packages/text.git
5 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:16 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2

5 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:13 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Update changelog

5 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:08 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.1

5 years agoYA attempt at GHC 7.0 build fix :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:51:19 +0000 (20:51 -0800)] 
YA attempt at GHC 7.0 build fix :-(

5 years agoOops, needed more imports
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:47:45 +0000 (20:47 -0800)] 
Oops, needed more imports

5 years agoFix tests under GHC 7.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:45:33 +0000 (20:45 -0800)] 
Fix tests under GHC 7.0

5 years agoFix miscounting of digits (gh-99)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 18:10:58 +0000 (10:10 -0800)] 
Fix miscounting of digits (gh-99)

5 years agoAdd more near-boundary-condition tests for bounded ints
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 22:44:11 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
Add more near-boundary-condition tests for bounded ints

5 years agoFix a longstanding latent bug
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 22:32:56 +0000 (14:32 -0800)] 
Fix a longstanding latent bug

5 years agoA better test for gh-99
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:46:03 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
A better test for gh-99

5 years agoData.Text.Lazy.Builder.Int failure test case (gh-99)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:14:25 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Data.Text.Lazy.Builder.Int failure test case (gh-99)

5 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.0 for changeset f8a60279237c
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 00:00:54 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.0 for changeset f8a60279237c

5 years agoUpdate release notes
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 23:58:47 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
Update release notes

5 years agoReset the lazy decoder state consistently if an error occurs
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 23:50:52 +0000 (16:50 -0700)] 
Reset the lazy decoder state consistently if an error occurs

This fixes gh-87.

5 years agoDeduplicate
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 16:35:40 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
Deduplicate

5 years agoReduce inlining bloat from use of single-element literals
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:19:31 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
Reduce inlining bloat from use of single-element literals

5 years agoReduce inlining bloat from use of empty literals
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:14:11 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
Reduce inlining bloat from use of empty literals

5 years agoReduce inlining bloat from use of singleton
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:08:25 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
Reduce inlining bloat from use of singleton

5 years agoBump dependency on criterion to 0.10
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 04:26:46 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Bump dependency on criterion to 0.10

5 years agoAdded IsList instances for Data.Text, Data.Lazy.Text for GHC 7.8+
Baldur Blöndal [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:36:12 +0000 (05:36 +0200)] 
Added IsList instances for Data.Text, Data.Lazy.Text for GHC 7.8+

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : d1ed6b87ab814c8aae46ea5854e65a1af8f7dd97

5 years agoEnable MonoLocalBinds (needed for TypeFamilies)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 05:26:10 +0000 (22:26 -0700)] 
Enable MonoLocalBinds (needed for TypeFamilies)

5 years agoMerge pull request #71 from quchen/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 19:30:40 +0000 (12:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #71 from quchen/master

Remove incorrect deprecation doc message

5 years agoTest mul32
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:51:02 +0000 (00:51 -0700)] 
Test mul32

5 years agoDrop unneeded import
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:49:43 +0000 (00:49 -0700)] 
Drop unneeded import

5 years agoFix cabal glob
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:42:28 +0000 (00:42 -0700)] 
Fix cabal glob

5 years agoUse mul instead of a more expensive check for replicate
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:35:53 +0000 (00:35 -0700)] 
Use mul instead of a more expensive check for replicate

5 years agoUse mul for replace, to avoid overflow
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:35:20 +0000 (00:35 -0700)] 
Use mul for replace, to avoid overflow

This fixes gh-81.

5 years agoSwitch to new mul function for Size
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:34:49 +0000 (00:34 -0700)] 
Switch to new mul function for Size

5 years agoBenchmark the various checked multiplication methods
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 00:39:31 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
Benchmark the various checked multiplication methods

Progress towards gh-81.

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : 0559da50e2b5d43f46e4c4baa9f4b5457e8781da
extra : amend_source : 1c20c33aa19bece776361953371efc46d0ec236e
extra : histedit_source : a7aba7dd23ae5f886fd41e3f0856da129165c878

5 years agoImplement checked multiplication for non-negative integers
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:12:08 +0000 (00:12 -0700)] 
Implement checked multiplication for non-negative integers

This is a building block for gh-81.

--HG--
extra : amend_source : 83f1822fb6519becf548c19f74a9716dd00657f0
extra : histedit_source : 4d4b35eb9b7bd9f1ef294ca8afb76716211ed61d%2C4f5c1c3951ff68c503a5f92be6999e2d8a4c74ab

5 years agoImprove run time of test suite
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 05:22:22 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
Improve run time of test suite

With +RTS -N on an 8-core Mac, this improves wallclock time from
53 seconds to 31.

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : c653b87559e9438f4b6226f945d9bac22fb0ca37
extra : histedit_source : 65f5a77ba1d0e31e8ae0fbd514c79bb0ff6684a4

5 years agoWork around broken Positive instance in QuickCheck
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 04:59:10 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
Work around broken Positive instance in QuickCheck

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : 94683c1eb50dc3a1b6223cb0ef1788523ec5212e
extra : histedit_source : 78bbc783bfd3e1e060a19ed5db7b270742e4db50

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.3 for changeset e749e05f715d
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 27 May 2014 18:06:37 +0000 (11:06 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.3 for changeset e749e05f715d

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 21 May 2014 04:01:46 +0000 (21:01 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.3

5 years agoExport Array and MArray constructors
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 21 May 2014 03:58:50 +0000 (20:58 -0700)] 
Export Array and MArray constructors

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.2 for changeset eb170cb533b6
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 8 May 2014 16:19:15 +0000 (09:19 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.2 for changeset eb170cb533b6

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 8 May 2014 16:19:09 +0000 (09:19 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.2

5 years agoupdated upperBound to return upper instead of lower bound from size hint
Michael Bassett [Wed, 7 May 2014 23:09:54 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
updated upperBound to return upper instead of lower bound from size hint

5 years agoUpdate hyperlinks, now that I know how to use them properly
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 07:11:11 +0000 (00:11 -0700)] 
Update hyperlinks, now that I know how to use them properly

Fun bug: haddock eats the last character of the text inside a hyperlink.

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.1 for changeset fb7299f22449
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:50:29 +0000 (23:50 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.1 for changeset fb7299f22449

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:50:24 +0000 (23:50 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.1

5 years agoUpdate release notes
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:49:49 +0000 (23:49 -0700)] 
Update release notes

5 years agoRename changelog to changelog.md
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:45:11 +0000 (23:45 -0700)] 
Rename changelog to changelog.md

--HG--
rename : changelog => changelog.md

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.0 for changeset 6d863daafbf0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:43:09 +0000 (23:43 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.0 for changeset 6d863daafbf0

5 years agoUse 4-digit version
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:30:07 +0000 (23:30 -0700)] 
Use 4-digit version

5 years agoMerge pull request #74 from ekmett/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:29:26 +0000 (23:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #74 from ekmett/master

Allow gunfold

5 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:26:24 +0000 (23:26 -0700)] 
Merge

5 years agoSet another flag to manual
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:25:55 +0000 (23:25 -0700)] 
Set another flag to manual

5 years agoAdd rtsopts for benchmarks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:49:03 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
Add rtsopts for benchmarks

5 years agoFix test suite
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:38:52 +0000 (22:38 -0700)] 
Fix test suite

5 years agoMerge branch 'patch-3' of git://github.com/ekmett/text into ekmett-patch-3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:35:18 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'patch-3' of git://github.com/ekmett/text into ekmett-patch-3

5 years agoMerge pull request #77 from evincarofautumn/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:32:12 +0000 (22:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #77 from evincarofautumn/master

Remove redundant 'const' qualifiers.

5 years agoA few test cabal file tweaks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:19:39 +0000 (22:19 -0700)] 
A few test cabal file tweaks

5 years agoFix compiler warning
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:17:04 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
Fix compiler warning

5 years agoGet tests working with now-mandatory QuickCheck 2.7
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:07:23 +0000 (22:07 -0700)] 
Get tests working with now-mandatory QuickCheck 2.7

5 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:59:39 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
Merge

5 years agoFix stupid thinko
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:58:17 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
Fix stupid thinko

5 years agoFix build
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:48:13 +0000 (21:48 -0700)] 
Fix build

5 years agoFix the easier of the QuickCheck 2.7 breakages :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:28:36 +0000 (21:28 -0700)] 
Fix the easier of the QuickCheck 2.7 breakages :-(

5 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:56:44 +0000 (00:56 +0100)] 
Merge

5 years agoMake developer flag manual-only
Johan Tibell [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 07:16:04 +0000 (09:16 +0200)] 
Make developer flag manual-only

This makes the cabal constraint solver's job easier (fewer
combinations to try) and makes it impossible for it to set developer
to True when installing the library.

5 years agoRemove redundant 'const' qualifiers.
Jon Purdy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 20:38:12 +0000 (13:38 -0700)] 
Remove redundant 'const' qualifiers.

5 years agoUse `shiftR` as `length >= 0`
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:46:11 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Use `shiftR` as `length >= 0`

5 years agosimplified compareLengthI with compareSize
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:19:12 +0000 (08:19 -0400)] 
simplified compareLengthI with compareSize

5 years agoAdd `compareSize`.
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:18:48 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Add `compareSize`.

5 years agoTracking both upper and lower bounds in Size
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:01:07 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Tracking both upper and lower bounds in Size

5 years agoAllow compareLengthI to shortcircuit if the maximum length is less than the target...
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:14:05 +0000 (07:14 -0400)] 
Allow compareLengthI to shortcircuit if the maximum length is less than the target length.

5 years agoAllow gunfold via a virtual pack constructor
Edward Kmett [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:49:14 +0000 (12:49 -0400)] 
Allow gunfold via a virtual pack constructor

5 years agoFix URL
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 23:20:04 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
Fix URL

5 years agoRemove incorrect deprecation doc message
David Luposchainsky [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:47:14 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
Remove incorrect deprecation doc message

The pragma-based deprecation of 'decodeASCII' correctly claims
that 'decodeUtf8' should be used (matching the implementation),
while the documentation string of the function itself recommended
'decodeLatin1' (which does not).

5 years agoRename textP to text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 23:14:00 +0000 (15:14 -0800)] 
Rename textP to text

Replace the old text smart constructor with the slightly smarter
one we've had all along that ensures that it doesn't pin its array
if it's empty.

5 years agoUse textP more widely, to avoid array pinning
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 22:42:39 +0000 (14:42 -0800)] 
Use textP more widely, to avoid array pinning

5 years agoSimplify lazy takeEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:47:36 +0000 (11:47 -0800)] 
Simplify lazy takeEnd

5 years agoImplement lazy takeEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:44:00 +0000 (11:44 -0800)] 
Implement lazy takeEnd

5 years agoAdd local cabal config file
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:31:32 +0000 (11:31 -0800)] 
Add local cabal config file

5 years agoAdd a config file to speed building the test suite
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:28:54 +0000 (11:28 -0800)] 
Add a config file to speed building the test suite

5 years agoFix doc copy-and-paste-o
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:04:04 +0000 (11:04 -0800)] 
Fix doc copy-and-paste-o

5 years agoRework splitAt to use our shiny extractified loop
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:49:55 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
Rework splitAt to use our shiny extractified loop

5 years agoRework drop to use the loop we just extracted
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:42:02 +0000 (09:42 -0800)] 
Rework drop to use the loop we just extracted

5 years agoExtract loop from take
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:35:50 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
Extract loop from take

5 years agoImplement strict takeEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:27:56 +0000 (09:27 -0800)] 
Implement strict takeEnd

5 years agoExtract the loop from dropEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:16:50 +0000 (09:16 -0800)] 
Extract the loop from dropEnd

5 years agoImplement lazy dropEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 04:17:00 +0000 (20:17 -0800)] 
Implement lazy dropEnd

--HG--
extra : amend_source : 5ee6b5387747797e771947b62e2bddc33806069f

5 years agoImplement dropEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 04:07:11 +0000 (20:07 -0800)] 
Implement dropEnd

5 years agoAdd a missed file
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 00:41:49 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
Add a missed file

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.0.1 for changeset 68a32d80c082
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:51:20 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.1.0.1 for changeset 68a32d80c082

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.0.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:51:15 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.1.0.1

5 years agoAdd Functor and Applicative instances for IParser
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:41:48 +0000 (09:41 -0800)] 
Add Functor and Applicative instances for IParser

5 years agoRefactor Read modules to share code
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:30:17 +0000 (09:30 -0800)] 
Refactor Read modules to share code

5 years agoFix build problems with GHC 7.8.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:26:56 +0000 (08:26 -0800)] 
Fix build problems with GHC 7.8.1

5 years agoDrop a weird, and seemingly unnecessary, INLINE of append
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:22:50 +0000 (08:22 -0800)] 
Drop a weird, and seemingly unnecessary, INLINE of append

5 years agoDrop a redundant import
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:19:54 +0000 (08:19 -0800)] 
Drop a redundant import

--HG--
extra : amend_source : 135a7592e0d9cca116af61e50ebe1585e9b4ea8b

5 years agoTests: sort imports
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:24:51 +0000 (13:24 -0800)] 
Tests: sort imports

5 years agoTests: streamDecodeUtf8 should report undecoded bits correctly
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:23:03 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Tests: streamDecodeUtf8 should report undecoded bits correctly

This tests the fix for gh-70.

--HG--
extra : amend_source : e3b1f68c49e88c984c17716183a91b8dcf19be23

5 years agoTests: generalise feedChunksOf and hoist to top level
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:21:28 +0000 (13:21 -0800)] 
Tests: generalise feedChunksOf and hoist to top level

5 years agoTests: remove some gratuitous use of CPP
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:20:02 +0000 (13:20 -0800)] 
Tests: remove some gratuitous use of CPP

5 years agoQuickCheckUtils: drop support for GHC < 7
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:02:56 +0000 (13:02 -0800)] 
QuickCheckUtils: drop support for GHC < 7

5 years agoRefactor genUnicode to be more flexible
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 20:38:21 +0000 (12:38 -0800)] 
Refactor genUnicode to be more flexible

5 years agoCorrect the documentation for streaming decoding
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 20:14:12 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
Correct the documentation for streaming decoding

5 years agostreamDecodeUtf8With: accumulate undecoded chunks correctly
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 20:13:54 +0000 (12:13 -0800)] 
streamDecodeUtf8With: accumulate undecoded chunks correctly

We had previously gotten the accounting and reporting wrong if an
incomplete input was fed in over the course of several continuations,
such that we'd report only the incomplete input seen by the most
recent continuation.

This fixes gh-70.