packages/time.git
2 years agoChecklist: return to master branch when done
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 23:32:09 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Checklist: return to master branch when done

2 years agotravis: test with CABALVER=2.0 GHCVER=8.2.1
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 23:24:37 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
travis: test with CABALVER=2.0 GHCVER=8.2.1

2 years agoTravis: GHC 8.0.2 build 1.8.0.2
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:25:51 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
Travis: GHC 8.0.2 build

2 years agostack.yaml: updated to latest resolver
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:01:57 +0000 (13:01 -0700)] 
stack.yaml: updated to latest resolver

2 years agoversion 1.8.0.2
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 May 2017 20:00:07 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
version 1.8.0.2

2 years agoFormat: update comment on %Q specifier
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 May 2017 19:23:28 +0000 (12:23 -0700)] 
Format: update comment on %Q specifier

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:haskell/time
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 May 2017 10:36:34 +0000 (03:36 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:haskell/time

2 years agofix format behaviour of %Q
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 13 May 2017 10:36:21 +0000 (03:36 -0700)] 
fix format behaviour of %Q

2 years agoMerge pull request #73 from bgamari/master
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 1 May 2017 05:53:26 +0000 (22:53 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #73 from bgamari/master

Fix #ifdef

2 years agoFix #ifdef
Ben Gamari [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 12:48:25 +0000 (08:48 -0400)] 
Fix #ifdef

GHC is now compiled with -Werror=undef; explicitly use #ifdef instead
of #if

2 years agoMerge pull request #71 from bgamari/master
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 00:07:43 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #71 from bgamari/master

test using "#ifdef" for HAVE_CLOCK_GETTIME

2 years agotest using "#ifdef" for HAVE_CLOCK_GETTIME
Gabor Greif [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:55:09 +0000 (17:55 +0200)] 
test using "#ifdef" for HAVE_CLOCK_GETTIME

GHC has recently tightened preprocessor checks,
so this "#elif" started to fail.

2 years agoFix tests on 32 bit 1.8.0.1
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 20:45:30 +0000 (12:45 -0800)] 
Fix tests on 32 bit

2 years agoUse floor instead of truncate
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 19:39:17 +0000 (11:39 -0800)] 
Use floor instead of truncate

2 years agotest: remove unnecessary pragmas
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 18:14:33 +0000 (10:14 -0800)] 
test: remove unnecessary pragmas

2 years agotest: fix most failures on 32 bit
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 17:43:13 +0000 (09:43 -0800)] 
test: fix most failures on 32 bit

2 years agoUpdate version to 1.8.0.1; update Checklist
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 19:53:01 +0000 (11:53 -0800)] 
Update version to 1.8.0.1; update Checklist

2 years agotest unix: fix time-zone test
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 19:33:31 +0000 (11:33 -0800)] 
test unix: fix time-zone test

2 years agoget building on 32-bit
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 19:09:40 +0000 (11:09 -0800)] 
get building on 32-bit

2 years agoChecklist: update ghc branch step
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:36:25 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
Checklist: update ghc branch step

2 years agoMerge pull request #63 from bgamari/master
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:33:20 +0000 (15:33 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #63 from bgamari/master

Merge orphan commit into branch 'upstream/master'

2 years agoMerge orphan commit into branch 'upstream/master'
Ben Gamari [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 14:17:28 +0000 (09:17 -0500)] 
Merge orphan commit into branch 'upstream/master'

Sometime in mid-January there was a force-push to upstream's `master`
repository, making 6e202edc1b0e32c25bc13194e6496c2c18198463 an orphan
commit. Unfortunately, there was a period of time when GHC's `time`
submodule referred to this commit, which means that we need to ensure it
remains accessible in the history. This merge folds this commit into the
`master` branch.

2 years agoAdd pre-release checklist 1.8
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:32:29 +0000 (19:32 -0800)] 
Add pre-release checklist

2 years agoUpdate changelog.md
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:32:12 +0000 (19:32 -0800)] 
Update changelog.md

2 years agofix type of exposed function timeZoneOffsetString'
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:29:30 +0000 (19:29 -0800)] 
fix type of exposed function timeZoneOffsetString'

2 years agoUpdate haddock
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 02:13:48 +0000 (18:13 -0800)] 
Update haddock

2 years agostack: lts-8.0
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:31:05 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
stack: lts-8.0

2 years agoformat widths: fix %q and %Q specifiers, with tests format-widths
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 06:28:33 +0000 (22:28 -0800)] 
format widths: fix %q and %Q specifiers, with tests

2 years agotest: fix formatting "z" with widths tests
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:48:40 +0000 (19:48 -0800)] 
test: fix formatting "z" with widths tests

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into format-widths
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:33:24 +0000 (19:33 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into format-widths

2 years agomention test changes in changelog.md
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:32:40 +0000 (19:32 -0800)] 
mention test changes in changelog.md

2 years agodocument formatting padding widths change
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:31:39 +0000 (19:31 -0800)] 
document formatting padding widths change

2 years agotest: formatting widths: fix most tests
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 03:26:05 +0000 (19:26 -0800)] 
test: formatting widths: fix most tests

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into format-widths
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 07:24:00 +0000 (23:24 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into format-widths

2 years agotest: unix: Format: use QuickCheck
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 07:15:38 +0000 (23:15 -0800)] 
test: unix: Format: use QuickCheck

2 years agoFormat: widths for format specifiers
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 04:30:12 +0000 (20:30 -0800)] 
Format: widths for format specifiers

2 years agoFix SystemTime on Windows
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 02:10:39 +0000 (18:10 -0800)] 
Fix SystemTime on Windows

2 years agotest: prevent building unix on Windows
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 10:59:21 +0000 (02:59 -0800)] 
test: prevent building unix on Windows

2 years agotest: move Unix formatting comparison tests to test-unix stanza
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 10:45:52 +0000 (02:45 -0800)] 
test: move Unix formatting comparison tests to test-unix stanza

2 years agotest: cabal: fix flag
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 22:52:34 +0000 (14:52 -0800)] 
test: cabal: fix flag

2 years agotest: don't build test-unix on Windows
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 22:16:11 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
test: don't build test-unix on Windows

2 years agotest: separate Unix-specific test stanza
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 22:09:12 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
test: separate Unix-specific test stanza

2 years agotest: minor clean-up
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 22:02:22 +0000 (14:02 -0800)] 
test: minor clean-up

2 years agotest: reorganise module hierarchy
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 21:43:42 +0000 (13:43 -0800)] 
test: reorganise module hierarchy

2 years agotest: TestValid: fix rejected cases problem tasty
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 08:32:27 +0000 (00:32 -0800)] 
test: TestValid: fix rejected cases problem

2 years agotest: clean up TestUtil; group tests properly
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 01:33:31 +0000 (17:33 -0800)] 
test: clean up TestUtil; group tests properly

2 years agotest: switch from test-framework to tasty
Ashley Yakeley [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 04:22:20 +0000 (20:22 -0800)] 
test: switch from test-framework to tasty

2 years agoget building with GHC 7.8
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 02:55:11 +0000 (18:55 -0800)] 
get building with GHC 7.8

2 years agoSystemTime: -fno-warn-trustworthy-safe
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 02:05:44 +0000 (18:05 -0800)] 
SystemTime: -fno-warn-trustworthy-safe

2 years agoSystemTime: fix for Win32
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 01:41:21 +0000 (17:41 -0800)] 
SystemTime: fix for Win32

2 years agoSystemTime: fix for Win32
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 01:41:21 +0000 (17:41 -0800)] 
SystemTime: fix for Win32

2 years agobenchmark: regroup tests, add getSystemTime
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:24:26 +0000 (16:24 -0800)] 
benchmark: regroup tests, add getSystemTime

2 years agobenchmark: fix
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:14:11 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
benchmark: fix

2 years agohaddock for Data.Time.Clock.System
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 22:01:59 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
haddock for Data.Time.Clock.System

2 years agorename unixEpochDay to systemEpochDay
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 20:05:34 +0000 (12:05 -0800)] 
rename unixEpochDay to systemEpochDay

2 years agorename internal LocalTime modules
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:54:55 +0000 (13:54 -0800)] 
rename internal LocalTime modules

2 years agoget TAI clock working
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 08:18:35 +0000 (00:18 -0800)] 
get TAI clock working

2 years agorename GetTime module to SystemTime
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 08:03:32 +0000 (00:03 -0800)] 
rename GetTime module to SystemTime

2 years agoadd utcToSystemTime; add tests
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 07:59:28 +0000 (23:59 -0800)] 
add utcToSystemTime; add tests

2 years agorename RawTime to SystemTime
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 00:31:48 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
rename RawTime to SystemTime

2 years agorename internal Clock modules
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 00:26:53 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
rename internal Clock modules

2 years agoput package in Time category
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 23:49:58 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
put package in Time category

2 years agoAlign modules/API with 1.7
Ashley Yakeley [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 23:49:25 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Align modules/API with 1.7

2 years agorename some modules
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 03:27:40 +0000 (19:27 -0800)] 
rename some modules

2 years agoMerge branch 'update'
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 01:13:45 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'update'

2 years agoSet version to 1.7.0.1
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 01:08:29 +0000 (17:08 -0800)] 
Set version to 1.7.0.1

2 years agoRemove useless version bounds on time
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 01:06:30 +0000 (17:06 -0800)] 
Remove useless version bounds on time

2 years agoadded RawTime; restored old POSIXTime
Ashley Yakeley [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 06:38:30 +0000 (22:38 -0800)] 
added RawTime; restored old POSIXTime

2 years agoadd taiClock
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 09:36:20 +0000 (01:36 -0800)] 
add taiClock

2 years agoadd clockResolution
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 08:10:03 +0000 (00:10 -0800)] 
add clockResolution

2 years agoMove getPOSIXTime to new module; support other clocks in CTimeSpec
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 04:41:35 +0000 (20:41 -0800)] 
Move getPOSIXTime to new module; support other clocks in CTimeSpec

2 years agoMerge pull request #58 from ezyang/master
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 03:50:17 +0000 (19:50 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #58 from ezyang/master

Remove useless version bound on time.

2 years agoRemove useless version bound on time.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 22:26:08 +0000 (14:26 -0800)] 
Remove useless version bound on time.

When build-depends refers to a library that is defined
in the same package, a version bound is not necessary:
the internal copy of the library is always preferred.
New versions of Cabal now warn in this case.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
2 years agofaster getCurrentTimeZone
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 06:51:23 +0000 (22:51 -0800)] 
faster getCurrentTimeZone

2 years agobenchmark getTimeZone and getCurrentTime
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:32:27 +0000 (23:32 -0800)] 
benchmark getTimeZone and getCurrentTime

2 years agoPOSIX: clean up definitions, fix posixToUTCTime
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 07:03:00 +0000 (23:03 -0800)] 
POSIX: clean up definitions, fix posixToUTCTime

2 years agoRewrite NFData instances using rnf posix-perf
Ashley Yakeley [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 03:46:49 +0000 (19:46 -0800)] 
Rewrite NFData instances using rnf

2 years agoGet benchmark working
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 10:10:15 +0000 (02:10 -0800)] 
Get benchmark working

2 years agoexpose posixToUTCTime
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 10:05:48 +0000 (02:05 -0800)] 
expose posixToUTCTime

2 years agoworkaround for test unix dependency
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:34:48 +0000 (00:34 -0800)] 
workaround for test unix dependency

2 years agoGet testing working
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 07:55:12 +0000 (23:55 -0800)] 
Get testing working

2 years agoUse Word32 for ptNanoSeconds; replace normalizePosix with makePOSIXTime
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 07:04:50 +0000 (23:04 -0800)] 
Use Word32 for ptNanoSeconds; replace normalizePosix with makePOSIXTime

2 years agostack.yaml: update resolver; allow-newer
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 06:55:12 +0000 (22:55 -0800)] 
stack.yaml: update resolver; allow-newer

2 years agoset version to 1.8
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 06:54:12 +0000 (22:54 -0800)] 
set version to 1.8

2 years agoChange type of POSIX time for performance improvement
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 06:46:51 +0000 (22:46 -0800)] 
Change type of POSIX time for performance improvement

2 years agoReplace benchmark stanza with separate time-bench package
Ashley Yakeley [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 06:46:03 +0000 (22:46 -0800)] 
Replace benchmark stanza with separate time-bench package

2 years agofix import with POSIX time
winterland1989 [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 18:20:38 +0000 (02:20 +0800)] 
fix import with POSIX time

2 years agoadd bench, improve getCurrentTime
winterland1989 [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 17:59:32 +0000 (01:59 +0800)] 
add bench, improve getCurrentTime

2 years agoset version to 1.7; changelog
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 08:30:21 +0000 (00:30 -0800)] 
set version to 1.7; changelog

2 years agoSimplify LeapSecondMap type improve-leapseconds
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 08:15:25 +0000 (00:15 -0800)] 
Simplify LeapSecondMap type

2 years agotests for leap-second conversion
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 08:14:39 +0000 (00:14 -0800)] 
tests for leap-second conversion

2 years agoBetter leap-second handling
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 05:42:25 +0000 (21:42 -0800)] 
Better leap-second handling

2 years agoadded stack.yaml
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 05:22:55 +0000 (21:22 -0800)] 
added stack.yaml

3 years agoremove stack.yaml for the time being time-1.6.0.1-release
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 7 May 2016 00:18:46 +0000 (17:18 -0700)] 
remove stack.yaml for the time being

3 years agoDisable travis caching logic for now
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 5 May 2016 10:12:45 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
Disable travis caching logic for now

3 years agoAdd Travis-CI job config
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 5 May 2016 09:37:11 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
Add Travis-CI job config

3 years agoversion 1.6.0.1
Ashley Yakeley [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 00:48:56 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
version 1.6.0.1

3 years agoMerge pull request #44 from hvr/pr/configure
Ashley Yakeley [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:36:55 +0000 (09:36 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #44 from hvr/pr/configure

Tweaks to configure.ac

3 years agoEnable AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 08:00:46 +0000 (09:00 +0100)] 
Enable AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS

`AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS` takes care of defining feature_test_macros(7)
and makes sure we have a consistent environment across GHC.

3 years agoRemove obsolete `--with-cc` flag from configure.ac
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 07:59:55 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Remove obsolete `--with-cc` flag from configure.ac

This non-standard flag was used previously by GHC's build-system to set the `CC` variable.

See https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1608 for more details