Make example work
authorBrody Berg <brodyberg@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 19:13:08 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 24 Aug 2017 20:35:06 +0000 (22:35 +0200)
README.md

index 50e71c2..ca12071 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ with the `ghci` command).
 
 ```
 Prelude> :m +Text.Parsec
-Prelude Text.Parsec> let parenSet = char '(' >> many parenSet >> char ')'
+Prelude Text.Parsec> let parenSet = char '(' >> many parenSet >> char ')' :: Parsec String () Char
 Loading package transformers-0.3.0.0 ... linking ... done.
 Loading package array-0.5.0.0 ... linking ... done.
 Loading package deepseq-1.3.0.2 ... linking ... done.