ghc.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 14:30:41 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoMerge /Users/benl/devel/testsuite/roldugin/testsuite
Ben Lippmeier [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 06:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +1000)] 
Merge /Users/benl/devel/testsuite/roldugin/testsuite

8 years agoAccept benign changes to stderr after removing a hack in the type checker that affect...
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 14:19:35 +0000 (00:19 +1000)] 
Accept benign changes to stderr after removing a hack in the type checker that affects dictionary order

8 years agoWibbles to accommodate TH changes (Trac #4429, #5406)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 12:48:16 +0000 (13:48 +0100)] 
Wibbles to accommodate TH changes (Trac #4429, #5406)

8 years agoTest Trac #5417
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 14:46:25 +0000 (15:46 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5417

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 07:10:24 +0000 (08:10 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoAccept output changes (related to patch for #5417)
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 06:53:49 +0000 (07:53 +0100)] 
Accept output changes (related to patch for #5417)

8 years agoFormatting fixes
David Terei [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 01:40:44 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Formatting fixes

8 years agoAdd debugllvm target
David Terei [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 01:32:40 +0000 (18:32 -0700)] 
Add debugllvm target

8 years agoFix Python crash caused by quoting problem in test for #5313
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 12:21:15 +0000 (13:21 +0100)] 
Fix Python crash caused by quoting problem in test for #5313

Thanks Simon M!

8 years ago.gitignore
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 01:09:57 +0000 (11:09 +1000)] 
.gitignore

8 years agodph/quickhull: Import vectorised Double
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 23:38:53 +0000 (09:38 +1000)] 
dph/quickhull: Import vectorised Double

8 years agoAdd test for popCnt# primop
Johan Tibell [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 14:15:52 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
Add test for popCnt# primop

8 years agoAdd missing stderr files
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 16:31:12 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
Add missing stderr files

8 years agoTest Trac #2357
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 12:38:06 +0000 (13:38 +0100)] 
Test Trac #2357

8 years agoRemove ambiguous defn (now rightly rejected) from T3346
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:45:38 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
Remove ambiguous defn (now rightly rejected) from T3346

8 years agoAdd some new code to T2693
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
Add some new code to T2693

8 years agoError message change
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0100)] 
Error message change

8 years agotc168 is supposed to fail with an ambiguity check
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:44:26 +0000 (11:44 +0100)] 
tc168 is supposed to fail with an ambiguity check

8 years agoTest Trac #5032
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:43:31 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5032

8 years agoTest Trac #1897
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:01:54 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
Test Trac #1897

8 years agoAccept changed output (resulting from fix to #5410)
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 16:21:39 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Accept changed output (resulting from fix to #5410)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 07:25:23 +0000 (08:25 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoPartial fix to a test-framework crash affecting #5313
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 07:24:58 +0000 (08:24 +0100)] 
Partial fix to a test-framework crash affecting #5313

The crach is windows-only; Ian is investigating.
This patch does not fix the problem completely.

8 years agoTests for Trac #5404 and #5410
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 07:17:32 +0000 (08:17 +0100)] 
Tests for Trac #5404 and #5410

8 years agoadjust 32-bit stats for parsing001
Simon Marlow [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 11:16:56 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
adjust 32-bit stats for parsing001

8 years agoAdd test for #5402
Simon Marlow [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 08:51:41 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
Add test for #5402

8 years agoUpdate ghcpkg01 for changes to safe haskell
David Terei [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 18:43:37 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Update ghcpkg01 for changes to safe haskell

8 years agoFix up Safe Haskell tests for recent ghc changes.
David Terei [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 20:20:39 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Fix up Safe Haskell tests for recent ghc changes.

8 years agoUse True/False rather than 1/0 for opts.alone
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 18:12:10 +0000 (19:12 +0100)] 
Use True/False rather than 1/0 for opts.alone

8 years agoFix silly mistake with SafeLang15
David Terei [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 17:41:12 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
Fix silly mistake with SafeLang15

8 years agoFix race condition with SafeLang15
David Terei [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 17:39:08 +0000 (10:39 -0700)] 
Fix race condition with SafeLang15

8 years agoremove duplicate test (driver/recomp009 is the same test, from #481)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 08:13:54 +0000 (09:13 +0100)] 
remove duplicate test (driver/recomp009 is the same test, from #481)

8 years agoAccept error message wibble
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 11:30:31 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
Accept error message wibble

Part of fixing Trac #5385.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 08:05:00 +0000 (09:05 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest Trac #5385
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 08:03:50 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5385

8 years agoAdd support for checking whether files are written by more than one test
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 18:48:16 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
Add support for checking whether files are written by more than one test

Work in progress, but largely works. Known issues:
* only supported when using the timeout program
* 'test.strace' files aren't cleaned, as they end up in the root
  directory rather than the test's directory
* Doesn't yet track what the current directory is, so finds several
  files like "A.o" being written by multiple tests (and conversely,
  may be missing writes to the same file from different directories)
* Lots of tests write to $HOME/.ghc/ghci_history. We should probably
  be passing ghci a flag to stop this from happening.
* Some .strace lines aren't understood yet, causing framework failures
* One .strace file can cause muiltiple framework failures, if it
  contains lots of lines that aren't understood

Performance:
Threads       fast testsuite time     fast testsuite time with checks
1             16:36.14                25:16.07
5              5:33.95                 8:04.05

8 years agoAdd more cleaning
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 20:20:20 +0000 (21:20 +0100)] 
Add more cleaning

8 years agoRename files and fix cleaning for GEq1
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 20:19:51 +0000 (21:19 +0100)] 
Rename files and fix cleaning for GEq1

8 years agoAdd extra cleaning
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 19:08:44 +0000 (20:08 +0100)] 
Add extra cleaning

8 years agoMove objcpp-hi files out of ghc-regress/
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 13:51:09 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
Move objcpp-hi files out of ghc-regress/

8 years agoTestcase for objective-c++ compilation (trac #5150)
Peter Wortmann [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 09:45:09 +0000 (10:45 +0100)] 
Testcase for objective-c++ compilation (trac #5150)

8 years agoAccept output (one more for #5379)
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 16:41:13 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
Accept output (one more for #5379)

8 years agoTest Trac #5379
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 15:28:57 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5379

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 14:34:04 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoAccept error message changes
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 14:33:21 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
Accept error message changes

When printing TH code we see the (nicely numbered)
uniques on fresh names. A consequence of the fix
to #5379

8 years agoBump 32-bit allocation limit for T3064
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 13:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Bump 32-bit allocation limit for T3064

(Simon M did this for the 64-bit version)

8 years agoadd a perf test for the parser/lexer
Simon Marlow [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 15:09:58 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
add a perf test for the parser/lexer

8 years agoFix remaining test failures on OS X/x86_64
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 03:01:05 +0000 (13:01 +1000)] 
Fix remaining test failures on OS X/x86_64

* Adapted the limits of two performance tests for OS X/x86_64
* ghci/linking tests need to use .dylib for shared libraries on OS X

Zero test failures on OS X/x86_64 (for the first time, I think)! Let's keep it that way.

8 years agoDisable outofmem for OS X
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 01:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +1000)] 
Disable outofmem for OS X

* Setting a ulimit  -v or -m seems to have no effect on OS X
* At least on 64bit systems, it is a pain to have the test eat up all virtual memory before being terminated by the OS

8 years agoFix test 5149 on an unreg compiler
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 13:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Fix test 5149 on an unreg compiler

We were getting:

    /tmp/ghc12457_0/ghc12457_0.hc: In function ‘f5149’:

    /tmp/ghc12457_0/ghc12457_0.hc:20:0:
         error: ‘g5149’ undeclared (first use in this function)

8 years agoDon't specify -fasm in massive_array.hs
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 13:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Don't specify -fasm in massive_array.hs

The test way specifies what backend is used. Fixes the test with an
unreg compiler.

8 years agoTest 5250 is an expected failure for optllvm due to #4211
Simon Marlow [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 08:32:15 +0000 (09:32 +0100)] 
Test 5250 is an expected failure for optllvm due to #4211

8 years agoadd some more reqlib('random')s
Simon Marlow [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 14:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0100)] 
add some more reqlib('random')s

8 years agofix an unexpected pass
Simon Marlow [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 14:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0100)] 
fix an unexpected pass

8 years agoTest Trac #5095
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 16:07:06 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5095

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:24:29 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest Trac #5372
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:24:13 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5372

and update output for T2901

8 years agoWe now need DebuggerUtils for dataConInfoPtrToName
Daniel Fischer [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 14:14:30 +0000 (16:14 +0200)] 
We now need DebuggerUtils for dataConInfoPtrToName

8 years agoRemove recomp009 from tests/ghc-regress/driver, it's now in tests/driver
Daniel Fischer [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 13:57:51 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Remove recomp009 from tests/ghc-regress/driver, it's now in tests/driver

8 years agoDot-ghci needs to be ignored.
Daniel Fischer [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 13:56:32 +0000 (15:56 +0200)] 
Dot-ghci needs to be ignored.

8 years agobump alloc limit for T3064
Simon Marlow [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 12:08:48 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
bump alloc limit for T3064

8 years agoFix a framework failure on Windows when accepting output, and allow
Simon Marlow [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:33:13 +0000 (09:33 +0100)] 
Fix a framework failure on Windows when accepting output, and allow
accepting output when the output file does not exist (it is now
created).

8 years agoadd a test for #5289, and various other GHCi linking scenarios
Simon Marlow [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 13:10:54 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
add a test for #5289, and various other GHCi linking scenarios

8 years agosupport globbing in extra_clean([...])
Simon Marlow [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 13:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
support globbing in extra_clean([...])

8 years agoAdd a test for #481
Simon Marlow [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 08:46:10 +0000 (09:46 +0100)] 
Add a test for #481

8 years agoTest Trac #5147
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 10:01:03 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5147

8 years agoDifferent order in generated export list
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:06:12 +0000 (09:06 +0100)] 
Different order in generated export list

8 years agoUnique-name wibbles in SpecConstr
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:05:41 +0000 (09:05 +0100)] 
Unique-name wibbles in SpecConstr

8 years agoSpelling suggestion has changed
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:03:40 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
Spelling suggestion has changed

I'm not sure why this changed, but it's harmless so I'm accepting it

     Perhaps you meant one of these:
       `Prelude.id' (imported from Prelude),
       `Prelude.gcd' (imported from Prelude),
-      `Prelude.log' (imported from Prelude)
+      `Prelude.or' (imported from Prelude)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:01:53 +0000 (09:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest Trac #5362
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:00:59 +0000 (09:00 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5362

8 years agoTest Trac #5306
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:50:28 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5306

8 years agoTest Trac #5358
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:44:44 +0000 (08:44 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5358

8 years agoTest Trac #5359
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:44:31 +0000 (08:44 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5359

8 years agoTiny increase in allocation for T3064
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 21:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0100)] 
Tiny increase in allocation for T3064

8 years agoImproved error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 21:05:09 +0000 (22:05 +0100)] 
Improved error message

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 17:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoSimplified API for GHC.setContext
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 17:01:15 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
Simplified API for GHC.setContext

8 years agoError message wibbles due to reordering constraints (the DPH problem)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 17:00:57 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles due to reordering constraints (the DPH problem)

8 years agoError message changes due to pretty-printing of provenances
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 17:00:28 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Error message changes due to pretty-printing of provenances

8 years agoWhitespace only
Daniel Fischer [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 09:46:46 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
Whitespace only

8 years agoFix integerConstantFolding on 32bit platforms
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 20:48:15 +0000 (21:48 +0100)] 
Fix integerConstantFolding on 32bit platforms

Daniel Fischer pointed out that the timesInteger test result doesn't
fir into Int on 32bit platforms.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 12:12:36 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoError message wibble (fixes #5351)
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 12:12:11 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
Error message wibble (fixes #5351)

8 years agoMark plugins06 as passing (using reinitiliazeGlobals)
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 11:52:42 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Mark plugins06 as passing (using reinitiliazeGlobals)

8 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 11:07:43 +0000 (12:07 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

8 years agoTiny increase in compiler allocation
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:06:02 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
Tiny increase in compiler allocation

8 years agoTest Trac #5281
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:05:50 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5281

8 years agoTrack error changes resulting from fix to #5281
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:05:31 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Track error changes resulting from fix to #5281

8 years agoTest Trac #5342
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 06:17:18 +0000 (07:17 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5342

8 years agoSimplify TH_unresolvedInfix2
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 06:00:23 +0000 (07:00 +0100)] 
Simplify TH_unresolvedInfix2

8 years agoDifferent order of -ddump-simpl definitions
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 06:00:02 +0000 (07:00 +0100)] 
Different order of -ddump-simpl definitions

8 years agoSlightly reduced compiler allocation in T3294
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 05:59:42 +0000 (06:59 +0100)] 
Slightly reduced compiler allocation in T3294

8 years agoTest unresolved infix expressions and patterns
Reiner Pope [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 06:21:58 +0000 (16:21 +1000)] 
Test unresolved infix expressions and patterns

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 08:18:56 +0000 (09:18 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoAccept EvalTest output (change of whitespace)
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 13:14:51 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Accept EvalTest output (change of whitespace)

8 years agoAdd a test for Integer constant folding
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 20:37:30 +0000 (21:37 +0100)] 
Add a test for Integer constant folding

8 years agoOoops, I messed up the stderr file for T5287; this fixes it
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 17:14:00 +0000 (18:14 +0100)] 
Ooops, I messed up the stderr file for T5287; this fixes it

8 years agoImproved error report
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 17:13:15 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Improved error report