bump to 2.4.2.1
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 May 2013 19:11:16 +0000 (20:11 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 18:52:03 +0000 (19:52 +0100)
stm.cabal

index f3dd545..568b8a3 100644 (file)
--- a/stm.cabal
+++ b/stm.cabal
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 name:          stm
-version:        2.4.2
+version:        2.4.2.1
 license:       BSD3
 license-file:  LICENSE
 maintainer:    libraries@haskell.org
@@ -8,6 +8,12 @@ category:       Concurrency
 description:
  A modular composable concurrency abstraction.
  .
+ Changes in version 2.4.2.1
+ .
+ * Updated behaviour of @newBroadcastTChanIO@ to match
+   @newBroadcastTChan@ in causing an error on a read from
+   the broadcast channel.
+ .
  Changes in version 2.4.2
  .
  * Added "Control.Concurrent.STM.TSem" (transactional semaphore)