packages/parsec.git
2 months agoAllow building with semigroups-0.19.*
Ryan Scott [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 22:30:48 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
Allow building with semigroups-0.19.*

Fixes #106.

8 months agoDeclare support for base-4.13
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 22:07:50 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
Declare support for base-4.13

12 months agoFixup for GHC 8.6.1 release wip/ghc86
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:40:08 +0000 (12:40 +0200)] 
Fixup for GHC 8.6.1 release

...and update Travis CI

16 months agoTemporary hack to accomodate #90, 2nd attempt
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:48:00 +0000 (08:48 +0200)] 
Temporary hack to accomodate #90, 2nd attempt

16 months agoRevert "Temporary hack to accomodate #90"
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:49:17 +0000 (08:49 +0200)] 
Revert "Temporary hack to accomodate #90"

This reverts commit cd7a8e7abf30728f66365edb8fbbfb05fe3234ae.

16 months agoTemporary hack to accomodate #90
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:48:00 +0000 (08:48 +0200)] 
Temporary hack to accomodate #90

17 months agoExtend support to GHC 7.4.1
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 09:15:47 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Extend support to GHC 7.4.1

Motivated by lib:Cabal-2.2

18 months agoAdd intentional support for `SafeHaskell`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 07:43:55 +0000 (08:43 +0100)] 
Add intentional support for `SafeHaskell`

This is the first version whose `SafeHaskell` properties have become
an intentional part of the API contract; previous versions were merely
accidentally safe-inferred (or not depending on various factors; in
other words, this was a fragile property). If you rely on
`SafeHaskell` to consider module imports from `parsec` *safe*, this is
the first version of `parsec` which actually guarantees a well-defined
state.

Support for GHC 7.0, GHC 7.2, and GHC 7.4.1 has been dropped,
consequently the support window starts with GHC 7.4.2.

This addresses #88

18 months agoAdd cabal.project file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 22:05:42 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
Add cabal.project file

18 months agoDisambiguate testsuite name v3.1.12.0
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 21:49:49 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Disambiguate testsuite name

19 months agoMention @jwiegley's `parsec-free` package as debugging alternative
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 09:08:36 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
Mention @jwiegley's `parsec-free` package as debugging alternative

re #63

19 months agoAdd parserTrace and parserTraced functions (#85)
gbaz [Sun, 31 Dec 2017 08:56:57 +0000 (03:56 -0500)] 
Add parserTrace and parserTraced functions (#85)

`parserTrace label` is an impure function, implemented with "Debug.Trace" that
prints to the console the remaining parser state at the time it is invoked.
It is intended to be used for debugging parsers by inspecting their intermediate states.

These are simple yet helpful helpers for debugging Parsec parsers.

Closes #63

19 months agoFix typo
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 22:11:38 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
Fix typo

19 months agoDocument common pitfall w/ `notFollowedBy` & non-consuming parsers
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:57:12 +0000 (22:57 +0100)] 
Document common pitfall w/ `notFollowedBy` & non-consuming parsers

This is a provisional measure until `notFollowedBy` gets fixed.

See #3 for more details

19 months agoAllow HUnit-1.3.1 to restore test-suite for GHC 7.0/7.2
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 16:39:54 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Allow HUnit-1.3.1 to restore test-suite for GHC 7.0/7.2

19 months agoClarify documentation of letter/lower/upper/alphaNum
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 14:55:05 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
Clarify documentation of letter/lower/upper/alphaNum

Fixes #58

19 months agotweak package description
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 14:43:07 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
tweak package description

19 months agoUpdate test-suite to use latest HUnit
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 14:11:42 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Update test-suite to use latest HUnit

Closes #68

19 months agoFix space leak in Applicative/Monad interface
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 14:02:42 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
Fix space leak in Applicative/Monad interface

This also makes sure we use the same method implementations for
`Applicative`/`Monad` across all supported GHC versions.

The space leaks started being observable with GHC 7.6; GHC 7.4 didn't
seem to show the space leak.

Fixes #37

19 months agoAdd link to `parser-combinator` package
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 12:28:22 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Add link to `parser-combinator` package

19 months agoAdd missing `@since` annotation
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 11:54:09 +0000 (12:54 +0100)] 
Add missing `@since` annotation

19 months agoOptimise sconcat/mconcat implementations of `ParsecT` instances
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 11:53:09 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
Optimise sconcat/mconcat implementations of `ParsecT` instances

19 months agoAdd Monoid and Semigroup instances for `ParsecT`
Tristan Wibberley [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 03:07:46 +0000 (04:07 +0100)] 
Add Monoid and Semigroup instances for `ParsecT`

`<>` does monoidal append of parse results instead of discarding
previous parser's results.

In case of `base < 4.9`, `semigroups` becomes a dependency

Closes #82

19 months agoMerge branch 'master'
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:59:44 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master'

19 months agoMove lib:parsec source into own subfolder
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:20:03 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Move lib:parsec source into own subfolder

This makes it more uniform with the test-suite source folder
organisation, and makes sure the lib source doesn't accidentally leak
into the test-suite component.

19 months agoUpdate .cabal file & convert changelog to markdown
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:16:42 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
Update .cabal file & convert changelog to markdown

19 months agoUpdate .gitignores
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:15:23 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Update .gitignores

19 months agoExtend Travis CI script
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:17:33 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
Extend Travis CI script

22 months agoFix typo: ambigious -> ambiguous
Shuhei Kagawa [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 13:40:09 +0000 (15:40 +0200)] 
Fix typo: ambigious -> ambiguous

22 months agotypo: than -> then
Chris Martin [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 05:02:56 +0000 (01:02 -0400)] 
typo: than -> then

23 months agoRemove extra period from doc
Chris Martin [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 22:50:43 +0000 (18:50 -0400)] 
Remove extra period from doc

23 months agoTypo: was "used" should be "use"
Fintan Halpenny [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 16:55:43 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Typo: was "used" should be "use"

2 years agoMake example work
Brody Berg [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 19:13:08 +0000 (12:13 -0700)] 
Make example work

2 years agoAdd more GHC-generated directories to .gitignore
Ryan Scott [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:53:51 +0000 (09:53 -0400)] 
Add more GHC-generated directories to .gitignore

2 years agoMerge pull request #71 from jaseemabid/master
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 08:44:48 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #71 from jaseemabid/master

Fix docs for chainl1; remove additional parameter

2 years agoFix GNUmakefile capitalization
Ryan Scott [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:33:32 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
Fix GNUmakefile capitalization

Fix a silly typo.

2 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Doug Wilson [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 21:04:39 +0000 (09:04 +1200)] 
Update .gitignore

These files are generated while building ghc

2 years agoM-x delete-trailing-whitespace
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 21:59:01 +0000 (23:59 +0200)] 
M-x delete-trailing-whitespace

2 years agoMake lib:parsec -Wall clean
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 21:55:29 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
Make lib:parsec -Wall clean

2 years agoConvert to per-module language pragmas
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 21:50:20 +0000 (23:50 +0200)] 
Convert to per-module language pragmas

This makes it easier to integrate parsec into GHC's build-system.

2 years agoMention megaparsec in README
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:57:08 +0000 (17:57 +0200)] 
Mention megaparsec in README

2 years agofix spelling error in documentation of `lexeme` parser
Michael Ficarra [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:23:09 +0000 (15:23 -0800)] 
fix spelling error in documentation of `lexeme` parser

2 years agoAdd `MonadFail` instance for `ParsecT`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:26:03 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
Add `MonadFail` instance for `ParsecT`

...and make `-Wcompat`-clean

2 years agoUpdate Travis CI job
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:10:32 +0000 (08:10 +0200)] 
Update Travis CI job

2 years agoupdate urls
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:00:37 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
update urls

2 years agoFix docs for chainl1; remove additional parameter
Jaseem Abid [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:34:26 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
Fix docs for chainl1; remove additional parameter

3 years agoInclide README.md in package (and bump version for re-release).
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 03:03:53 +0000 (22:03 -0500)] 
Inclide README.md in package (and bump version for re-release).

3 years agoAdd a Travis-CI badge to the top of the readme.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:46:06 +0000 (21:46 -0500)] 
Add a Travis-CI badge to the top of the readme.

3 years agoBump version and update changelog.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:41:21 +0000 (21:41 -0500)] 
Bump version and update changelog.

3 years agoAdd bug-35 to 'tests' extra-modules.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:33:45 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Add bug-35 to 'tests' extra-modules.

3 years agoUpdate ignorefile for new cabal sandboxes.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:33:01 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Update ignorefile for new cabal sandboxes.

3 years agoMerge pull request #54 from hdgarrood/fix-float-parsing
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:00:09 +0000 (21:00 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #54 from hdgarrood/fix-float-parsing

Fix float parsing

3 years agoEnable Bug35 test, which now passes.
Harry Garrood [Fri, 13 May 2016 00:31:04 +0000 (01:31 +0100)] 
Enable Bug35 test, which now passes.

3 years agoadded failing tests for #35, disabled by default
mrkkrp [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 11:22:49 +0000 (17:22 +0600)] 
added failing tests for #35, disabled by default

3 years agoFix #35, fix parsing of floating point values
Harry Garrood [Fri, 13 May 2016 00:26:44 +0000 (01:26 +0100)] 
Fix #35, fix parsing of floating point values

3 years agoMerge pull request #49 from michaelficarra/invalid-escapes
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:06:20 +0000 (23:06 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #49 from michaelficarra/invalid-escapes

disallow numeric escape sequences for characters outside Unicode range

3 years agoMerge pull request #51 from aslatter/aslatter-typeable
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:04:07 +0000 (23:04 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #51 from aslatter/aslatter-typeable

Add instances for typeable.

3 years agoMerge pull request #42 from benpence/benpence/text_typo
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:01:54 +0000 (23:01 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #42 from benpence/benpence/text_typo

Fix Text.Parsec.Text.Lazy docs typo

3 years agoMerge pull request #45 from 23Skidoo/untabify
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:01:02 +0000 (23:01 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #45 from 23Skidoo/untabify

Untabify.

3 years agoMerge pull request #47 from phadej/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 04:59:51 +0000 (22:59 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #47 from phadej/patch-1

Bump HUnit upper bound

3 years agoFix 'Typeable' deriving on GHC 7.6.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:42:43 +0000 (21:42 -0600)] 
Fix 'Typeable' deriving on GHC 7.6.

3 years agoStart testing on GHC 7.10.2.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:43:28 +0000 (21:43 -0600)] 
Start testing on GHC 7.10.2.

3 years agoStop testing on GHC 7.4.x.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:42:14 +0000 (21:42 -0600)] 
Stop testing on GHC 7.4.x.

3 years agoAdd instances for 'Tyepable'.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:14:02 +0000 (21:14 -0600)] 
Add instances for 'Tyepable'.

3 years agodisallow numeric escape sequences for characters outside Unicode range
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 04:46:48 +0000 (20:46 -0800)] 
disallow numeric escape sequences for characters outside Unicode range

3 years agoBump HUnit upper bound
Oleg Grenrus [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:56:00 +0000 (16:56 +0300)] 
Bump HUnit upper bound

4 years agoUntabify.
Mikhail Glushenkov [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 00:03:55 +0000 (02:03 +0200)] 
Untabify.

Since 7.10, GHC warns about tabs.

4 years agoFix Text.Parsec.Text docs typo
Ben Pence [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 20:38:24 +0000 (13:38 -0700)] 
Fix Text.Parsec.Text docs typo

4 years agoMerge pull request #36 from benpence/master
Antoine Latter [Mon, 18 May 2015 01:31:39 +0000 (20:31 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #36 from benpence/master

Fixes minor documentation inconsistency

4 years agoFixes minor documentation inconsistency
Ben Pence [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:18:05 +0000 (11:18 -0700)] 
Fixes minor documentation inconsistency

4 years agoMerge pull request #34 from simonvandel/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:43:42 +0000 (12:43 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #34 from simonvandel/patch-1

Fix documentation for emptyDef not rendering

4 years agoFix documentation for emptyDef not rendering
Simon Vandel Sillesen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:01:53 +0000 (19:01 +0200)] 
Fix documentation for emptyDef not rendering

4 years agoMerge pull request #31 from aslatter/aslatter-travis-hvrconf
Antoine Latter [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 13:49:02 +0000 (08:49 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #31 from aslatter/aslatter-travis-hvrconf

Switch to multi-ghc style travis script

4 years agoRemove optimization level from package description
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 03:31:16 +0000 (22:31 -0500)] 
Remove optimization level from package description

4 years agoSwitch to multi-ghc style travis script
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 02:22:24 +0000 (21:22 -0500)] 
Switch to multi-ghc style travis script

4 years agoSmall cleanup in package description.
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 01:42:33 +0000 (20:42 -0500)] 
Small cleanup in package description.

4 years agoRemove split-base conditional compilation option.
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 01:40:02 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Remove split-base conditional compilation option.

4 years agoMerge pull request #30 from aslatter/aslatter-test-multi-version
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 20:13:21 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #30 from aslatter/aslatter-test-multi-version

Test against multiple GHC versions in Travis CI.

4 years agoTest against multiple GHC versions in Travis CI.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 20:06:57 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
Test against multiple GHC versions in Travis CI.

4 years agoMerge pull request #29 from aslatter/aslatter-release-prep
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:12:15 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #29 from aslatter/aslatter-release-prep

Prep for 3.1.9

4 years agoUpdate changelog.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:01:44 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

4 years agoBump package version.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:58:05 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
Bump package version.

4 years agoMerge pull request #28 from aslatter/aslatter-fix-27
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:53:24 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #28 from aslatter/aslatter-fix-27

Merge fix for #27 and add basic Travis-CI support

4 years agoTravis-CI: We don't need 'sudo' access
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:50:38 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Travis-CI: We don't need 'sudo' access

4 years agoAdd TODO comment to travis CI confgi
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:38:42 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
Add TODO comment to travis CI confgi

4 years agoCreate travis-CI config file
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:33:17 +0000 (10:33 -0400)] 
Create travis-CI config file

This is pretty bare-bones, but hopefully enough to get started.

4 years agoExport 'runP' from Text.Parsec
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:30:21 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Export 'runP' from Text.Parsec

Fixes #27.

4 years agoMerge pull request #26 from joelwilliamson/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 20:54:22 +0000 (14:54 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #26 from joelwilliamson/patch-1

Fixed type of argument to char in examples

4 years agoFixed type of argument to char in examples
Joel Williamson [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 18:16:49 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
Fixed type of argument to char in examples

The examples for identStart and identLetter were calling `char "_"`. char should take a character literal, not a string.

4 years agoMerge pull request #23 from talw/master
Antoine Latter [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 14:03:25 +0000 (08:03 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #23 from talw/master

Fixed a mistake (Applicative to Alternative) in the parserZero comments

4 years agoFixed a mistake (Applicative to Alternative) in the parserZero comments
Tal Walter [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 06:59:22 +0000 (08:59 +0200)] 
Fixed a mistake (Applicative to Alternative) in the parserZero comments

4 years agoMerge pull request #20 from cdepillabout/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:52:59 +0000 (10:52 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #20 from cdepillabout/patch-1

Fixing spelling mistake in doc for chain function

4 years agoFixing spelling mistake in doc for chain function
cdepillabout [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:32:00 +0000 (01:32 +0900)] 
Fixing spelling mistake in doc for chain function

Fix a small spelling mistake in the haskell doc for chainr1, chainl1, chainr, and chainl.

4 years agoMerge branch '3.1.7_maint'
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:45:16 +0000 (20:45 -0600)] 
Merge branch '3.1.7_maint'

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 3.1.7_maint
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:44:02 +0000 (20:44 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' into 3.1.7_maint

Conflicts:
parsec.cabal

4 years agoUpdate version and changelog for 3.1.8 release.
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:36:09 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
Update version and changelog for 3.1.8 release.

4 years agoFix module exports for Stream, Consumed, Reply, and State.
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:33:05 +0000 (20:33 -0600)] 
Fix module exports for Stream, Consumed, Reply, and State.

4 years agoMerge pull request #14 from jcpetruzza/Eq-ParseError
Antoine Latter [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 20:44:02 +0000 (14:44 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #14 from jcpetruzza/Eq-ParseError

Add an Eq instance for ParseError

4 years agoAdd an Eq instance for ParseError
Daniel Gorin [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 16:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0000)] 
Add an Eq instance for ParseError

4 years agoMerge pull request #13 from slava-sh/master
Antoine Latter [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:26:31 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #13 from slava-sh/master

Fix a typo