Correct docs for Data.Text(.Lazy).Read hexadecimal
authorHuw Campbell <huw.campbell@ambiata.com>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 00:04:08 +0000 (11:04 +1100)
committerHuw Campbell <huw.campbell@ambiata.com>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 00:45:12 +0000 (11:45 +1100)
Data/Text/Lazy/Read.hs
Data/Text/Read.hs

index 9ab02e9..c35058d 100644 (file)
@@ -68,9 +68,9 @@ decimal txt
         go n d = (n * 10 + fromIntegral (digitToInt d))
 
 -- | Read a hexadecimal integer, consisting of an optional leading
--- @\"0x\"@ followed by at least one decimal digit. Input is consumed
--- until a non-hex-digit or end of string is reached.  This function
--- is case insensitive.
+-- @\"0x\"@ followed by at least one hexadecimal digit. Input is
+-- consumed until a non-hex-digit or end of string is reached.
+-- This function is case insensitive.
 --
 -- This function does not handle leading sign characters.  If you need
 -- to handle signed input, use @'signed' 'hexadecimal'@.
index 6854314..74a577a 100644 (file)
@@ -67,9 +67,9 @@ decimal txt
         go n d = (n * 10 + fromIntegral (digitToInt d))
 
 -- | Read a hexadecimal integer, consisting of an optional leading
--- @\"0x\"@ followed by at least one decimal digit. Input is consumed
--- until a non-hex-digit or end of string is reached.  This function
--- is case insensitive.
+-- @\"0x\"@ followed by at least one hexadecimal digit. Input is
+-- consumed until a non-hex-digit or end of string is reached.
+-- This function is case insensitive.
 --
 -- This function does not handle leading sign characters.  If you need
 -- to handle signed input, use @'signed' 'hexadecimal'@.