Extend support to GHC 7.4.1
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 4 Mar 2018 09:15:47 +0000 (10:15 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 4 Mar 2018 09:16:48 +0000 (10:16 +0100)
Motivated by lib:Cabal-2.2

.travis.yml
parsec.cabal

index 0146270..7d87c80 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,9 @@ before_cache:
 
 matrix:
   include:
+    - compiler: "ghc-7.4.1"
+    # env: TEST=--disable-tests BENCH=--disable-benchmarks
+      addons: {apt: {packages: [ghc-ppa-tools,cabal-install-head,ghc-7.4.1], sources: [hvr-ghc]}}
     - compiler: "ghc-7.4.2"
     # env: TEST=--disable-tests BENCH=--disable-benchmarks
       addons: {apt: {packages: [ghc-ppa-tools,cabal-install-head,ghc-7.4.2], sources: [hvr-ghc]}}
index 7c2a399..8b3446f 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ bug-reports:    https://github.com/haskell/parsec/issues
 category:       Parsing
 
 build-type:     Simple
-tested-with:    GHC ==8.4.1 || ==8.2.2 || ==8.0.2 || ==7.10.3 || ==7.8.4 || ==7.6.3 || ==7.4.2
+tested-with:    GHC ==8.4.1 || ==8.2.2 || ==8.0.2 || ==7.10.3 || ==7.8.4 || ==7.6.3 || ==7.4.2 || ==7.4.1
 
 extra-source-files: ChangeLog.md, README.md
 
@@ -64,7 +64,7 @@ library
         Text.ParserCombinators.Parsec.Token
 
     build-depends:
-        base       >= 4.5.1   && < 4.12,
+        base       >= 4.5.0   && < 4.12,
         mtl        >= 1.1.1   && < 2.3,
         bytestring >= 0.9.2.1 && < 0.11,
         text       >= 0.11.3  && < 1.3