add pointers to Data.STRef and Data.Array.ST (#7182)
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:55:26 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2012 09:56:27 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
Control/Monad/ST.hs

index ca0ceb2..29d7959 100644 (file)
 -- described in the PLDI \'94 paper by John Launchbury and Simon Peyton
 -- Jones /Lazy Functional State Threads/.
 --
+-- References (variables) that can be used within the @ST@ monad are
+-- provided by "Data.STRef", and arrays are provided by
+-- "Data.Array.ST".
+
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 module Control.Monad.ST (