GHC's decoder against ours
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 02:36:51 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
benchmark GHC's decoder against ours

darcs-hash:20070707023651-9c5c1-cc9e62378c7ebed65d435d833cdc5843d694ca17.gz

12 years agoMerge change
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 02:05:39 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
Merge change

darcs-hash:20070707020539-9c5c1-39a267c78ad283f14f1dbcc87738d8ea9420b541.gz

12 years agoCodec/Binary/UTF8/String: encode: don't test values that are bigger than maxBound...
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 14:59:54 +0000 (07:59 -0700)] 
Codec/Binary/UTF8/String: encode: don't test values that are bigger than maxBound :: Char

darcs-hash:20070706145954-7e720-8c2432ab6324e4f6c62299f521beca43e19c16c0.gz

12 years agocomments
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 01:55:28 +0000 (18:55 -0700)] 
comments

darcs-hash:20070707015528-9c5c1-5d284942f9841b4b8aa8746bee6b78eac252767a.gz

12 years agoAdd haddocks
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 01:42:55 +0000 (18:42 -0700)] 
Add haddocks

darcs-hash:20070707014255-9c5c1-8740b7d78b775d2431dbeb6cf57defb991ae7ca9.gz

12 years agoelaborate .cabal file with missing fields
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 01:36:45 +0000 (18:36 -0700)] 
elaborate .cabal file with missing fields

darcs-hash:20070707013645-9c5c1-b07c49aa1303348252ee0edff4d247c303c0c0b6.gz

12 years ago-Wall police, fix defaulting to Integer
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 01:36:34 +0000 (18:36 -0700)] 
-Wall police, fix defaulting to Integer

darcs-hash:20070707013634-9c5c1-f582cd430f3c83d59b4dbc21ffe6190181d69e1f.gz

12 years agotidy up test suite a bit
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 01:36:19 +0000 (18:36 -0700)] 
tidy up test suite a bit

darcs-hash:20070707013619-9c5c1-069d61d38c1b3beae73d68dbf69d1eb598dbd2d8.gz

12 years agoshould be .lhs file
Don Stewart [Sat, 7 Jul 2007 01:20:08 +0000 (18:20 -0700)] 
should be .lhs file

darcs-hash:20070707012008-9c5c1-61b0adb14285a2048c813bf92f419b18b2efbb3b.gz

12 years agoSystem/IO/UTF8.hs: initial import
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 14:26:59 +0000 (07:26 -0700)] 
System/IO/UTF8.hs: initial import

darcs-hash:20070706142659-7e720-43eb914a1f493403ecfd42a6e78921d898ea3019.gz

12 years agotests/tests.hs: updates tests to compile
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 14:17:11 +0000 (07:17 -0700)] 
tests/tests.hs: updates tests to compile

darcs-hash:20070706141711-7e720-8ccf4cee542b7046bf254c84e551526742b26daa.gz

12 years agotests/tests.hs: intial import
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 14:06:33 +0000 (07:06 -0700)] 
tests/tests.hs: intial import

darcs-hash:20070706140633-7e720-fe64573f07b29b5f123d1e1d88a357d958fedfbf.gz

12 years agoutf8-string.cabal: update format and license
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 12:04:09 +0000 (05:04 -0700)] 
utf8-string.cabal: update format and license

darcs-hash:20070706120409-7e720-426b05e8328492d7369503d158a3922cf3f59352.gz

12 years agoLICENSE: initial import
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 11:55:31 +0000 (04:55 -0700)] 
LICENSE: initial import

darcs-hash:20070706115531-7e720-d154f68f353e7220dd745144ac7c3ab4bc18cdc9.gz

12 years agoChange namespaces and add more IO functions
emertens [Fri, 6 Jul 2007 11:49:27 +0000 (04:49 -0700)] 
Change namespaces and add more IO functions

darcs-hash:20070706114927-7e720-ecb9881683fa0a108a76d36522d99133f217c9c8.gz

12 years agoinitial cabal support
emertens [Thu, 5 Jul 2007 23:02:07 +0000 (16:02 -0700)] 
initial cabal support

darcs-hash:20070705230207-7e720-837fb75c28b6875dd2b1a1b0fa16e64f55eb87a6.gz

12 years agoText/UTF8.hs: initial import
emertens [Thu, 5 Jul 2007 22:53:23 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Text/UTF8.hs: initial import

darcs-hash:20070705225323-7e720-6fe296287d87ed5ee7f7078efb170d94676d755e.gz