nofib.git
6 years agoAdd the fannkuch-redux shootout benchmark
Johan Tibell [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 19:00:39 +0000 (11:00 -0800)] 
Add the fannkuch-redux shootout benchmark

6 years agoAdd the pidigits shootout benchmark
Johan Tibell [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 18:14:45 +0000 (10:14 -0800)] 
Add the pidigits shootout benchmark

6 years agoAdd notes about nofib
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:13:04 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
Add notes about nofib

6 years agoFix mandel in slow mode
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 01:43:03 +0000 (01:43 +0000)] 
Fix mandel in slow mode

6 years agoDetabbing
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 01:40:45 +0000 (01:40 +0000)] 
Detabbing

6 years agoUse a larger stack for spectral/hartel/event in slow mode
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:41:49 +0000 (00:41 +0000)] 
Use a larger stack for spectral/hartel/event in slow mode

6 years agoAdd slow output for fft2 on x86_64/Linux
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:39:37 +0000 (00:39 +0000)] 
Add slow output for fft2 on x86_64/Linux

I haven't checked if the output is right or not, but it looks roughly
consistent with the existing variety of values.

6 years agoFix slow output for the power benchmark
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:26:49 +0000 (00:26 +0000)] 
Fix slow output for the power benchmark

6 years agoRemove -fglasgow-exts when building nofib-analyse
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 23:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0000)] 
Remove -fglasgow-exts when building nofib-analyse

6 years agoAdd new imaginary nofib benchmark kahan
Johan Tibell [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 03:29:09 +0000 (19:29 -0800)] 
Add new imaginary nofib benchmark kahan

The benchmark implements the Kahan summation algorithm and tests unboxed
arrays and floating point arithmetic in tight loops.

7 years agoFollow changes in dependency generation.
Edward Z. Yang [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 07:18:37 +0000 (23:18 -0800)] 
Follow changes in dependency generation.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
7 years agoPrelude no longer exports catch
Simon Marlow [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 15:27:47 +0000 (16:27 +0100)] 
Prelude no longer exports catch

7 years agocatch is no longer exported by Prelude
Simon Marlow [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 15:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
catch is no longer exported by Prelude

7 years agoSmall cleans to makefile & gitignore.
David Terei [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 00:20:17 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
Small cleans to makefile & gitignore.

7 years agoSort benchmarks in alphabetical order
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 23:21:48 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
Sort benchmarks in alphabetical order

7 years agoFix callback001
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 23:15:51 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Fix callback001

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:20:12 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Update .gitignore

7 years agoFix transcols
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:19:33 +0000 (13:19 -0700)] 
Fix transcols

7 years agoFix hash and clean fibon makefile.
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 10:42:52 +0000 (03:42 -0700)] 
Fix hash and clean fibon makefile.

7 years agoupdate .gitignore
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 10:35:06 +0000 (03:35 -0700)] 
update .gitignore

7 years agoUpdate and clean makefiles
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 10:33:28 +0000 (03:33 -0700)] 
Update and clean makefiles

7 years agoupdate .gitignore
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 09:30:23 +0000 (02:30 -0700)] 
update .gitignore

7 years agoRemove extensible-exceptions package
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 09:29:14 +0000 (02:29 -0700)] 
Remove extensible-exceptions package

7 years agoAdd fibon makefile
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 08:47:35 +0000 (01:47 -0700)] 
Add fibon makefile

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 08:47:31 +0000 (01:47 -0700)] 
Update .gitignore

7 years agoFix up debrecated lib usage in nofib.
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 08:45:17 +0000 (01:45 -0700)] 
Fix up debrecated lib usage in nofib.

7 years agoRemove fibon files
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 06:36:53 +0000 (23:36 -0700)] 
Remove fibon files

7 years agoSome fixes to hackage benchmarks
David Terei [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 06:32:51 +0000 (23:32 -0700)] 
Some fixes to hackage benchmarks

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/nofib
David Terei [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:01:42 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/nofib

7 years agoAdd new observed stdouts for various benchmarks
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:40:54 +0000 (19:40 +0000)] 
Add new observed stdouts for various benchmarks

7 years agoRemove all uses of sed from runstdtest so we don't get spurious stdout/stderr failure...
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:29:03 +0000 (19:29 +0000)] 
Remove all uses of sed from runstdtest so we don't get spurious stdout/stderr failures on OS X

7 years agoAllow the mutator elapsed time to contain a minus sign (yes, this can happen for...
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:28:24 +0000 (19:28 +0000)] 
Allow the mutator elapsed time to contain a minus sign (yes, this can happen for some reason)

7 years agoDetect unhandled ghc output lines in Slurp
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:28:02 +0000 (19:28 +0000)] 
Detect unhandled ghc output lines in Slurp

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/nofib
David Terei [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 02:52:47 +0000 (18:52 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/nofib

7 years agoFix 'stdout' files so x86 works again.
David Terei [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 00:13:15 +0000 (00:13 +0000)] 
Fix 'stdout' files so x86 works again.

7 years agoAdd .gitignore
David Terei [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:32:40 +0000 (18:32 -0800)] 
Add .gitignore

7 years agoAdd note to README about EXTRA_HC_OPTS
David Terei [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0800)] 
Add note to README about EXTRA_HC_OPTS

7 years agoRevert "Move benchmarks into benchmark/ subdir."
David Terei [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 20:29:04 +0000 (12:29 -0800)] 
Revert "Move benchmarks into benchmark/ subdir."

This reverts commit 0449cb065437fc8014b6669e5f1c2c8f4a926d16.

Conflicts:

.gitignore

7 years agoRemove Dph benchmarks as too difficult to get working
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 19:11:17 +0000 (11:11 -0800)] 
Remove Dph benchmarks as too difficult to get working

7 years agoWibble
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:56:25 +0000 (10:56 -0800)] 
Wibble

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:54:35 +0000 (10:54 -0800)] 
Update .gitignore

7 years agoMove benchmarks into benchmark/ subdir.
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:53:12 +0000 (10:53 -0800)] 
Move benchmarks into benchmark/ subdir.

7 years agoUpdate makefile to mention other dirs
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 18:13:47 +0000 (10:13 -0800)] 
Update makefile to mention other dirs

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:35:58 +0000 (00:35 -0800)] 
Update .gitignore

7 years agoFixup Hackage benchmarks.
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:34:43 +0000 (00:34 -0800)] 
Fixup Hackage benchmarks.

7 years agoFix up Fst benchmark.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 21:31:40 +0000 (13:31 -0800)] 
Fix up Fst benchmark.

7 years agoAdd to .gitignore
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 19:21:48 +0000 (11:21 -0800)] 
Add to .gitignore

7 years agoFix Laplace benchmark.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 19:20:37 +0000 (11:20 -0800)] 
Fix Laplace benchmark.

7 years agoFix up Repa makefile
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:46:50 +0000 (02:46 -0800)] 
Fix up Repa makefile

7 years agoAdd Repa Volume bechmark.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:44:46 +0000 (02:44 -0800)] 
Add Repa Volume bechmark.

7 years agoAdd Repa Sobel benchmark
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:36:51 +0000 (02:36 -0800)] 
Add Repa Sobel benchmark

7 years agoAdd repa Canny benchmark
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:30:47 +0000 (02:30 -0800)] 
Add repa Canny benchmark

7 years agoFixup repa laplace & mmult
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:29:38 +0000 (02:29 -0800)] 
Fixup repa laplace & mmult

7 years agoUpdate FFT3d repa benchmark.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:09:15 +0000 (02:09 -0800)] 
Update FFT3d repa benchmark.

7 years agoRemove fibon specific files
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:56:00 +0000 (01:56 -0800)] 
Remove fibon specific files

7 years agoFixup Blur
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:47:24 +0000 (01:47 -0800)] 
Fixup Blur

7 years agoRemove Fibon specific files.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:25:03 +0000 (01:25 -0800)] 
Remove Fibon specific files.

7 years agoRemove unused Fibon config files from nofib.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:19:25 +0000 (01:19 -0800)] 
Remove unused Fibon config files from nofib.

7 years agoAdd repa benchmarks to gitignore
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:18:05 +0000 (01:18 -0800)] 
Add repa benchmarks to gitignore

7 years agoAdd gc benchmarks to gitignore
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:17:44 +0000 (01:17 -0800)] 
Add gc benchmarks to gitignore

7 years agoUpdate Repa libraries (fixes Blur for now)
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 09:13:48 +0000 (01:13 -0800)] 
Update Repa libraries (fixes Blur for now)

7 years agoRemove broken ghc benchmark.
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 08:04:14 +0000 (00:04 -0800)] 
Remove broken ghc benchmark.

7 years agoUpdate README
David Terei [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 08:04:03 +0000 (00:04 -0800)] 
Update README

7 years agoFix up smp benchees.
David Terei [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 02:18:31 +0000 (18:18 -0800)] 
Fix up smp benchees.

7 years agoComment wibbles
David Terei [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:31:54 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
Comment wibbles

7 years agoRemove old files.
David Terei [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 22:51:12 +0000 (14:51 -0800)] 
Remove old files.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/nofib
David Terei [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 23:54:49 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/nofib

7 years agoTrack changes to Num superclasses
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 13:37:28 +0000 (13:37 +0000)] 
Track changes to Num superclasses

8 years agofix build with GHC 7.4+ (add Show constraint)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 13:03:41 +0000 (13:03 +0000)] 
fix build with GHC 7.4+ (add Show constraint)

8 years agoupdate to work with the latest parallel package
Simon Marlow [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 11:06:20 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
update to work with the latest parallel package

8 years agocomments
Simon Marlow [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 14:33:04 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
comments

8 years agoMore Eq, Show, Num fixes
David Terei [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 09:14:44 +0000 (02:14 -0700)] 
More Eq, Show, Num fixes

8 years agoMore fixes for Eq, Num changes.
David Terei [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 08:52:27 +0000 (01:52 -0700)] 
More fixes for Eq, Num changes.

8 years agoFix nofib for recent Num, Eq changes
David Terei [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 08:41:38 +0000 (01:41 -0700)] 
Fix nofib for recent Num, Eq changes

8 years agokill datatype context
Simon Marlow [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:26:13 +0000 (09:26 +0100)] 
kill datatype context

8 years agoupdate to cope with new RTS stats format for GCs
Simon Marlow [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:40:00 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
update to cope with new RTS stats format for GCs

8 years agofix standard deviation calculation
Simon Marlow [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:18:13 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
fix standard deviation calculation

8 years agoAdd --stddev and --include-baseline flags
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 12:42:17 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
Add --stddev and --include-baseline flags

--stddev keeps track of standard deviations when averaging across
multiple runs.  These can be used (with a bit of creative text file
munging) to make gnuplot graphs with error bars.

--include-baseline is for LaTeX tables where we want to include the
baseline column in addition to the comparison columns.

8 years agofix build: add -package old-time
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 12:36:59 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
fix build: add -package old-time

8 years agoreplace time with $(TIME)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:10:08 +0000 (10:10 +0100)] 
replace time with $(TIME)

8 years agoaverage GC work, and fix a regex
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:08:21 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
average GC work, and fix a regex

8 years agogenerate results for GC counts
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:07:50 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
generate results for GC counts

8 years agocollect GC counts
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:07:24 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
collect GC counts

8 years agocompute means of total-heap-size and allocations
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:06:33 +0000 (10:06 +0100)] 
compute means of total-heap-size and allocations

8 years agouse tree-shaped parallelism rather than parBuffer
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:05:05 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
use tree-shaped parallelism rather than parBuffer

8 years agoupdate output
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:04:24 +0000 (10:04 +0100)] 
update output

8 years agoreduce the parallelism depth, to avoid creating too many sparks
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:00:58 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
reduce the parallelism depth, to avoid creating too many sparks

8 years agoincrease the runtime a bit
Simon Marlow [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 09:00:08 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
increase the runtime a bit

8 years agoAdd initial .gitignore
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 08:01:46 +0000 (09:01 +0100)] 
Add initial .gitignore

8 years agofix a regex (necessary for fibon benchmarks) ghc-darcs-git-switchover
Simon Marlow [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 08:48:30 +0000 (08:48 +0000)] 
fix a regex (necessary for fibon benchmarks)

8 years ago-XPArr is now -XParallelArrays
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 07:14:01 +0000 (07:14 +0000)] 
-XPArr is now -XParallelArrays

9 years agoAdd the fibon benchmarks
David Peixotto [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 21:28:18 +0000 (21:28 +0000)] 
Add the fibon benchmarks

There are a total of 34 benchmarks divided into four subgroups. The
DPH, Repa, and Shootout benchmarks are available elsewhere, but I
went ahead and added them since they are part of the fibon suite and
it might be nice to have a version of them easily available for use
by GHC developers.  As far as I know, the Hackage benchmarks are not
available (as benchmarks) anywhere else.

9 years agoadd a hash-table benchmark
Simon Marlow [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 16:48:22 +0000 (16:48 +0000)] 
add a hash-table benchmark

9 years agoadd nbody benchmark
Simon Marlow [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0000)] 
add nbody benchmark

9 years agofix SUBDIRS
Simon Marlow [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:54:19 +0000 (15:54 +0000)] 
fix SUBDIRS

9 years agofix compile
Simon Marlow [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:54:14 +0000 (15:54 +0000)] 
fix compile

9 years agoadd more benchmarks
Simon Marlow [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
add more benchmarks

9 years agofix for local GC stats
Simon Marlow [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:53:02 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
fix for local GC stats

9 years agofix compile with GHC 7.0
Simon Marlow [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0000)] 
fix compile with GHC 7.0

9 years ago+RTS -S slows things down (esp. in parallel), so use +RTS -s instead
Simon Marlow [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 13:27:15 +0000 (13:27 +0000)] 
+RTS -S slows things down (esp. in parallel), so use +RTS -s instead