Avoid duplicate instance clash w/ QC 2.10
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:45:52 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:47:11 +0000 (17:47 +0200)
This is a temporary measure.

.travis.yml
bytestring.cabal

index f421a73..ebcd252 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ before_install:
 install:
  - travis_retry cabal update
  # can't use "cabal install --only-dependencies --enable-tests" due to dep-cycle
- - cabal install "QuickCheck >=2.4" "byteorder ==1.0.*" "dlist >=0.5 && <0.8" "mtl >=2.0 && <2.3" deepseq test-framework-hunit test-framework-quickcheck2
+ - cabal install "QuickCheck >=2.4 && <2.10" "byteorder ==1.0.*" "dlist >=0.5 && <0.8" "mtl >=2.0 && <2.3" deepseq test-framework-hunit test-framework-quickcheck2
 
 script:
  - cabal configure --enable-tests -v2
index 53d4edf..c2dfc90 100644 (file)
@@ -153,7 +153,7 @@ test-suite prop-compiled
   hs-source-dirs:   . tests
   build-depends:    base, ghc-prim, deepseq, random, directory,
                     test-framework, test-framework-quickcheck2,
-                    QuickCheck >= 2.3
+                    QuickCheck >= 2.3 && < 2.10
   c-sources:        cbits/fpstring.c
   include-dirs:     include
   ghc-options:      -fwarn-unused-binds
@@ -198,7 +198,7 @@ test-suite test-builder
 
   build-depends:    base, ghc-prim,
                     deepseq,
-                    QuickCheck                 >= 2.4,
+                    QuickCheck                 >= 2.4 && < 2.10,
                     byteorder                  == 1.0.*,
                     dlist                      >= 0.5 && < 0.9,
                     directory,