packages/binary.git
13 years agowibble
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 15:09:55 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
wibble

13 years agodocs
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 14:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
docs

13 years agodocs, comment out Queue instance (deprecated warnings)
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 14:54:38 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
docs, comment out Queue instance (deprecated warnings)

13 years agoTests for Map and Set
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:34:16 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Tests for Map and Set

13 years agoAdd lots of documentation and some IO functions
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:33:25 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Add lots of documentation and some IO functions

13 years agoTest for Sequences
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Test for Sequences

13 years agoTests for Int{8,16,32,64}
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:25:30 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
Tests for Int{8,16,32,64}

13 years agoUpdate the QC tests, many Arbitrary instances missing yet
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Update the QC tests, many Arbitrary instances missing yet

13 years agoTree instance
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:14:18 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Tree instance

13 years agoQueue and Sequence instances
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:10:46 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Queue and Sequence instances

13 years agoUpdate imports in tests
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:08:32 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Update imports in tests

13 years agoChange the types to Put and Get, hence: put :: t -> Put () and get :: Get t
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 13:03:50 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Change the types to Put and Get, hence: put :: t -> Put () and get :: Get t

13 years agoclean ups
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 12:36:49 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
clean ups

13 years agodocs
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 12:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
docs

13 years agoUse regular QuickCheck, not Parallel
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 12:13:23 +0000 (13:13 +0100)] 
Use regular QuickCheck, not Parallel

13 years agodocs
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 12:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
docs

13 years agoUse runGetM/runPutM
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 11:55:10 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Use runGetM/runPutM

13 years agoUse new roundTrip property for QC Binary instances
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 11:52:49 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Use new roundTrip property for QC Binary instances

13 years agouse GetM/PutM instead
Don Stewart [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 11:52:42 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
use GetM/PutM instead

13 years agoFixed dash dash bug
Lennart Kolmodin [Thu, 11 Jan 2007 11:48:39 +0000 (12:48 +0100)] 
Fixed dash dash bug

13 years agoSerialize Char as UTF-8 instead of a Word32
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 22:36:39 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
Serialize Char as UTF-8 instead of a Word32

13 years agoQC.hs: if number of procs is omitted, assume 1
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 21:56:35 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
QC.hs: if number of procs is omitted, assume 1

13 years agoQC.hs needs -fglasgow-exts
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 21:56:01 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
QC.hs needs -fglasgow-exts

13 years agoinstance Binary Maybe
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 21:46:59 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
instance Binary Maybe

13 years agoinstance Binary IntMap, IntSet; use fromDistinctAscList for all sets and maps
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 19:17:34 +0000 (20:17 +0100)] 
instance Binary IntMap, IntSet; use fromDistinctAscList for all sets and maps

13 years agoadd a high level interface, refactor
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 18:57:21 +0000 (19:57 +0100)] 
add a high level interface, refactor

13 years agoadd license
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 18:57:13 +0000 (19:57 +0100)] 
add license

13 years agosimplify some basic instances
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 18:08:37 +0000 (19:08 +0100)] 
simplify some basic instances

13 years agoinstance Binary Array, UArray
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:54:25 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
instance Binary Array, UArray

13 years agowhitespace only
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:54:56 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
whitespace only

13 years agoLazy ByteString instance
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:59:35 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
Lazy ByteString instance

13 years agoByteString instance
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:53:06 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
ByteString instance

13 years agoinstance Binary Char
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:38:46 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
instance Binary Char

13 years agoinstance Binary Map, Set
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:36:14 +0000 (18:36 +0100)] 
instance Binary Map, Set

13 years agoinstance Functor EncM, DecM
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:35:04 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
instance Functor EncM, DecM

13 years agoadd some tuple instances
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:11:27 +0000 (18:11 +0100)] 
add some tuple instances

13 years agoFix the imports for the tests
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:08:54 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Fix the imports for the tests

13 years agoExport put and get from the Binary class
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 17:08:02 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Export put and get from the Binary class

13 years agoFix instance Binary [a].
Spencer Janssen [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 16:52:50 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
Fix instance Binary [a].

13 years agoA more efficient instance for [a]
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 16:31:12 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
A more efficient instance for [a]

13 years agowibbles
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 16:06:46 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
wibbles

13 years agoUse Binary/binary
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 15:56:23 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Use Binary/binary

13 years agolicense and formatting
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 15:43:41 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
license and formatting

13 years agoMove Class.hs into Binary.hs
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 15:43:22 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
Move Class.hs into Binary.hs

13 years ago-O on, assume ghc 6.6
Don Stewart [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 15:24:49 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
-O on, assume ghc 6.6

13 years agoCall the 'S' type 'Buffer' instead
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 15:10:46 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Call the 'S' type 'Buffer' instead

13 years agoUse FlexibleInstances extension
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 15:09:59 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
Use FlexibleInstances extension

13 years agoWork on the rules
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 20 Dec 2006 20:14:32 +0000 (21:14 +0100)] 
Work on the rules
They still don't work properly though

13 years agoHaddock fixes
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 20 Dec 2006 18:52:50 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
Haddock fixes

13 years agoAdded a few test cases
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 20 Dec 2006 00:07:00 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
Added a few test cases

13 years agoFixed copy paste errors
Lennart Kolmodin [Wed, 20 Dec 2006 00:06:40 +0000 (01:06 +0100)] 
Fixed copy paste errors

13 years agoInitial import
Lennart Kolmodin [Mon, 18 Dec 2006 21:37:10 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
Initial import