packages/text.git
4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.2

5 years agoExtract Unicode test code into its own package
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 21:21:55 +0000 (13:21 -0800)] 
Extract Unicode test code into its own package

5 years agoD'oh\!
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 23:35:42 +0000 (15:35 -0800)] 
D'oh\!

5 years agoFix haddock failure :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 23:02:36 +0000 (15:02 -0800)] 
Fix haddock failure :-(

5 years agoFurther improve docs for replace
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:33:20 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Further improve docs for replace

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/neongreen/text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:20:25 +0000 (09:20 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/neongreen/text

5 years agoAdd support for `deepseq-1.4.0.0` (addresses #100)
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:53:24 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
Add support for `deepseq-1.4.0.0` (addresses #100)

The default method implementation has changed in `deepseq-1.4.0.0`.
(see haskell/deepseq#1 for details). This simply sets the `rnf`
implementation explicitly to avoid relying on the default method's
semantics.

5 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:16 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2

5 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:13 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Update changelog

5 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:08 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.1

5 years agoYA attempt at GHC 7.0 build fix :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:51:19 +0000 (20:51 -0800)] 
YA attempt at GHC 7.0 build fix :-(

5 years agoOops, needed more imports
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:47:45 +0000 (20:47 -0800)] 
Oops, needed more imports

5 years agoFix tests under GHC 7.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:45:33 +0000 (20:45 -0800)] 
Fix tests under GHC 7.0

5 years agoFix miscounting of digits (gh-99)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 18:10:58 +0000 (10:10 -0800)] 
Fix miscounting of digits (gh-99)

5 years agoAdd more near-boundary-condition tests for bounded ints
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 22:44:11 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
Add more near-boundary-condition tests for bounded ints

5 years agoFix a longstanding latent bug
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 22:32:56 +0000 (14:32 -0800)] 
Fix a longstanding latent bug

5 years agoA better test for gh-99
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:46:03 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
A better test for gh-99

5 years agoData.Text.Lazy.Builder.Int failure test case (gh-99)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 23:14:25 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Data.Text.Lazy.Builder.Int failure test case (gh-99)

5 years agoImprove docs for `replace`.
Artyom [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 17:35:16 +0000 (21:35 +0400)] 
Improve docs for `replace`.

5 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.0 for changeset f8a60279237c
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 00:00:54 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.0 for changeset f8a60279237c

5 years agoUpdate release notes
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 23:58:47 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
Update release notes

5 years agoReset the lazy decoder state consistently if an error occurs
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 23:50:52 +0000 (16:50 -0700)] 
Reset the lazy decoder state consistently if an error occurs

This fixes gh-87.

5 years agoDeduplicate
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 16:35:40 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
Deduplicate

5 years agoReduce inlining bloat from use of single-element literals
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:19:31 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
Reduce inlining bloat from use of single-element literals

5 years agoReduce inlining bloat from use of empty literals
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:14:11 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
Reduce inlining bloat from use of empty literals

5 years agoReduce inlining bloat from use of singleton
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:08:25 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
Reduce inlining bloat from use of singleton

5 years agoBump dependency on criterion to 0.10
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 04:26:46 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Bump dependency on criterion to 0.10

5 years agoAdded IsList instances for Data.Text, Data.Lazy.Text for GHC 7.8+
Baldur Blöndal [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 03:36:12 +0000 (05:36 +0200)] 
Added IsList instances for Data.Text, Data.Lazy.Text for GHC 7.8+

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : d1ed6b87ab814c8aae46ea5854e65a1af8f7dd97

5 years agoEnable MonoLocalBinds (needed for TypeFamilies)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 05:26:10 +0000 (22:26 -0700)] 
Enable MonoLocalBinds (needed for TypeFamilies)

5 years agoMerge pull request #71 from quchen/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 19:30:40 +0000 (12:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #71 from quchen/master

Remove incorrect deprecation doc message

5 years agoTest mul32
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:51:02 +0000 (00:51 -0700)] 
Test mul32

5 years agoDrop unneeded import
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:49:43 +0000 (00:49 -0700)] 
Drop unneeded import

5 years agoFix cabal glob
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:42:28 +0000 (00:42 -0700)] 
Fix cabal glob

5 years agoUse mul instead of a more expensive check for replicate
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:35:53 +0000 (00:35 -0700)] 
Use mul instead of a more expensive check for replicate

5 years agoUse mul for replace, to avoid overflow
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:35:20 +0000 (00:35 -0700)] 
Use mul for replace, to avoid overflow

This fixes gh-81.

5 years agoSwitch to new mul function for Size
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:34:49 +0000 (00:34 -0700)] 
Switch to new mul function for Size

5 years agoBenchmark the various checked multiplication methods
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 00:39:31 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
Benchmark the various checked multiplication methods

Progress towards gh-81.

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : 0559da50e2b5d43f46e4c4baa9f4b5457e8781da
extra : amend_source : 1c20c33aa19bece776361953371efc46d0ec236e
extra : histedit_source : a7aba7dd23ae5f886fd41e3f0856da129165c878

5 years agoImplement checked multiplication for non-negative integers
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07:12:08 +0000 (00:12 -0700)] 
Implement checked multiplication for non-negative integers

This is a building block for gh-81.

--HG--
extra : amend_source : 83f1822fb6519becf548c19f74a9716dd00657f0
extra : histedit_source : 4d4b35eb9b7bd9f1ef294ca8afb76716211ed61d%2C4f5c1c3951ff68c503a5f92be6999e2d8a4c74ab

5 years agoImprove run time of test suite
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 05:22:22 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
Improve run time of test suite

With +RTS -N on an 8-core Mac, this improves wallclock time from
53 seconds to 31.

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : c653b87559e9438f4b6226f945d9bac22fb0ca37
extra : histedit_source : 65f5a77ba1d0e31e8ae0fbd514c79bb0ff6684a4

5 years agoWork around broken Positive instance in QuickCheck
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 04:59:10 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
Work around broken Positive instance in QuickCheck

--HG--
extra : rebase_source : 94683c1eb50dc3a1b6223cb0ef1788523ec5212e
extra : histedit_source : 78bbc783bfd3e1e060a19ed5db7b270742e4db50

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.3 for changeset e749e05f715d
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 27 May 2014 18:06:37 +0000 (11:06 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.3 for changeset e749e05f715d

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 21 May 2014 04:01:46 +0000 (21:01 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.3

5 years agoExport Array and MArray constructors
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 21 May 2014 03:58:50 +0000 (20:58 -0700)] 
Export Array and MArray constructors

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.2 for changeset eb170cb533b6
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 8 May 2014 16:19:15 +0000 (09:19 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.2 for changeset eb170cb533b6

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 8 May 2014 16:19:09 +0000 (09:19 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.2

5 years agoupdated upperBound to return upper instead of lower bound from size hint
Michael Bassett [Wed, 7 May 2014 23:09:54 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
updated upperBound to return upper instead of lower bound from size hint

5 years agoUpdate hyperlinks, now that I know how to use them properly
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 07:11:11 +0000 (00:11 -0700)] 
Update hyperlinks, now that I know how to use them properly

Fun bug: haddock eats the last character of the text inside a hyperlink.

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.1 for changeset fb7299f22449
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:50:29 +0000 (23:50 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.1 for changeset fb7299f22449

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:50:24 +0000 (23:50 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.1.1.1

5 years agoUpdate release notes
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:49:49 +0000 (23:49 -0700)] 
Update release notes

5 years agoRename changelog to changelog.md
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:45:11 +0000 (23:45 -0700)] 
Rename changelog to changelog.md

--HG--
rename : changelog => changelog.md

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.0 for changeset 6d863daafbf0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:43:09 +0000 (23:43 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.0 for changeset 6d863daafbf0

5 years agoUse 4-digit version
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:30:07 +0000 (23:30 -0700)] 
Use 4-digit version

5 years agoMerge pull request #74 from ekmett/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:29:26 +0000 (23:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #74 from ekmett/master

Allow gunfold

5 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:26:24 +0000 (23:26 -0700)] 
Merge

5 years agoSet another flag to manual
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:25:55 +0000 (23:25 -0700)] 
Set another flag to manual

5 years agoAdd rtsopts for benchmarks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:49:03 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
Add rtsopts for benchmarks

5 years agoFix test suite
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:38:52 +0000 (22:38 -0700)] 
Fix test suite

5 years agoMerge branch 'patch-3' of git://github.com/ekmett/text into ekmett-patch-3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:35:18 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'patch-3' of git://github.com/ekmett/text into ekmett-patch-3

5 years agoMerge pull request #77 from evincarofautumn/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:32:12 +0000 (22:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #77 from evincarofautumn/master

Remove redundant 'const' qualifiers.

5 years agoA few test cabal file tweaks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:19:39 +0000 (22:19 -0700)] 
A few test cabal file tweaks

5 years agoFix compiler warning
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:17:04 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
Fix compiler warning

5 years agoGet tests working with now-mandatory QuickCheck 2.7
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 05:07:23 +0000 (22:07 -0700)] 
Get tests working with now-mandatory QuickCheck 2.7

5 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:59:39 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
Merge

5 years agoFix stupid thinko
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:58:17 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
Fix stupid thinko

5 years agoFix build
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:48:13 +0000 (21:48 -0700)] 
Fix build

5 years agoFix the easier of the QuickCheck 2.7 breakages :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:28:36 +0000 (21:28 -0700)] 
Fix the easier of the QuickCheck 2.7 breakages :-(

5 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 23:56:44 +0000 (00:56 +0100)] 
Merge

5 years agoMake developer flag manual-only
Johan Tibell [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 07:16:04 +0000 (09:16 +0200)] 
Make developer flag manual-only

This makes the cabal constraint solver's job easier (fewer
combinations to try) and makes it impossible for it to set developer
to True when installing the library.

5 years agoRemove redundant 'const' qualifiers.
Jon Purdy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 20:38:12 +0000 (13:38 -0700)] 
Remove redundant 'const' qualifiers.

5 years agoUse `shiftR` as `length >= 0`
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:46:11 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Use `shiftR` as `length >= 0`

5 years agosimplified compareLengthI with compareSize
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:19:12 +0000 (08:19 -0400)] 
simplified compareLengthI with compareSize

5 years agoAdd `compareSize`.
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:18:48 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Add `compareSize`.

5 years agoTracking both upper and lower bounds in Size
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:01:07 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Tracking both upper and lower bounds in Size

5 years agoAllow compareLengthI to shortcircuit if the maximum length is less than the target...
Edward Kmett [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:14:05 +0000 (07:14 -0400)] 
Allow compareLengthI to shortcircuit if the maximum length is less than the target length.

5 years agoAllow gunfold via a virtual pack constructor
Edward Kmett [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:49:14 +0000 (12:49 -0400)] 
Allow gunfold via a virtual pack constructor

5 years agoFix URL
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 23:20:04 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
Fix URL

5 years agoRemove incorrect deprecation doc message
David Luposchainsky [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:47:14 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
Remove incorrect deprecation doc message

The pragma-based deprecation of 'decodeASCII' correctly claims
that 'decodeUtf8' should be used (matching the implementation),
while the documentation string of the function itself recommended
'decodeLatin1' (which does not).

5 years agoRename textP to text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 23:14:00 +0000 (15:14 -0800)] 
Rename textP to text

Replace the old text smart constructor with the slightly smarter
one we've had all along that ensures that it doesn't pin its array
if it's empty.

5 years agoUse textP more widely, to avoid array pinning
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 22:42:39 +0000 (14:42 -0800)] 
Use textP more widely, to avoid array pinning

5 years agoSimplify lazy takeEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:47:36 +0000 (11:47 -0800)] 
Simplify lazy takeEnd

5 years agoImplement lazy takeEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:44:00 +0000 (11:44 -0800)] 
Implement lazy takeEnd

5 years agoAdd local cabal config file
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:31:32 +0000 (11:31 -0800)] 
Add local cabal config file

5 years agoAdd a config file to speed building the test suite
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:28:54 +0000 (11:28 -0800)] 
Add a config file to speed building the test suite

5 years agoFix doc copy-and-paste-o
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 19:04:04 +0000 (11:04 -0800)] 
Fix doc copy-and-paste-o

5 years agoRework splitAt to use our shiny extractified loop
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:49:55 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
Rework splitAt to use our shiny extractified loop

5 years agoRework drop to use the loop we just extracted
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:42:02 +0000 (09:42 -0800)] 
Rework drop to use the loop we just extracted

5 years agoExtract loop from take
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:35:50 +0000 (09:35 -0800)] 
Extract loop from take

5 years agoImplement strict takeEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:27:56 +0000 (09:27 -0800)] 
Implement strict takeEnd

5 years agoExtract the loop from dropEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:16:50 +0000 (09:16 -0800)] 
Extract the loop from dropEnd

5 years agoImplement lazy dropEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 04:17:00 +0000 (20:17 -0800)] 
Implement lazy dropEnd

--HG--
extra : amend_source : 5ee6b5387747797e771947b62e2bddc33806069f

5 years agoImplement dropEnd
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 04:07:11 +0000 (20:07 -0800)] 
Implement dropEnd

5 years agoAdd a missed file
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 00:41:49 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
Add a missed file

5 years agoAdded tag 1.1.0.1 for changeset 68a32d80c082
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:51:20 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.1.0.1 for changeset 68a32d80c082

5 years agoBump version to 1.1.0.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:51:15 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.1.0.1

5 years agoAdd Functor and Applicative instances for IParser
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:41:48 +0000 (09:41 -0800)] 
Add Functor and Applicative instances for IParser

5 years agoRefactor Read modules to share code
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:30:17 +0000 (09:30 -0800)] 
Refactor Read modules to share code

5 years agoFix build problems with GHC 7.8.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:26:56 +0000 (08:26 -0800)] 
Fix build problems with GHC 7.8.1

5 years agoDrop a weird, and seemingly unnecessary, INLINE of append
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:22:50 +0000 (08:22 -0800)] 
Drop a weird, and seemingly unnecessary, INLINE of append

5 years agoDrop a redundant import
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:19:54 +0000 (08:19 -0800)] 
Drop a redundant import

--HG--
extra : amend_source : 135a7592e0d9cca116af61e50ebe1585e9b4ea8b