work around bug with `cabal test`
authorDavid Terei <code@davidterei.com>
Fri, 26 Dec 2014 06:43:16 +0000 (22:43 -0800)
committerDavid Terei <code@davidterei.com>
Fri, 26 Dec 2014 06:44:55 +0000 (22:44 -0800)
.travis.yml
README.md

index 9179847..2db9d94 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ script:
  - cabal configure -v2 --enable-tests
  - cabal build
  - cabal check || [ "$CABALVER" == "1.16" ]
- - cabal test
+ - cabal test --show-details=streaming
  - cabal sdist
  - export SRC_TGZ=$(cabal info . | awk '{print $2 ".tar.gz";exit}') ;
    cd dist/;
index ae5c7b8..6b24d8c 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -33,6 +33,11 @@ We have to install `QuickCheck` manually as otherwise Cabal currently
 throws an error due to the cyclic dependency between `pretty` and
 `QuickCheck`.
 
+*If `cabal test` freezes*, then run
+`cabal test --show-details=streaming` instead. This is due to a
+[bug](https://github.com/haskell/cabal/issues/1810) in certain
+versions of Cabal.
+
 ## Get involved!
 
 We are happy to receive bug reports, fixes, documentation enhancements,