Spelling in commments
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:55:50 +0000 (18:55 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 11:34:24 +0000 (12:34 +0100)
Unsafe/Coerce.hs

index 1cd70a6..684de5a 100644 (file)
@@ -37,14 +37,14 @@ import GHC.Prim (unsafeCoerce#)
 local_id :: a -> a
 local_id x = x   -- See Note [Mega-hack for coerce]
 
-{- Note [Meta-hack for coerce]
+{- Note [Mega-hack for coerce]
 
 If we just say
   unsafeCoerce x = unsafeCoerce# x
 then the simple-optimiser that the desugarer runs will eta-reduce to
   unsafeCoerce :: forall (a:*) (b:*). a -> b
-  unsafeCoercs = unsafeCoerce#
-And that, sadly, is ill-typed because unsafeCoercs# has OpenKind type variables
+  unsafeCoerce = unsafeCoerce#
+And that, sadly, is ill-typed because unsafeCoerce# has OpenKind type variables
 And rightly so, because we shouldn't be calling unsafeCoerce# in a higher
 order way; it has a compulsory unfolding 
    unsafeCoerce# a b x = x |> UnsafeCo a b