#110, On Windows ignore ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED for TerminateProcess() if the process...
authorTilman Blumhagen <tilman.blumhagen@googlemail.com>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:00:22 +0000 (19:00 +0100)
committerTilman Blumhagen <tilman.blumhagen@googlemail.com>
Sun, 9 Dec 2018 12:35:31 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
commitd501f70ccac9436daf7792ffab4a02564337e075
tree41ed08694cf285b92b92a020f09cae63372d9f45
parentc4fa0b8176308529181597a84cd04c73da7ffb28
#110, On Windows ignore ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED for TerminateProcess() if the process did terminate

To my knowledge this behavior is not officially documented. But it seems
multiple people discovered ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED when trying to terminate
a process that did already die on its own. For example libuv has a
workaround for this.
cbits/runProcess.c
changelog.md