Add bounds on base in test-suite stanza
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:07:55 +0000 (15:07 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 02:10:54 +0000 (22:10 -0400)
GHC's build system runs `ghc-cabal check` on the cabal files for all of its
core libraries. One of the checks that this performs is to verify that base
has bounds. IMHO it's a bit silly that this is necessary even when base
is otherwise constrained by the library stanza so I've left the bounds
quite loose.

process.cabal

index 535d53b..350591a 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,9 @@ test-suite test
   hs-source-dirs: test
   main-is: main.hs
   type: exitcode-stdio-1.0
-  build-depends: base
+  -- Add otherwise redundant bounds on base since GHC's build system runs
+  -- `cabal check`, which mandates bounds on base.
+  build-depends: base >= 4 && < 5
                , bytestring
                , directory
                , process