packages/parsec.git
19 months agoUpdate .gitignores
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:15:23 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Update .gitignores

19 months agoExtend Travis CI script
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:17:33 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
Extend Travis CI script

2 years agoAdd more GHC-generated directories to .gitignore
Ryan Scott [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:53:51 +0000 (09:53 -0400)] 
Add more GHC-generated directories to .gitignore

2 years agoMerge pull request #71 from jaseemabid/master
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 08:44:48 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #71 from jaseemabid/master

Fix docs for chainl1; remove additional parameter

2 years agoFix GNUmakefile capitalization
Ryan Scott [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 15:33:32 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
Fix GNUmakefile capitalization

Fix a silly typo.

2 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Doug Wilson [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 21:04:39 +0000 (09:04 +1200)] 
Update .gitignore

These files are generated while building ghc

2 years agoM-x delete-trailing-whitespace
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 21:59:01 +0000 (23:59 +0200)] 
M-x delete-trailing-whitespace

2 years agoMake lib:parsec -Wall clean
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 21:55:29 +0000 (23:55 +0200)] 
Make lib:parsec -Wall clean

2 years agoConvert to per-module language pragmas
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 21:50:20 +0000 (23:50 +0200)] 
Convert to per-module language pragmas

This makes it easier to integrate parsec into GHC's build-system.

2 years agoMention megaparsec in README
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:57:08 +0000 (17:57 +0200)] 
Mention megaparsec in README

2 years agofix spelling error in documentation of `lexeme` parser
Michael Ficarra [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:23:09 +0000 (15:23 -0800)] 
fix spelling error in documentation of `lexeme` parser

2 years agoAdd `MonadFail` instance for `ParsecT`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:26:03 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
Add `MonadFail` instance for `ParsecT`

...and make `-Wcompat`-clean

2 years agoUpdate Travis CI job
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:10:32 +0000 (08:10 +0200)] 
Update Travis CI job

2 years agoupdate urls
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:00:37 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
update urls

2 years agoFix docs for chainl1; remove additional parameter
Jaseem Abid [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:34:26 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
Fix docs for chainl1; remove additional parameter

3 years agoInclide README.md in package (and bump version for re-release).
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 03:03:53 +0000 (22:03 -0500)] 
Inclide README.md in package (and bump version for re-release).

3 years agoAdd a Travis-CI badge to the top of the readme.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:46:06 +0000 (21:46 -0500)] 
Add a Travis-CI badge to the top of the readme.

3 years agoBump version and update changelog.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:41:21 +0000 (21:41 -0500)] 
Bump version and update changelog.

3 years agoAdd bug-35 to 'tests' extra-modules.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:33:45 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Add bug-35 to 'tests' extra-modules.

3 years agoUpdate ignorefile for new cabal sandboxes.
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:33:01 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Update ignorefile for new cabal sandboxes.

3 years agoMerge pull request #54 from hdgarrood/fix-float-parsing
Antoine Latter [Fri, 13 May 2016 02:00:09 +0000 (21:00 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #54 from hdgarrood/fix-float-parsing

Fix float parsing

3 years agoEnable Bug35 test, which now passes.
Harry Garrood [Fri, 13 May 2016 00:31:04 +0000 (01:31 +0100)] 
Enable Bug35 test, which now passes.

3 years agoadded failing tests for #35, disabled by default
mrkkrp [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 11:22:49 +0000 (17:22 +0600)] 
added failing tests for #35, disabled by default

3 years agoFix #35, fix parsing of floating point values
Harry Garrood [Fri, 13 May 2016 00:26:44 +0000 (01:26 +0100)] 
Fix #35, fix parsing of floating point values

3 years agoMerge pull request #49 from michaelficarra/invalid-escapes
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:06:20 +0000 (23:06 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #49 from michaelficarra/invalid-escapes

disallow numeric escape sequences for characters outside Unicode range

3 years agoMerge pull request #51 from aslatter/aslatter-typeable
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:04:07 +0000 (23:04 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #51 from aslatter/aslatter-typeable

Add instances for typeable.

3 years agoMerge pull request #42 from benpence/benpence/text_typo
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:01:54 +0000 (23:01 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #42 from benpence/benpence/text_typo

Fix Text.Parsec.Text.Lazy docs typo

3 years agoMerge pull request #45 from 23Skidoo/untabify
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 05:01:02 +0000 (23:01 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #45 from 23Skidoo/untabify

Untabify.

3 years agoMerge pull request #47 from phadej/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 04:59:51 +0000 (22:59 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #47 from phadej/patch-1

Bump HUnit upper bound

3 years agoFix 'Typeable' deriving on GHC 7.6.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:42:43 +0000 (21:42 -0600)] 
Fix 'Typeable' deriving on GHC 7.6.

3 years agoStart testing on GHC 7.10.2.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:43:28 +0000 (21:43 -0600)] 
Start testing on GHC 7.10.2.

3 years agoStop testing on GHC 7.4.x.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:42:14 +0000 (21:42 -0600)] 
Stop testing on GHC 7.4.x.

3 years agoAdd instances for 'Tyepable'.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:14:02 +0000 (21:14 -0600)] 
Add instances for 'Tyepable'.

3 years agodisallow numeric escape sequences for characters outside Unicode range
Michael Ficarra [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 04:46:48 +0000 (20:46 -0800)] 
disallow numeric escape sequences for characters outside Unicode range

3 years agoBump HUnit upper bound
Oleg Grenrus [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:56:00 +0000 (16:56 +0300)] 
Bump HUnit upper bound

3 years agoUntabify.
Mikhail Glushenkov [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 00:03:55 +0000 (02:03 +0200)] 
Untabify.

Since 7.10, GHC warns about tabs.

4 years agoFix Text.Parsec.Text docs typo
Ben Pence [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 20:38:24 +0000 (13:38 -0700)] 
Fix Text.Parsec.Text docs typo

4 years agoMerge pull request #36 from benpence/master
Antoine Latter [Mon, 18 May 2015 01:31:39 +0000 (20:31 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #36 from benpence/master

Fixes minor documentation inconsistency

4 years agoFixes minor documentation inconsistency
Ben Pence [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:18:05 +0000 (11:18 -0700)] 
Fixes minor documentation inconsistency

4 years agoMerge pull request #34 from simonvandel/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:43:42 +0000 (12:43 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #34 from simonvandel/patch-1

Fix documentation for emptyDef not rendering

4 years agoFix documentation for emptyDef not rendering
Simon Vandel Sillesen [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:01:53 +0000 (19:01 +0200)] 
Fix documentation for emptyDef not rendering

4 years agoMerge pull request #31 from aslatter/aslatter-travis-hvrconf
Antoine Latter [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 13:49:02 +0000 (08:49 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #31 from aslatter/aslatter-travis-hvrconf

Switch to multi-ghc style travis script

4 years agoRemove optimization level from package description
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 03:31:16 +0000 (22:31 -0500)] 
Remove optimization level from package description

4 years agoSwitch to multi-ghc style travis script
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 02:22:24 +0000 (21:22 -0500)] 
Switch to multi-ghc style travis script

4 years agoSmall cleanup in package description.
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 01:42:33 +0000 (20:42 -0500)] 
Small cleanup in package description.

4 years agoRemove split-base conditional compilation option.
Antoine Latter [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 01:40:02 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Remove split-base conditional compilation option.

4 years agoMerge pull request #30 from aslatter/aslatter-test-multi-version
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 20:13:21 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #30 from aslatter/aslatter-test-multi-version

Test against multiple GHC versions in Travis CI.

4 years agoTest against multiple GHC versions in Travis CI.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 20:06:57 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
Test against multiple GHC versions in Travis CI.

4 years agoMerge pull request #29 from aslatter/aslatter-release-prep
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:12:15 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #29 from aslatter/aslatter-release-prep

Prep for 3.1.9

4 years agoUpdate changelog.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:01:44 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
Update changelog.

4 years agoBump package version.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:58:05 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
Bump package version.

4 years agoMerge pull request #28 from aslatter/aslatter-fix-27
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:53:24 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #28 from aslatter/aslatter-fix-27

Merge fix for #27 and add basic Travis-CI support

4 years agoTravis-CI: We don't need 'sudo' access
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:50:38 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Travis-CI: We don't need 'sudo' access

4 years agoAdd TODO comment to travis CI confgi
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:38:42 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
Add TODO comment to travis CI confgi

4 years agoCreate travis-CI config file
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:33:17 +0000 (10:33 -0400)] 
Create travis-CI config file

This is pretty bare-bones, but hopefully enough to get started.

4 years agoExport 'runP' from Text.Parsec
Antoine Latter [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:30:21 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Export 'runP' from Text.Parsec

Fixes #27.

4 years agoMerge pull request #26 from joelwilliamson/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 20:54:22 +0000 (14:54 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #26 from joelwilliamson/patch-1

Fixed type of argument to char in examples

4 years agoFixed type of argument to char in examples
Joel Williamson [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 18:16:49 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
Fixed type of argument to char in examples

The examples for identStart and identLetter were calling `char "_"`. char should take a character literal, not a string.

4 years agoMerge pull request #23 from talw/master
Antoine Latter [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 14:03:25 +0000 (08:03 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #23 from talw/master

Fixed a mistake (Applicative to Alternative) in the parserZero comments

4 years agoFixed a mistake (Applicative to Alternative) in the parserZero comments
Tal Walter [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 06:59:22 +0000 (08:59 +0200)] 
Fixed a mistake (Applicative to Alternative) in the parserZero comments

4 years agoMerge pull request #20 from cdepillabout/patch-1
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:52:59 +0000 (10:52 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #20 from cdepillabout/patch-1

Fixing spelling mistake in doc for chain function

4 years agoFixing spelling mistake in doc for chain function
cdepillabout [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:32:00 +0000 (01:32 +0900)] 
Fixing spelling mistake in doc for chain function

Fix a small spelling mistake in the haskell doc for chainr1, chainl1, chainr, and chainl.

4 years agoMerge branch '3.1.7_maint'
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:45:16 +0000 (20:45 -0600)] 
Merge branch '3.1.7_maint'

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 3.1.7_maint
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:44:02 +0000 (20:44 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' into 3.1.7_maint

Conflicts:
parsec.cabal

4 years agoUpdate version and changelog for 3.1.8 release.
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:36:09 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
Update version and changelog for 3.1.8 release.

4 years agoFix module exports for Stream, Consumed, Reply, and State.
Antoine Latter [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 02:33:05 +0000 (20:33 -0600)] 
Fix module exports for Stream, Consumed, Reply, and State.

4 years agoMerge pull request #14 from jcpetruzza/Eq-ParseError
Antoine Latter [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 20:44:02 +0000 (14:44 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #14 from jcpetruzza/Eq-ParseError

Add an Eq instance for ParseError

4 years agoAdd an Eq instance for ParseError
Daniel Gorin [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 16:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0000)] 
Add an Eq instance for ParseError

4 years agoMerge pull request #13 from slava-sh/master
Antoine Latter [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:26:31 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #13 from slava-sh/master

Fix a typo

4 years agoFix a typo
Slava Shklyaev [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 17:31:48 +0000 (19:31 +0200)] 
Fix a typo

4 years agoMerge pull request #12 from esg/master
Antoine Latter [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 17:13:35 +0000 (12:13 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #12 from esg/master

Spelling fix. ('seperate' -> 'separate').

4 years agoSpelling fix. ('seperate' -> 'separate').
Emil Skoeldberg [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:21:46 +0000 (11:21 +0000)] 
Spelling fix. ('seperate' -> 'separate').

4 years agoMerge pull request #11 from cies/master
Antoine Latter [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 19:59:10 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #11 from cies/master

Created a README and have the homepage point to that.

4 years agoChanged the homepage to the Github page.
Cies Breijs [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 16:22:38 +0000 (18:22 +0200)] 
Changed the homepage to the Github page.

And some small textual changes.

4 years agoChanged prologue into a README in markdown format.
Cies Breijs [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 16:21:52 +0000 (18:21 +0200)] 
Changed prologue into a README in markdown format.

4 years agoUpdate changelog.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:49:46 +0000 (20:49 -0500)] 
Update changelog.

4 years agoTests are now -Wall clean.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:47:18 +0000 (20:47 -0500)] 
Tests are now -Wall clean.

4 years agolookAhead: reset error messages on success
Marios Titas [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:23:34 +0000 (14:23 +0100)] 
lookAhead: reset error messages on success

4 years agoAdd test for #6.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 01:10:39 +0000 (20:10 -0500)] 
Add test for #6.

4 years agoRevert "Track current position in the 'tokens' function"
Antoine Latter [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 00:43:08 +0000 (19:43 -0500)] 
Revert "Track current position in the 'tokens' function"

This reverts commit 860764939c98a36510cc4f42328b5dd30152043b.

This fixes #9.

4 years agoPost-release version bump
Antoine Latter [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 00:28:13 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
Post-release version bump

4 years agoAdd test for #9.
Antoine Latter [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 00:22:35 +0000 (19:22 -0500)] 
Add test for #9.

Also move test for #2 to have a more regular structure for tests aimed at
specific bugs.

4 years agoUpdate changelog.
Antoine Latter [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 01:20:13 +0000 (20:20 -0500)] 
Update changelog.

4 years agoFix off-by-one error in Token charControl.
Antoine Latter [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 01:17:49 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
Fix off-by-one error in Token charControl.

Fixes #2.

4 years agoUpdate git ignore file.
Antoine Latter [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 01:15:21 +0000 (20:15 -0500)] 
Update git ignore file.

4 years agoMerge pull request #3 from Daniel-Diaz/master
Antoine Latter [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 00:42:49 +0000 (19:42 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #3 from Daniel-Diaz/master

Support for CRLF line breaks

4 years agoMerge pull request #4 from RyanGlScott/master
Antoine Latter [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 00:30:33 +0000 (19:30 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #4 from RyanGlScott/master

Bump text upper version bounds

4 years agoBump text upper version bounds
RyanGlScott [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 05:08:41 +0000 (00:08 -0500)] 
Bump text upper version bounds

5 years agoRemove reference to darcs in package description.
Antoine Latter [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 01:58:55 +0000 (20:58 -0500)] 
Remove reference to darcs in package description.

5 years agoRenamed 'anyNewline' to 'endOfLine' as suggested in #3 by @aslatter.
Daniel Díaz [Mon, 19 May 2014 11:48:37 +0000 (13:48 +0200)] 
Renamed 'anyNewline' to 'endOfLine' as suggested in #3 by @aslatter.

5 years agoAdded parser for CRLF line breaks and a parser combining LF and CRLF line breaks.
Daniel Díaz [Mon, 12 May 2014 17:09:26 +0000 (19:09 +0200)] 
Added parser for CRLF line breaks and a parser combining LF and CRLF line breaks.

5 years agoNo more orphan 'Stream' instances.
Antoine Latter [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 19:01:24 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
No more orphan 'Stream' instances.

The ByteString and Text instances for Stream now live in the
Prim module.

5 years agoAdd git ignore file, remove darcs boring file
Antoine Latter [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 18:59:20 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
Add git ignore file, remove darcs boring file

5 years agoTrack current position in the 'tokens' function
Roman Cheplyaka [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 10:57:35 +0000 (13:57 +0300)] 
Track current position in the 'tokens' function

Example

Before:

  Prelude Text.Parsec> parseTest (string "abcd") "abbe"
  parse error at (line 1, column 1):
  unexpected "b"
  expecting "abcd"

After:

  *Main> parseTest (string "abcd") "abbe"
  parse error at (line 1, column 3):
  unexpected "b"
  expecting "cd"

Before this patch, 'b' was reported to be found at 1:1, which is clearly not the
case. After this patch, we correctly report the location of the wrong token, and
also report missing tokens starting from that position.

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from creswick/master
Antoine Latter [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 04:08:05 +0000 (23:08 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #1 from creswick/master

moved Stream instance for lists (Text.Parsec.String to Text.Parsec.Prim)

5 years agomoved Stream instance for lists from Text.Parsec.String into Text.Parsec.Prim and...
Rogan Creswick [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:53:21 +0000 (07:53 -0700)] 
moved Stream instance for lists from Text.Parsec.String into Text.Parsec.Prim and removed -fno-warn-orphans from String.hs pragma

5 years agoModule 'prim' is now 'not home' for haddock links.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:08:26 +0000 (20:08 -0500)] 
Module 'prim' is now 'not home' for haddock links.

5 years agoUpdate changelog.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:08:12 +0000 (20:08 -0500)] 
Update changelog.

5 years agoExplicitly export symbols from 'Combinator' and 'Prim' from the main
Antoine Latter [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:07:39 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
Explicitly export symbols from 'Combinator' and 'Prim' from the main
module.

5 years agoExport 'text' instances from 'Text.Parsec'.
Antoine Latter [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:07:14 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
Export 'text' instances from 'Text.Parsec'.