Set -O2 via NoFibHcOpts instead of individual Makefiles.
authorklebinger.andreas@gmx.at <klebinger.andreas@gmx.at>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 16:37:41 +0000 (12:37 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 16:38:38 +0000 (12:38 -0400)
commita3b0f2b2cff8babbb85cbbe1e7515905ffb444a8
tree204629442896f7718b23da7377b530d3ddd84572
parent22240ca8034d8cf55535688a6e4c9fb3fda577ff
Set -O2 via NoFibHcOpts instead of individual Makefiles.

We set -O2 in NoFibHcOpts which is then applied to all benchmarks run.

Adding -O2 in individual benchmarks is therefore redundant.
It also leads to issues when testing performance flags via
EXTRA_HC_OPTS.
Individual Makefiles attach -O2 last. This means all
flags set by -O2 could not be disabled with -fno-<flag> as they
were reenabled by the later -O2 switch.

Test Plan: Using

Reviewers: bgamari, jmct, O26 nofib

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4829
real/eff/S/Makefile
shootout/binary-trees/Makefile
shootout/fannkuch-redux/Makefile
shootout/fasta/Makefile
shootout/k-nucleotide/Makefile
shootout/n-body/Makefile
shootout/pidigits/Makefile
shootout/reverse-complement/Makefile
shootout/spectral-norm/Makefile
smp/threads005/Main.hs
smp/threads006/Main.hs