packages/old-time.git
16 months agotypo master
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 22:02:14 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
typo

16 months agoInvoke autoreconf
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 21:56:43 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
Invoke autoreconf

16 months agoAdd simple appveyor script
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 19:06:33 +0000 (20:06 +0100)] 
Add simple appveyor script

2 years agoMerge pull request #6 from RyanGlScott/master
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 18 May 2017 08:12:36 +0000 (10:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #6 from RyanGlScott/master

Allow building with base-4.10.0.0

2 years agoMore permissive upper version bounds
Ryan Scott [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:45:17 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
More permissive upper version bounds

2 years agoAllow building with base-4.10.0.0
Ryan Scott [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 14:29:41 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
Allow building with base-4.10.0.0

4 years agoUpdate changelog to prepare for upcoming rls
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
Update changelog to prepare for upcoming rls

4 years agoUpdate meta-data to point to new GitHub upstream
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
Update meta-data to point to new GitHub upstream

4 years agoUpdate Travis job to only test w/ GHC 7.8+
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:33:05 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Update Travis job to only test w/ GHC 7.8+

4 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:32:55 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Update .gitignore

4 years agoAdd Travis CI job & README
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:26:12 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
Add Travis CI job & README

4 years agoReplace obsolete `defaultUserHooks` by `autoconfUserHooks`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 07:56:40 +0000 (09:56 +0200)] 
Replace obsolete `defaultUserHooks` by `autoconfUserHooks`

4 years agoUpdate config.{guess,sub} to GNU automake 1.14.1
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:05:25 +0000 (12:05 +0200)] 
Update config.{guess,sub} to GNU automake 1.14.1

4 years agoBump `base` constraint
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:16:10 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Bump `base` constraint

4 years agoadd testsuite-related gitignore entries
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 21:41:35 +0000 (23:41 +0200)] 
add testsuite-related gitignore entries

5 years agoAdd changelog ghc-7.8 ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release old-time-1.1.0.2-release
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 09:41:25 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Add changelog

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoSuppress warnings.
Austin Seipp [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 04:51:47 +0000 (22:51 -0600)] 
Suppress warnings.

throwAwayReturnPointer being unused was tripping -Werror on my windows
test build, so just underscore-ify the name to avoid it.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
5 years agoDon't include `HsTimeConfig.h` in source distribution
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:27:55 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
Don't include `HsTimeConfig.h` in source distribution

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoRefactor & modernize `hpc.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:32:26 +0000 (11:32 +0200)] 
Refactor & modernize `hpc.cabal` to `cabal-version>=1.10`

This restricts the `build-depend` to GHC HEAD/7.8's library versions, as
the current `old-time` code effectively fails to compile on older
GHCs (with their older `base` library).

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate aux files `config.{guess,sub}` and `install-sh`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
Update aux files `config.{guess,sub}` and `install-sh`

This updates the files to the versions bundled with GNU automake 1.13.3

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years ago`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespaces`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:18:54 +0000 (11:18 +0200)] 
`M-x untabify` & `M-x delete-trailing-whitespaces`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoDrop redundant/obsolete pragmas
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:15:33 +0000 (11:15 +0200)] 
Drop redundant/obsolete pragmas

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate Git repo URL in `.cabal` file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Update Git repo URL in `.cabal` file

6 years agoFollow changes in base
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:31:36 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 
Follow changes in base

6 years agoRemove nhc98-specific files and content
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 20:58:03 +0000 (20:58 +0000)] 
Remove nhc98-specific files and content

6 years agoBump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 23:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0000)] 
Bump base lower version to 4.5 (the version GHC 7.4.1 came with)

6 years agoAdd comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:00:14 +0000 (16:00 +0000)] 
Add comment to .cabal file saying what GHC 7.6.1 shipped with

6 years agoBump version to 1.1.0.1 ghc-7.6 ghc-7.6.1-release ghc-7.6.2-release ghc-7.6.3-release old-time-1.1.0.1-release
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 11:25:37 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.1.0.1

7 years agoFix gettimeofday call on Win64
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 1 May 2012 17:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Fix gettimeofday call on Win64

On both Win32 and Win64, timeval is defined to be a pair of longs.

7 years agoDon't include sys/timeb.h on FreeBSD.
Geoffrey Mainland [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 21:38:35 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
Don't include sys/timeb.h on FreeBSD.

sys/timeb.h is deprecated on FreeBSD meaning validation fails quite early
without this patch.

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:34 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoMove the old-time tests from lib/Time in the testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 23:35:24 +0000 (23:35 +0000)] 
Move the old-time tests from lib/Time in the testsuite

7 years agoMake %j return values in the right range; fixes #5430
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 11:27:06 +0000 (12:27 +0100)] 
Make %j return values in the right range; fixes #5430

Both "struct tm" and the CalendarTime type use 000-365, but %j
uses 001-366.

7 years agoTighten base dep to >= 4.4 as we need CSUSeconds; fixes #5500
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 16:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
Tighten base dep to >= 4.4 as we need CSUSeconds; fixes #5500

7 years agoRemove old darcs boring file
David Terei [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 19:32:57 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
Remove old darcs boring file

7 years agoFix conditional pragma to work with 6.12
David Terei [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:41:31 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
Fix conditional pragma to work with 6.12

7 years agoUse Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2
David Terei [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 21:41:13 +0000 (14:41 -0700)] 
Use Safe Haskell for GHC >= 7.2

7 years agoBump version number ghc-7.2 ghc-7.2.1-release ghc-7.2.2-release
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 19:30:05 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
Bump version number

8 years agoUse CSUSeconds rather than CTime in getClockTime. Fixes #4970.
William Knop [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 01:15:27 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Use CSUSeconds rather than CTime in getClockTime. Fixes #4970.

The tv_usec field of struct timeval was incorrectly used as C type time_t; the actual C type is suseconds_t. On OS X, time_t is longer than suseconds_t, which caused garbage bits to be copied as reported in trace #4247 and #4970. This is patch 4 of 4 to fix those tickets.

8 years agoUpdate source repo location to be the git repo in .cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 10:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Update source repo location to be the git repo in .cabal file

8 years agoRemove an unnecessary fromIntegral ghc-darcs-git-switchover
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 19:20:28 +0000 (19:20 +0000)] 
Remove an unnecessary fromIntegral

8 years agoBump version number 1.0.0.5 -> 1.0.0.6
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 16:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0000)] 
Bump version number 1.0.0.5 -> 1.0.0.6

8 years agoavoid Foreign.unsafePerformIO
Ross Paterson [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 12:53:57 +0000 (12:53 +0000)] 
avoid Foreign.unsafePerformIO

9 years agoBump version number to 1.0.0.5
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 9 May 2010 11:00:03 +0000 (11:00 +0000)] 
Bump version number to 1.0.0.5

9 years agoDon't try to link to Data.Time
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:24:42 +0000 (20:24 +0000)] 
Don't try to link to Data.Time
It only makes a broken link, as we don't know where the module docs are.

9 years agoBump version number
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 14:35:26 +0000 (14:35 +0000)] 
Bump version number

9 years agoSupport timezone offsets up to +1400.
Daniel McAllansmith [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 22:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0000)] 
Support timezone offsets up to +1400.
Many places have timezone offsets greater than the previously allowed maximum
of +1200, especially when in DST.
Parts of Kiribati are +1400.

9 years agofixed 'cabal sdist'
Sergei Trofimovich [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0000)] 
fixed 'cabal sdist'

It actually fixes './configure' regeneration for such
distros, like gentoo, wich had to patch configure.ac and
regenerate script toolchain.

9 years agoBump version to 1.0.0.3
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 14:19:42 +0000 (14:19 +0000)] 
Bump version to 1.0.0.3

9 years agoAdd more C wrappers for NetBSD
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 10:33:30 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Add more C wrappers for NetBSD
Contributed-by: Krister Walfridsson <krister.walfridsson@gmail.com>
9 years agoFix "Cabal check" warnings
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 21:59:17 +0000 (21:59 +0000)] 
Fix "Cabal check" warnings

10 years agoCommit to Double for the default in realToInteger 2009-06-25
simonpj@microsoft.com [Fri, 29 May 2009 08:39:18 +0000 (08:39 +0000)] 
Commit to Double for the default in realToInteger

10 years agoFIX #2930 (formatCalaendarTime's %s wasn't working properly)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 10:30:48 +0000 (10:30 +0000)] 
FIX #2930 (formatCalaendarTime's %s wasn't working properly)

10 years agoAdd config.guess, config.sub and install-sh
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 15:38:52 +0000 (15:38 +0000)] 
Add config.guess, config.sub and install-sh

10 years agoRequire Cabal version >= 1.6
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 01:13:15 +0000 (01:13 +0000)] 
Require Cabal version >= 1.6

10 years agoMove the "nhc98-options" field to the right part of the Cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 01:07:08 +0000 (01:07 +0000)] 
Move the "nhc98-options" field to the right part of the Cabal file

10 years agoAdd "bug-reports" and "source-repository" info to the Cabal file
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:25:35 +0000 (18:25 +0000)] 
Add "bug-reports" and "source-repository" info to the Cabal file
Also switched to the modern Cabal file format

10 years agoBump version number to 1.0.0.1
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 16:02:00 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Bump version number to 1.0.0.1

10 years agoadd category field 6_10_branch_has_been_forked
Ross Paterson [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 00:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0000)] 
add category field

10 years agoadd extra-source-files
Ross Paterson [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 00:27:32 +0000 (00:27 +0000)] 
add extra-source-files

10 years agoAllow unused bind warnings in System/Time
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:59:09 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Allow unused bind warnings in System/Time

10 years agoFix warnings on Windows
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:29:00 +0000 (14:29 +0000)] 
Fix warnings on Windows

11 years agoFix warnings
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 23:31:13 +0000 (23:31 +0000)] 
Fix warnings

11 years agonote pointing users to Data.Time instead. 2008-05-28
Simon Marlow [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 10:19:18 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
note pointing users to Data.Time instead.

11 years agoSpecify build-type: Configure
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 12:50:54 +0000 (12:50 +0000)] 
Specify build-type: Configure

11 years agoAdd more entries to boring file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 13 Sep 2007 21:07:17 +0000 (21:07 +0000)] 
Add more entries to boring file

11 years agoAdd a boring file
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 13 Sep 2007 20:46:52 +0000 (20:46 +0000)] 
Add a boring file

11 years agodelete configure droppings in setup clean 2007-09-13 ghc-6_8_branched_2007-09-03
Simon Marlow [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 10:41:14 +0000 (10:41 +0000)] 
delete configure droppings in setup clean

12 years agoinstall HsTimeConfig.h
Bertram Felgenhauer [Wed, 13 Jun 2007 04:04:28 +0000 (04:04 +0000)] 
install HsTimeConfig.h

12 years ago#undef PACKAGE_NAME and friends to avoid clashes
Simon Marlow [Wed, 6 Jun 2007 14:21:31 +0000 (14:21 +0000)] 
#undef PACKAGE_NAME and friends to avoid clashes

12 years ago--configure-option and --ghc-option are now provided by Cabal
Ross Paterson [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 11:56:06 +0000 (11:56 +0000)] 
--configure-option and --ghc-option are now provided by Cabal

12 years agoincrease stack size when building with nhc98
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 29 May 2007 10:19:08 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
increase stack size when building with nhc98

12 years agoexclude for nhc98
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Fri, 25 May 2007 10:24:17 +0000 (10:24 +0000)] 
exclude for nhc98

12 years agoAdd cbits/timeUtils.c back to the repo.
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 May 2007 15:14:40 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
Add cbits/timeUtils.c back to the repo.
Not sure how this one disappeared either.

12 years agoInclude sys/timeb.h
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 May 2007 10:31:34 +0000 (10:31 +0000)] 
Include sys/timeb.h

12 years agoPass configure arguments through with Setup.hs
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 24 May 2007 10:29:53 +0000 (10:29 +0000)] 
Pass configure arguments through with Setup.hs

12 years agoWe now depend on old-locale old-time_2007-05-24
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 May 2007 16:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0000)] 
We now depend on old-locale

12 years agoRemove non-time stuff (of base), and rename package to "time"
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 19 May 2007 12:01:23 +0000 (12:01 +0000)] 
Remove non-time stuff (of base), and rename package to "time"

12 years agoRemove Control.Parallel*, now in package parallel
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 May 2007 16:54:31 +0000 (16:54 +0000)] 
Remove Control.Parallel*, now in package parallel

12 years agoRemove the pretty-printing modules (now in package pretty(
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 18 May 2007 16:25:21 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Remove the pretty-printing modules (now in package pretty(

12 years agoadd install-includes: field
Simon Marlow [Thu, 17 May 2007 09:49:48 +0000 (09:49 +0000)] 
add install-includes: field

12 years agocorrect the documentation for newForeignPtr
Simon Marlow [Wed, 16 May 2007 08:20:19 +0000 (08:20 +0000)] 
correct the documentation for newForeignPtr

12 years agoWhen doing safe writes, handle EAGAIN rather than raising an exception
Simon Marlow [Tue, 15 May 2007 11:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0000)] 
When doing safe writes, handle EAGAIN rather than raising an exception
It might be that stdin was set to O_NONBLOCK by someone else, and we
should handle this case.  (this happens with GHCi, I'm not quite sure why)

12 years agoUse FilePath to make paths when building GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 14 May 2007 11:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0000)] 
Use FilePath to make paths when building GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs

12 years agoBuild GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs from Cabal
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 9 May 2007 14:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0000)] 
Build GHC/Prim.hs and GHC/PrimopWrappers.hs from Cabal

12 years agofix imports for non-GHC
Ross Paterson [Sun, 13 May 2007 00:11:38 +0000 (00:11 +0000)] 
fix imports for non-GHC

12 years agoGive an example of how intersection takes elements from the first set
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 12 May 2007 16:02:53 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Give an example of how intersection takes elements from the first set

12 years agofurther clarify the docs for 'evaluate'
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 8 May 2007 10:11:24 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
further clarify the docs for 'evaluate'

12 years agoimprove documentation for evaluate
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 May 2007 08:17:12 +0000 (08:17 +0000)] 
improve documentation for evaluate

12 years agoFIX: #724 (tee complains if used in a process started by ghc)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 7 May 2007 12:35:37 +0000 (12:35 +0000)] 
FIX: #724 (tee complains if used in a process started by ghc)

Now, we only set O_NONBLOCK on file descriptors that we create
ourselves.  File descriptors that we inherit (stdin, stdout, stderr)
are kept in blocking mode.  The way we deal with this differs between
the threaded and non-threaded runtimes:

 - with -threaded, we just make a safe foreign call to read(), which
   may block, but this is ok.

 - without -threaded, we test the descriptor with select() before
   attempting any I/O.  This isn't completely safe - someone else
   might read the data between the select() and the read() - but it's
   a reasonable compromise and doesn't seem to measurably affect
   performance.

12 years agothe "unknown" types are no longer required
Simon Marlow [Thu, 26 Apr 2007 13:59:31 +0000 (13:59 +0000)] 
the "unknown" types are no longer required

12 years agoMake Control.Exception buildable by nhc98.
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Fri, 4 May 2007 10:55:48 +0000 (10:55 +0000)] 
Make Control.Exception buildable by nhc98.
The nhc98 does not have true exceptions, but these additions should be
enough infrastructure to pretend that it does.  Only IO exceptions will
actually work.

12 years agoTrim imports, remove a cycle
simonpj@microsoft [Thu, 3 May 2007 12:30:10 +0000 (12:30 +0000)] 
Trim imports, remove a cycle

A first attempt at removing gratuitous cycles in the base package.
I've removed the useless module GHC.Dynamic, which gets rid of a cycle;
and trimmed off various unnecesary imports.

This also fixes the IsString import problem.

12 years agoBe less quiet about building the base package
simonpj@microsoft [Thu, 3 May 2007 09:37:07 +0000 (09:37 +0000)] 
Be less quiet about building the base package

12 years agoRemove Splittable class (a vestige of linear implicit parameters)
simonpj@microsoft [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Remove Splittable class (a vestige of linear implicit parameters)

12 years agoAdd IsString to exports of GHC.Exts
simonpj@microsoft [Wed, 21 Feb 2007 10:42:49 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
Add IsString to exports of GHC.Exts

12 years agotweak documentation as per suggestion from Marc Weber on libraries@haskell.org
Simon Marlow [Thu, 26 Apr 2007 07:59:21 +0000 (07:59 +0000)] 
tweak documentation as per suggestion from Marc Weber on libraries@haskell.org

12 years agoAdd extra libraries when compiling with GHC on Windows
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 24 Apr 2007 21:31:27 +0000 (21:31 +0000)] 
Add extra libraries when compiling with GHC on Windows

12 years agoFollow Cabal changes in Setup.hs
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 11:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0000)] 
Follow Cabal changes in Setup.hs

12 years agoinclusion of libc.h is conditional on __APPLE__
Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk [Tue, 17 Apr 2007 08:55:56 +0000 (08:55 +0000)] 
inclusion of libc.h is conditional on __APPLE__