packages/dph.git
2 years agoPrepare dph for a vectInfoVar type change master
Bartosz Nitka [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 14:20:23 +0000 (07:20 -0700)] 
Prepare dph for a vectInfoVar type change

vectInfoVar uses deterministic sets now, see
Note [Deterministic UniqFM] for more details.

4 years agoUpdate for base 4.8. wip/dph-fix
Geoffrey Mainland [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 19:47:36 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
Update for base 4.8.

4 years agoAdapt to new version of the vector library.
Geoffrey Mainland [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 18:06:16 +0000 (18:06 +0000)] 
Adapt to new version of the vector library.

4 years agoMore Applicative-Monad fixes.
Geoffrey Mainland [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 19:45:54 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
More Applicative-Monad fixes.

4 years agoFix some Applicative-Monad stuff
Austin Seipp [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 10:17:23 +0000 (05:17 -0500)] 
Fix some Applicative-Monad stuff

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
5 years agodph-lifted-copy: s/join/joinG/ in TH.Repr
Austin Seipp [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 05:59:28 +0000 (00:59 -0500)] 
dph-lifted-copy: s/join/joinG/ in TH.Repr

This is the final piece for GHC to be AMP compliant. The use of 'join'
here is totally internal, so rather than hiding the import, it's just as
easy to rename to 'joinG' (for the Gen type).

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
5 years agoFollow template-haskell version bump
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 09:34:40 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Follow template-haskell version bump

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoFix breaking changes due to issue #7021
YoEight [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 12:38:18 +0000 (13:38 +0100)] 
Fix breaking changes due to issue #7021

Signed-off-by: Richard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
5 years agodph test driver: add -dynamic to compilation of hs
Amos Robinson [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 23:27:50 +0000 (10:27 +1100)] 
dph test driver: add -dynamic to compilation of hs

5 years agominor wibbles to make examples compile
Amos Robinson [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 07:12:38 +0000 (18:12 +1100)] 
minor wibbles to make examples compile

5 years agoUpdate build-deps to allow `array-0.5.0.0`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 20:29:56 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
Update build-deps to allow `array-0.5.0.0`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoUpdate to require new `primitive-0.5` & `vector-0.10`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:45:55 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
Update to require new `primitive-0.5` & `vector-0.10`

5 years agoFollow changes in comparison primops (see #6135)
Jan Stolarek [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 14:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
Follow changes in comparison primops (see #6135)

5 years agoTrailing whitespaces
Jan Stolarek [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 15:06:17 +0000 (16:06 +0100)] 
Trailing whitespaces

5 years agoUpdate to match new role annotation syntax.
Richard Eisenberg [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 02:15:15 +0000 (22:15 -0400)] 
Update to match new role annotation syntax.

5 years agoUpdate Git repo URL in `.cabal` file
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Update Git repo URL in `.cabal` file

5 years agoUpdate code to match new definition of GHC's HsTyVarBndr.
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 14:54:10 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
Update code to match new definition of GHC's HsTyVarBndr.

6 years agoFix warnings
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 17:28:05 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
Fix warnings

6 years agoAllow dph to be disabled
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:40:21 +0000 (12:40 +0100)] 
Allow dph to be disabled

6 years agoTemporarily comment out the vectorisation of 'undefined'
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 15 May 2013 13:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
Temporarily comment out the vectorisation of 'undefined'

I've emailed Manuel about this... nothing fundamental here,
just a glitch

6 years agoRevert DPH phase numbers.
George Roldugin [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 05:07:52 +0000 (15:07 +1000)] 
Revert DPH phase numbers.

6 years agoFollow changes in GHC build system
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 21:49:32 +0000 (21:49 +0000)] 
Follow changes in GHC build system

6 years agoMore informative message when GhcProfiled=YES.
Edward Z. Yang [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 21:26:18 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
More informative message when GhcProfiled=YES.

This is based off of Simon Marlow's message at

    http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/cvs-ghc/2011-November/068332.html

We should eventually fix this proper.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoRemove unused GHC build system files
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 20:05:45 +0000 (20:05 +0000)] 
Remove unused GHC build system files

6 years agodph-examples: Cabal/Makefile hackery
George Roldugin [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:22:06 +0000 (17:22 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Cabal/Makefile hackery

- Bump base dependency to 4.7.*
- Remove `repa-flow' dependency
- Add handvectorised QuickHull executable to cabal file (commented out)
- Also remove annotated core dumps of vectorised QuickHull

6 years agodph-examples: More consistent naming in handvec QuickHull.
George Roldugin [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:46:18 +0000 (01:46 +1100)] 
dph-examples: More consistent naming in handvec QuickHull.

6 years agodph-examples: Remove scalar QuickHull hsplit.
George Roldugin [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 07:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Remove scalar QuickHull hsplit.

6 years agodph-examples: Simplify QuickHull eventlog tracing.
George Roldugin [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 07:11:48 +0000 (18:11 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Simplify QuickHull eventlog tracing.

6 years agodph-examples: Fix handvectorised QuickHull early termination.
George Roldugin [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 06:57:32 +0000 (17:57 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Fix handvectorised QuickHull early termination.

6 years agodph-examples: More comments in handvectorised QuickHull.
George Roldugin [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 04:21:43 +0000 (15:21 +1100)] 
dph-examples: More comments in handvectorised QuickHull.

6 years agodph-lifted-copy: Expose all modules.
George Roldugin [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:41:46 +0000 (23:41 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-copy: Expose all modules.

6 years agodph-examples: A cleaner approach to making genPointsDisc uniform (uses sqrt).
George Roldugin [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 05:52:09 +0000 (16:52 +1100)] 
dph-examples: A cleaner approach to making genPointsDisc uniform (uses sqrt).

6 years agodph-examples: Make genPointsDisc more uniform.
George Roldugin [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 04:54:55 +0000 (15:54 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Make genPointsDisc more uniform.

6 years agodph-examples: Add handvectorised QuickHull.
George Roldugin [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 08:32:41 +0000 (18:32 +1000)] 
dph-examples: Add handvectorised QuickHull.

6 years agodph-examples: QuickHull simple dumps (both vseg and copy), partially annotated.
George Roldugin [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 08:24:40 +0000 (18:24 +1000)] 
dph-examples: QuickHull simple dumps (both vseg and copy), partially annotated.

6 years agoAdd trailing newline.
Edward Z. Yang [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 08:34:52 +0000 (00:34 -0800)] 
Add trailing newline.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoFix build
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 19:44:10 +0000 (19:44 +0000)] 
Fix build

There were conflicting definitions of fromList.

6 years agoImplement poly-kinded Typeable
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:00:59 +0000 (14:00 +0000)] 
Implement poly-kinded Typeable

This patch makes the Data.Typeable.Typeable class work with arguments of any
kind. In particular, this removes the Typeable1..7 class hierarchy, greatly
simplyfing the whole Typeable story. Also added is the AutoDeriveTypeable
language extension, which will automatically derive Typeable for all types and
classes declared in that module. Since there is now no good reason to give
handwritten instances of the Typeable class, those are ignored (for backwards
compatibility), and a warning is emitted.

The old, kind-* Typeable class is now called OldTypeable, and lives in the
Data.OldTypeable module. It is deprecated, and should be removed in some future
version of GHC.

6 years agoD.A.P.Prim exports 'PArray' for the vectoriser
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 23:27:23 +0000 (10:27 +1100)] 
D.A.P.Prim exports 'PArray' for the vectoriser

6 years agoAdapted to simplified VECTORISE pragmas
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 08:25:29 +0000 (19:25 +1100)] 
Adapted to simplified VECTORISE pragmas

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/packages/dph
Amos Robinson [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 05:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/packages/dph

6 years agodph-examples: Pluecker: fix conversion from [:a:] to Vector.Unboxed
Amos Robinson [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 05:34:47 +0000 (16:34 +1100)] 
dph-examples: Pluecker: fix conversion from [:a:] to Vector.Unboxed

6 years agodph-lifted-vseg: add unzip3, unzip4 and unzip5 to Data.Array.Parallel.PArray
Amos Robinson [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 05:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: add unzip3, unzip4 and unzip5 to Data.Array.Parallel.PArray

6 years agodph-lifted-vseg: fix notPP_l (lifted ~not)
Amos Robinson [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 02:49:47 +0000 (13:49 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: fix notPP_l (lifted ~not)

6 years agoadd specific test cases
Amos Robinson [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 02:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +1100)] 
add specific test cases

6 years agodph-test: add -dep-suffix to Makefile, otherwise was not building deps"
Amos Robinson [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 07:06:14 +0000 (18:06 +1100)] 
dph-test: add -dep-suffix to Makefile, otherwise was not building deps"

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker raytracer with lighting. vectorised version uses *way* too...
Amos Robinson [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 06:33:32 +0000 (17:33 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker raytracer with lighting. vectorised version uses *way* too much memory.

6 years agodph-examples: some doc cleanups
Amos Robinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 02:16:11 +0000 (13:16 +1100)] 
dph-examples: some doc cleanups

6 years agodph-examples remove "accidental" cussing ghc-7.6
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 08:11:59 +0000 (19:11 +1100)] 
dph-examples remove "accidental" cussing

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker. add matrix/vector mult for rotation
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 07:45:51 +0000 (18:45 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker. add matrix/vector mult for rotation

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker. work around bug, possibly vectoriser? "not" behaving strangely.
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 07:38:31 +0000 (18:38 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker. work around bug, possibly vectoriser? "not" behaving strangely.

6 years agodph-examples: pluecker line / triangle projection, also a very stupid way to draw...
Amos Robinson [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 04:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +1100)] 
dph-examples: pluecker line / triangle projection, also a very stupid way to draw triangles. vectorised version is giving me grief at the moment. about to investigate.

6 years agoUpdate dependencies
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 17:56:19 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Update dependencies

6 years agodph-examples: remove executable
Amos Robinson [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:20:18 +0000 (10:20 +1100)] 
dph-examples: remove executable

6 years agodph-examples: silly gloss example
Amos Robinson [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:19:42 +0000 (10:19 +1100)] 
dph-examples: silly gloss example

6 years agodph-examples: take ben's fixed SMVM flow solver from repa-flow
Amos Robinson [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 04:45:07 +0000 (15:45 +1100)] 
dph-examples: take ben's fixed SMVM flow solver from repa-flow

6 years agodph-examples: naive string search; fix dph-examples.template
Amos Robinson [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 03:38:50 +0000 (14:38 +1100)] 
dph-examples: naive string search; fix dph-examples.template

6 years agodph-examples: closest pairs
Amos Robinson [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 07:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +1100)] 
dph-examples: closest pairs

6 years agodph-lifted-vseg: implement crossMapP
Amos Robinson [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 06:57:38 +0000 (17:57 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-vseg: implement crossMapP

6 years agodph-examples: cleanups
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 04:18:48 +0000 (15:18 +1100)] 
dph-examples: cleanups

6 years agodph-examples: add rep count to C smvm
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 04:18:30 +0000 (15:18 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add rep count to C smvm

6 years agodph-prim-interface: don't export locked zipwith code, we're abandoning it
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +1100)] 
dph-prim-interface: don't export locked zipwith code, we're abandoning it

6 years agodph-prim-seq: fix merge conflict
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:49:42 +0000 (14:49 +1100)] 
dph-prim-seq: fix merge conflict

6 years agodph-examples: add SMVM version using repa-flow
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +1100)] 
dph-examples: add SMVM version using repa-flow

6 years agoAdjust DPH phase numbers
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +1100)] 
Adjust DPH phase numbers

6 years agoAdd locked zipwith code
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 03:40:30 +0000 (14:40 +1100)] 
Add locked zipwith code

6 years agodph-prim-seq: Add lockedZipWiths up to 8
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:06:39 +0000 (17:06 +1000)] 
dph-prim-seq: Add lockedZipWiths up to 8

6 years agodph-examples: QuickSelect vector and vectorised
Amos Robinson [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 02:38:43 +0000 (13:38 +1100)] 
dph-examples: QuickSelect vector and vectorised

6 years agodph-lifted-boxed: bump version number
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 00:43:42 +0000 (11:43 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-boxed: bump version number

6 years agoBump package versions to 0.8
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 06:33:02 +0000 (17:33 +1100)] 
Bump package versions to 0.8

6 years agoAdd placeholder dph-seq and dph-par packages
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 05:37:02 +0000 (16:37 +1100)] 
Add placeholder dph-seq and dph-par packages

6 years agoicebox: move old example code out of the way
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 05:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +1100)] 
icebox: move old example code out of the way

6 years agoUpdate gitignore
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 05:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +1100)] 
Update gitignore

6 years agodph-lifted-copy: use RankNTypes instead of Rank2Types
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 03:10:51 +0000 (14:10 +1100)] 
dph-lifted-copy: use RankNTypes instead of Rank2Types

6 years agodph-examples: bump dependency versions
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 03:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +1100)] 
dph-examples: bump dependency versions

6 years agoFix the TH dependencies for when we have a dynamic GHCi
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 14:57:56 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Fix the TH dependencies for when we have a dynamic GHCi

6 years agoFix DPH make file and test suite
Amos Robinson [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:22:24 +0000 (16:22 +1000)] 
Fix DPH make file and test suite

6 years agodph-prim-par: parallel extracts, extra strictness
Amos Robinson [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 02:02:48 +0000 (12:02 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: parallel extracts, extra strictness

6 years agodph-event-seer: make 'ops' display absolute timestamp of event
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 04:21:17 +0000 (14:21 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: make 'ops' display absolute timestamp of event

6 years agodph-event-seer: missing files
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 04:01:46 +0000 (14:01 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: missing files

6 years agodph-event-seer: 'ops-usage' command, and minor cleanup
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 03:39:53 +0000 (13:39 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: 'ops-usage' command, and minor cleanup

6 years agodph-event-seer: new report 'ops-hecs', shows HEC usage for each DPH event
Amos Robinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 02:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +1000)] 
dph-event-seer: new report 'ops-hecs', shows HEC usage for each DPH event

6 years agodph-prim-par: fix bugs in parallel extracts, from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 06:44:57 +0000 (16:44 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: fix bugs in parallel extracts, from Amos

6 years agoHaddock fixes
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 06:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +1000)] 
Haddock fixes

6 years agoExtracs and Event Seer patches from Amos
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 05:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +1000)] 
Extracs and Event Seer patches from Amos

6 years agoAdapt to new TH pragma data type
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 13:22:42 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
Adapt to new TH pragma data type

6 years agoRemove -eventlog that broke the GHC build. Bad -eventlog!
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 07:01:39 +0000 (17:01 +1000)] 
Remove -eventlog that broke the GHC build. Bad -eventlog!

6 years agodph-plugin: Hacks on pipeline
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:58:49 +0000 (16:58 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: Hacks on pipeline

6 years agodph-test: Work on locked zipWiths
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 06:58:34 +0000 (16:58 +1000)] 
dph-test: Work on locked zipWiths

6 years agodph-test: Start on locked zipWiths
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 07:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +1000)] 
dph-test: Start on locked zipWiths

6 years agodph-plugin: Cabal file wibble
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 04:19:25 +0000 (14:19 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: Cabal file wibble

6 years agodph-plugin: add first-cut summoner that only works on NonRec bindings
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 04:19:11 +0000 (14:19 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: add first-cut summoner that only works on NonRec bindings

6 years agodph-plugin: more work on pretty printer
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 02:37:29 +0000 (12:37 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: more work on pretty printer

6 years agodph-plugin: use our own pipeline
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 05:56:08 +0000 (15:56 +1000)] 
dph-plugin: use our own pipeline

6 years agoStart dph-plugin package
Ben Lippmeier [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 06:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +1000)] 
Start dph-plugin package

6 years agoFix warnings
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 06:21:54 +0000 (16:21 +1000)] 
Fix warnings

6 years agodph-examples: follow library version number changes
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:59:27 +0000 (11:59 +1000)] 
dph-examples: follow library version number changes

6 years agodph-prim-par: add tracing to distributed operations
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 01:54:43 +0000 (11:54 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: add tracing to distributed operations

6 years agodph-prim-par: Add justifications to foldD and scanD
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 07:02:35 +0000 (17:02 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Add justifications to foldD and scanD

6 years agodph-prim-par: Export DT Ordering instance
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 06:18:09 +0000 (16:18 +1000)] 
dph-prim-par: Export DT Ordering instance