packages/text.git
4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.1.1 for changeset 78227a84740b
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:48:58 +0000 (22:48 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.1.1 for changeset 78227a84740b

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:46:53 +0000 (22:46 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.1

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:46:48 +0000 (22:46 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoExpose unpackCString#
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:46:42 +0000 (22:46 -0700)] 
Expose unpackCString#

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.1.0 for changeset 42f751b87b4a
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:19:00 +0000 (13:19 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.1.0 for changeset 42f751b87b4a

4 years agoBroke my brain :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:18:45 +0000 (13:18 -0700)] 
Broke my brain :-(

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:16:59 +0000 (13:16 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.0

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:15:54 +0000 (13:15 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.0

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:15:41 +0000 (13:15 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoFix build with older bytestring package
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:12:13 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
Fix build with older bytestring package

4 years agoAdd a Binary instance for lazy Text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:07:43 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Add a Binary instance for lazy Text

Thus should be completed the fix for gh-115.

4 years agoAdd a Binary instance for strict Text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:03:40 +0000 (13:03 -0700)] 
Add a Binary instance for strict Text

Step one towards a fix for gh-115.

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.6 for changeset 18c7f8e19872
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 May 2015 16:28:38 +0000 (09:28 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.6 for changeset 18c7f8e19872

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 May 2015 16:28:29 +0000 (09:28 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.6
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 May 2015 16:25:38 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.6

4 years agoDon't leak space when passing the undecoded portion to the next iteration.
Tom Ellis [Fri, 15 May 2015 09:29:11 +0000 (10:29 +0100)] 
Don't leak space when passing the undecoded portion to the next iteration.

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.5 for changeset 8bbb3e222a00
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:50:05 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.5 for changeset 8bbb3e222a00

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.5
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:50:02 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.5

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:47:26 +0000 (11:47 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoUpdate case mapping functions to Unicode 7.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:40:46 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Update case mapping functions to Unicode 7.0

4 years agoUpdate case mapping scripts to match current needs
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:40:22 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Update case mapping scripts to match current needs

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:20:01 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoMerge from 1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:13:03 +0000 (10:13 -0700)] 
Merge from 1.1

4 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.4 for changeset 44b9927d4a2c 1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:03:48 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.4 for changeset 44b9927d4a2c

4 years agoMerge pull request #119 from christiaanb/data-instance-lazy-text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:00:57 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #119 from christiaanb/data-instance-lazy-text

Add feature parity Data instance Text and Text.Lazy

4 years agov1.1 with support for GHC<7.4 and bytestring>=0.10 combination
Adam Bergmark [Sat, 9 May 2015 11:49:57 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
v1.1 with support for GHC<7.4 and bytestring>=0.10 combination

4 years agoDrop long-dead code
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:53:00 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Drop long-dead code

4 years agoDrop an unneeded type
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:52:04 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Drop an unneeded type

4 years agoMove and rename some types to match their uses
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:49:53 +0000 (13:49 -0700)] 
Move and rename some types to match their uses

4 years agoUse some flatter types
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:33:44 +0000 (13:33 -0700)] 
Use some flatter types

4 years agoAllow more fusion
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:59:30 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Allow more fusion

4 years agoPrevent inliner explosion
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:59:20 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Prevent inliner explosion

4 years agoRevert to 6ca2debc36ba
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:43:35 +0000 (12:43 -0700)] 
Revert to 6ca2debc36ba

4 years agoChoose the no-INLINE code
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 7 May 2015 15:47:39 +0000 (08:47 -0700)] 
Choose the no-INLINE code

4 years agoDrop INLINE annotations for case mapping functions
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 7 May 2015 15:45:25 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
Drop INLINE annotations for case mapping functions

This should help with gh-116.

4 years agoAnother attempt at toUpper
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 7 May 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (08:40 -0700)] 
Another attempt at toUpper

4 years agoAdd feature parity Data instance Text and Text.Lazy
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 4 May 2015 13:54:55 +0000 (15:54 +0200)] 
Add feature parity Data instance Text and Text.Lazy

4 years agoSwitch to a C lookup table for case mapping
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 1 May 2015 17:28:35 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
Switch to a C lookup table for case mapping

This should be considerably faster than the older Haskell-based
code, and far less prone to inliner space explosions.

4 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 16:58:39 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Merge

4 years agoMark encoding error functions/types as deprecated (gh-112)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 16:57:07 +0000 (17:57 +0100)] 
Mark encoding error functions/types as deprecated (gh-112)

4 years agoFix bug that caused encoding Int to loop forever.
Andrew Martin [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 16:34:29 +0000 (12:34 -0400)] 
Fix bug that caused encoding Int to loop forever.

4 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:05:11 +0000 (22:05 -0800)] 
Merge

4 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:03:54 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Merge

4 years agoMerge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:03:07 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master

Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoMerge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:03:07 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master

Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoAdd tests, clarify documentation
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0600)] 
Add tests, clarify documentation

4 years agoAdd tests, clarify documentation
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0600)] 
Add tests, clarify documentation

4 years agoImplement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 02:36:32 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoImplement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 02:36:32 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoFix test suite under GHC 7.10
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
Fix test suite under GHC 7.10

4 years agoFix test suite under GHC 7.10
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
Fix test suite under GHC 7.10

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:18 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:18 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.4
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.4

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.4
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.4

4 years agoFix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:57:20 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
Fix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)

4 years agoFix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:57:20 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
Fix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)

4 years agoMerge pull request #96 from acw/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:40:13 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #96 from acw/master

Remove the default value for the integer-simple flag.

4 years agoMerge pull request #96 from acw/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:40:13 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #96 from acw/master

Remove the default value for the integer-simple flag.

4 years agoSmall whitespace tweaks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0800)] 
Small whitespace tweaks

4 years agoSmall whitespace tweaks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0800)] 
Small whitespace tweaks

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:23:26 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:23:26 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:22:49 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.3

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:22:49 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.3

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:22:34 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:22:34 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoFurther generalise the formatRealFloat tests (gh-105)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:20:53 +0000 (13:20 -0800)] 
Further generalise the formatRealFloat tests (gh-105)

4 years agoFurther generalise the formatRealFloat tests (gh-105)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:20:53 +0000 (13:20 -0800)] 
Further generalise the formatRealFloat tests (gh-105)

4 years agoUpdate roundTo to correspond to base-4.6.0.0 changes (gh-105)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 20:37:42 +0000 (12:37 -0800)] 
Update roundTo to correspond to base-4.6.0.0 changes (gh-105)

4 years agoAdd a (failing) QuickCheck test for formatRealFloat (gh-105)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:06:23 +0000 (13:06 -0800)] 
Add a (failing) QuickCheck test for formatRealFloat (gh-105)

4 years agoUpdate roundTo to correspond to base-4.6.0.0 changes (gh-105)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 20:37:42 +0000 (12:37 -0800)] 
Update roundTo to correspond to base-4.6.0.0 changes (gh-105)

4 years agoAdd a (failing) QuickCheck test for formatRealFloat (gh-105)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:06:23 +0000 (13:06 -0800)] 
Add a (failing) QuickCheck test for formatRealFloat (gh-105)

4 years agoRemove incorrect deprecation comment (gh-86)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:49:59 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
Remove incorrect deprecation comment (gh-86)

4 years agoRemove incorrect deprecation comment (gh-86)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:49:59 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
Remove incorrect deprecation comment (gh-86)

4 years agoClarify the precondition for splitOn (gh-92)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:46:05 +0000 (11:46 -0800)] 
Clarify the precondition for splitOn (gh-92)

4 years agoClarify the precondition for splitOn (gh-92)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:46:05 +0000 (11:46 -0800)] 
Clarify the precondition for splitOn (gh-92)

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.2 for changeset 99a3503b4ad0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:51:17 +0000 (11:51 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.2 for changeset 99a3503b4ad0

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.2 for changeset 99a3503b4ad0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:51:17 +0000 (11:51 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.2 for changeset 99a3503b4ad0

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:51:12 +0000 (11:51 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:51:12 +0000 (11:51 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.2

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 19:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.2

4 years agoExtract Unicode test code into its own package
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 21:21:55 +0000 (13:21 -0800)] 
Extract Unicode test code into its own package

4 years agoExtract Unicode test code into its own package
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 21:21:55 +0000 (13:21 -0800)] 
Extract Unicode test code into its own package

4 years agoD'oh\!
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 23:35:42 +0000 (15:35 -0800)] 
D'oh\!

4 years agoD'oh\!
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 23:35:42 +0000 (15:35 -0800)] 
D'oh\!

4 years agoFix haddock failure :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 23:02:36 +0000 (15:02 -0800)] 
Fix haddock failure :-(

4 years agoFix haddock failure :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 23:02:36 +0000 (15:02 -0800)] 
Fix haddock failure :-(

4 years agoFurther improve docs for replace
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:33:20 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Further improve docs for replace

4 years agoFurther improve docs for replace
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:33:20 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Further improve docs for replace

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/neongreen/text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:20:25 +0000 (09:20 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/neongreen/text

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/neongreen/text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 17:20:25 +0000 (09:20 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/neongreen/text

4 years agoAdd support for `deepseq-1.4.0.0` (addresses #100)
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:53:24 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
Add support for `deepseq-1.4.0.0` (addresses #100)

The default method implementation has changed in `deepseq-1.4.0.0`.
(see haskell/deepseq#1 for details). This simply sets the `rnf`
implementation explicitly to avoid relying on the default method's
semantics.

4 years agoAdd support for `deepseq-1.4.0.0` (addresses #100)
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:53:24 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
Add support for `deepseq-1.4.0.0` (addresses #100)

The default method implementation has changed in `deepseq-1.4.0.0`.
(see haskell/deepseq#1 for details). This simply sets the `rnf`
implementation explicitly to avoid relying on the default method's
semantics.

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:16 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:16 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.1 for changeset 6231451979b2

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:13 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:13 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 04:54:08 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.1