Fix AppVeyor build by using their msys2 autoreconf
authorMichael Snoyman <michael@snoyman.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 13:25:56 +0000 (16:25 +0300)
committerMichael Snoyman <michael@snoyman.com>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0300)
appveyor.yml

index 9fbcd3e..e9f71fe 100644 (file)
@@ -10,14 +10,20 @@ before_test:
 - curl -ostack.zip -L --insecure http://www.stackage.org/stack/windows-i386
 - 7z x stack.zip stack.exe
 
-clone_folder: "c:\\stack"
+clone_folder: "c:\\process"
 environment:
   global:
     STACK_ROOT: "c:\\sr"
 
 test_script:
+
+# Generate the configure script. This took way too long to figure out
+# correctly.
+- c:\msys64\usr\bin\bash -lc "cd /c/process && autoreconf -i"
+
+# Install toolchain, but do it silently due to lots of output
 - stack setup > nul
+
 # The ugly echo "" hack is to avoid complaints about 0 being an invalid file
 # descriptor
-- echo y | stack exec -- sh -c "pacman -Sy autoconf perl && autoreconf -i"
 - echo "" | stack --no-terminal test --pedantic