Give TChan an Eq instance.
authorJoey Adams <joeyadams3.14159@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Mar 2012 02:05:28 +0000 (21:05 -0500)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 11:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
TVar, TMVar, TArray, and Chan all have Eq instances.
Why doesn't TChan have one, too?

Control/Concurrent/STM/TChan.hs

index 713624e..7c30dd8 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ import Data.Typeable (Typeable)
 -- | 'TChan' is an abstract type representing an unbounded FIFO channel.
 data TChan a = TChan _UPK_(TVar (TVarList a))
                      _UPK_(TVar (TVarList a))
-  deriving Typeable
+  deriving (Eq, Typeable)
 
 type TVarList a = TVar (TList a)
 data TList a = TNil | TCons a _UPK_(TVarList a)