packages/text.git
3 years agoAdded tag 1.2.2.1 for changeset ce1c5ac65eb9
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 17:53:30 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.2.1 for changeset ce1c5ac65eb9

3 years agoBump version to 1.2.2.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 17:17:03 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.2.1

3 years agoMerge pull request #145 from hvr/pr/integer-simple
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 17:06:19 +0000 (10:06 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #145 from hvr/pr/integer-simple

Revert "Rename integer-simple to integer-pure (gh-138)"

3 years agoMerge pull request #144 from bgamari/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 17:04:06 +0000 (10:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #144 from bgamari/master

Text.Array: Use unsafeFreezeByteArray# in place of unsafeCoerce#

3 years agoUpdate CaseMapping.hs to Unicode 8.0.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 17:02:07 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
Update CaseMapping.hs to Unicode 8.0.0

3 years agoRevert "Rename integer-simple to integer-pure (gh-138)"
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 11:44:20 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
Revert "Rename integer-simple to integer-pure (gh-138)"

This basically reverts commit b806d9491c740dfcbf172d2936f1eeb3b72d3492.
and therefore resolve #138

3 years agoText.Array: Use unsafeFreezeByteArray# in place of unsafeCoerce#
Ben Gamari [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 21:28:44 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Text.Array: Use unsafeFreezeByteArray# in place of unsafeCoerce#

It shouldn't hurt to use the type-safe variant here. Moreover, this
unsafeCoerce# usage was responsible for STG lint errors
(GHC Trac #8114).

3 years agoAdded tag 1.2.2.0 for changeset 8221a68ed5ec
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:38:34 +0000 (12:38 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.2.0 for changeset 8221a68ed5ec

3 years agoDefault integer-pure build flag to False
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:36:51 +0000 (12:36 -0800)] 
Default integer-pure build flag to False

3 years agoRename integer-simple to integer-pure (gh-138)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:36:11 +0000 (12:36 -0800)] 
Rename integer-simple to integer-pure (gh-138)

3 years agoBump version to 1.2.2.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:30:35 +0000 (12:30 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.2.0

3 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:30:20 +0000 (12:30 -0800)] 
Update changelog

3 years agoImprove performance of strict uncons by ~5%
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:16:29 +0000 (12:16 -0800)] 
Improve performance of strict uncons by ~5%

3 years agoAdd benchmark for uncons
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:02:30 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
Add benchmark for uncons

3 years agoFix bit rot in use of bytestring-lexing
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:02:20 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
Fix bit rot in use of bytestring-lexing

3 years agoFix mistakes in docs (gh-127)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:16:02 +0000 (11:16 -0800)] 
Fix mistakes in docs (gh-127)

3 years agoMerge pull request #125 from Jubobs/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:11:14 +0000 (11:11 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #125 from Jubobs/master

Fix some typos

3 years agoMerge pull request #126 from DanBurton/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:10:19 +0000 (11:10 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #126 from DanBurton/master

Propagate decoding failure in the Get monad

3 years agoMerge pull request #135 from paulcapron/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:08:20 +0000 (11:08 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #135 from paulcapron/master

Implement takeWhileEnd

3 years agoMerge pull request #137 from yiding/patch-1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:06:17 +0000 (11:06 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #137 from yiding/patch-1

Fix typo in module comment

3 years agoAdd 'cabal.sandbox.config' to '.gitignore'.
Mikhail Glushenkov [Sun, 2 Aug 2015 21:28:06 +0000 (23:28 +0200)] 
Add 'cabal.sandbox.config' to '.gitignore'.

3 years agoFix PrintfArg fallout from 93e3705127dc9a01c5
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 09:13:53 +0000 (10:13 +0100)] 
Fix PrintfArg fallout from 93e3705127dc9a01c5

`PrintfArg` is extensible only from base-4.7 on, prior to that the
`PrintfArg` class is not extensible.

3 years agoDefine Semigroup instances and make `-Wcompat`-clean
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 09:12:02 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
Define Semigroup instances and make `-Wcompat`-clean

See also https://github.com/ekmett/semigroups/issues/56 for the larger
picture

3 years agoKill several redundant-import warnings
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 09:10:09 +0000 (10:10 +0100)] 
Kill several redundant-import warnings

This refactoring avoids adding any additional evil CPP

This has been tested across all major GHC 7.* releases, as well as GHC
HEAD-soon-to-be-8.0

3 years agoTighten SafeHaskell bounds to silence warnings
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 09:04:00 +0000 (10:04 +0100)] 
Tighten SafeHaskell bounds to silence warnings

3 years agoFix typo in module comment
Yiding Jia [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 03:47:29 +0000 (20:47 -0700)] 
Fix typo in module comment

s/functiopns/functions/

4 years agoImplement takeWhileEnd
Paul Capron [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 22:18:11 +0000 (00:18 +0200)] 
Implement takeWhileEnd

This commit adds a takeWhileEnd function to both Data.Text and Data.Text.Lazy,
and related QuickCheck properties.

takeWhileEnd, applied to a predicate `p' and a Text `t', returns the longest
suffix (possibly empty) of elements in `t' that satisfy `p'.

4 years agoAdd `PrintfArg` instances for `Text` (strict and lazy).
Alois Cochard [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 11:31:03 +0000 (13:31 +0200)] 
Add `PrintfArg` instances for `Text` (strict and lazy).

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.1.3 for changeset 631fd055e27f
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 23:25:00 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.1.3 for changeset 631fd055e27f

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.1.2 for changeset 40f268e67357 1.2.1.3
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 23:23:56 +0000 (16:23 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.1.2 for changeset 40f268e67357

4 years agoRelease text-1.2.1.3
Ben Gamari [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:27:56 +0000 (12:27 +0200)] 
Release text-1.2.1.3

4 years agoShow: Activate literal rewrite rules in simplifier phase 1
Ben Gamari [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:12:06 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
Show: Activate literal rewrite rules in simplifier phase 1

When rewriting in a rule, GHC pretends that it is in the phase given by
the activation phase of the rule (see Note [Simplifying inside stable
unfoldings] in `SimplUtils` for rationale). This means that while
rewriting the text literal rules, the simplifier is effectively in phase
2 due to 86ddf8a9dd29d9548bec2e253f1793dc5f346a05.

As it turns out, the `build` rule provided by `base` is also active in
phase 2, meaning it still competes with the literal rules (as 7.10.2
uses it to rewrite the LHS). For this reason, the previous change did
not resolve the performance issue in 7.10.2; something I did not
previously catch due to a rather silly issue in my test envirionment.

This issue is now properly resolved by activating the literal rewrite
rules only in phase 1, by which point the `build` rule is inactive. See
comments 22 through 25 in GHC Trac #10528 for details.

4 years agoAdd hacked test to ensure that literal rules fire
Ben Gamari [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:55:08 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
Add hacked test to ensure that literal rules fire

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.2
Ben Gamari [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 15:32:04 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.2

4 years agoShow: Activate literal rewrite rules in simplifier phase 2
Ben Gamari [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 18:01:04 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Show: Activate literal rewrite rules in simplifier phase 2

Previously these RULES were quite fragile as they could compete with the
`unpack` rule defined in `GHC.Base`. This was tickled by 7.10.2, which
happened to rewrite the LHS of rules with other rules (which is itself
a bug in GHC). This caused the literal rules to fail to fire, which then
resulted in long compilation times.

To avoid this sort of fragility, we would like the literal rules to fire
very early in the simplifier. For this reason we set them to rule in
phase 2.

See GHC Trac #10528 for further discussion [1].

[1] https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/10528

4 years agoPropagate decoding failure in the Get monad
Dan Burton [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 06:12:22 +0000 (23:12 -0700)] 
Propagate decoding failure in the Get monad

4 years agoFix some typos
Julien Cretel [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 16:17:20 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Fix some typos

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.1.1 for changeset 78227a84740b
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:48:58 +0000 (22:48 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.1.1 for changeset 78227a84740b

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:46:53 +0000 (22:46 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.1

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:46:48 +0000 (22:46 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoExpose unpackCString#
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 27 May 2015 05:46:42 +0000 (22:46 -0700)] 
Expose unpackCString#

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.1.0 for changeset 42f751b87b4a
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:19:00 +0000 (13:19 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.1.0 for changeset 42f751b87b4a

4 years agoBroke my brain :-(
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:18:45 +0000 (13:18 -0700)] 
Broke my brain :-(

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:16:59 +0000 (13:16 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.0

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.1.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:15:54 +0000 (13:15 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1.0

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:15:41 +0000 (13:15 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoFix build with older bytestring package
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:12:13 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
Fix build with older bytestring package

4 years agoAdd a Binary instance for lazy Text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:07:43 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Add a Binary instance for lazy Text

Thus should be completed the fix for gh-115.

4 years agoAdd a Binary instance for strict Text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 22 May 2015 20:03:40 +0000 (13:03 -0700)] 
Add a Binary instance for strict Text

Step one towards a fix for gh-115.

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.6 for changeset 18c7f8e19872
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 May 2015 16:28:38 +0000 (09:28 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.6 for changeset 18c7f8e19872

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 May 2015 16:28:29 +0000 (09:28 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.6
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 15 May 2015 16:25:38 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.6

4 years agoDon't leak space when passing the undecoded portion to the next iteration.
Tom Ellis [Fri, 15 May 2015 09:29:11 +0000 (10:29 +0100)] 
Don't leak space when passing the undecoded portion to the next iteration.

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.5 for changeset 8bbb3e222a00
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:50:05 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.5 for changeset 8bbb3e222a00

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.5
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:50:02 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.5

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:47:26 +0000 (11:47 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoUpdate case mapping functions to Unicode 7.0
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:40:46 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Update case mapping functions to Unicode 7.0

4 years agoUpdate case mapping scripts to match current needs
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:40:22 +0000 (11:40 -0700)] 
Update case mapping scripts to match current needs

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:20:01 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
Update changelog

4 years agoMerge from 1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:13:03 +0000 (10:13 -0700)] 
Merge from 1.1

4 years agoAdded tag 1.1.1.4 for changeset 44b9927d4a2c 1.1
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:03:48 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Added tag 1.1.1.4 for changeset 44b9927d4a2c

4 years agoMerge pull request #119 from christiaanb/data-instance-lazy-text
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 9 May 2015 17:00:57 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #119 from christiaanb/data-instance-lazy-text

Add feature parity Data instance Text and Text.Lazy

4 years agov1.1 with support for GHC<7.4 and bytestring>=0.10 combination
Adam Bergmark [Sat, 9 May 2015 11:49:57 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
v1.1 with support for GHC<7.4 and bytestring>=0.10 combination

4 years agoDrop long-dead code
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:53:00 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Drop long-dead code

4 years agoDrop an unneeded type
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:52:04 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Drop an unneeded type

4 years agoMove and rename some types to match their uses
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:49:53 +0000 (13:49 -0700)] 
Move and rename some types to match their uses

4 years agoUse some flatter types
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 20:33:44 +0000 (13:33 -0700)] 
Use some flatter types

4 years agoAllow more fusion
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:59:30 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Allow more fusion

4 years agoPrevent inliner explosion
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:59:20 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Prevent inliner explosion

4 years agoRevert to 6ca2debc36ba
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:43:35 +0000 (12:43 -0700)] 
Revert to 6ca2debc36ba

4 years agoChoose the no-INLINE code
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 7 May 2015 15:47:39 +0000 (08:47 -0700)] 
Choose the no-INLINE code

4 years agoDrop INLINE annotations for case mapping functions
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 7 May 2015 15:45:25 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
Drop INLINE annotations for case mapping functions

This should help with gh-116.

4 years agoAnother attempt at toUpper
Bryan O'Sullivan [Thu, 7 May 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (08:40 -0700)] 
Another attempt at toUpper

4 years agoAdd feature parity Data instance Text and Text.Lazy
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 4 May 2015 13:54:55 +0000 (15:54 +0200)] 
Add feature parity Data instance Text and Text.Lazy

4 years agoSwitch to a C lookup table for case mapping
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 1 May 2015 17:28:35 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
Switch to a C lookup table for case mapping

This should be considerably faster than the older Haskell-based
code, and far less prone to inliner space explosions.

4 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 16:58:39 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Merge

4 years agoMark encoding error functions/types as deprecated (gh-112)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 16:57:07 +0000 (17:57 +0100)] 
Mark encoding error functions/types as deprecated (gh-112)

4 years agoFix bug that caused encoding Int to loop forever.
Andrew Martin [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 16:34:29 +0000 (12:34 -0400)] 
Fix bug that caused encoding Int to loop forever.

4 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:05:11 +0000 (22:05 -0800)] 
Merge

4 years agoMerge
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:03:54 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Merge

4 years agoMerge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:03:07 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master

Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoMerge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 06:03:07 +0000 (22:03 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #111 from RyanGlScott/master

Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoAdd tests, clarify documentation
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0600)] 
Add tests, clarify documentation

4 years agoAdd tests, clarify documentation
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 19:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0600)] 
Add tests, clarify documentation

4 years agoImplement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 02:36:32 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoImplement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts
RyanGlScott [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 02:36:32 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
Implement repeat, cycle, iterate for lazy Texts

4 years agoFix test suite under GHC 7.10
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
Fix test suite under GHC 7.10

4 years agoFix test suite under GHC 7.10
Bryan O'Sullivan [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
Fix test suite under GHC 7.10

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:18 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:18 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.4 for changeset 0b064b0c6910

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.4
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.4

4 years agoBump version to 1.2.0.4
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Bump version to 1.2.0.4

4 years agoFix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:57:20 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
Fix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)

4 years agoFix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:57:20 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
Fix incompatibility with base < 4.5 (gh-108)

4 years agoMerge pull request #96 from acw/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:40:13 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #96 from acw/master

Remove the default value for the integer-simple flag.

4 years agoMerge pull request #96 from acw/master
Bryan O'Sullivan [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:40:13 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #96 from acw/master

Remove the default value for the integer-simple flag.

4 years agoSmall whitespace tweaks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0800)] 
Small whitespace tweaks

4 years agoSmall whitespace tweaks
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0800)] 
Small whitespace tweaks

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:23:26 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155

4 years agoAdded tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155
Bryan O'Sullivan [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:23:26 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
Added tag 1.2.0.3 for changeset 47f138edf155