ghc.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:33:59 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTrac #5603 is fixed
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 09:52:48 +0000 (09:52 +0000)] 
Trac #5603 is fixed

8 years agotweak readme
David Terei [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:53:18 +0000 (11:53 -0800)] 
tweak readme

8 years agofix up 5054 test
David Terei [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:43:07 +0000 (11:43 -0800)] 
fix up 5054 test

8 years agoTest Trac #5628
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 17:51:43 +0000 (17:51 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5628

8 years agoadd test for #5626
Simon Marlow [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 11:54:35 +0000 (11:54 +0000)] 
add test for #5626

8 years agocleaning of testsuite
David Terei [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 08:40:44 +0000 (00:40 -0800)] 
cleaning of testsuite

8 years agocgrun057: accept output and mark as non-broken (#948)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 16:19:30 +0000 (16:19 +0000)] 
cgrun057: accept output and mark as non-broken (#948)

8 years agoupdate results (and add an expected failure) for the ioprof test
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 14:57:17 +0000 (14:57 +0000)] 
update results (and add an expected failure) for the ioprof test

8 years agoremove accidentally-left-in debugging output
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 13:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0000)] 
remove accidentally-left-in debugging output

8 years agoomit prof/dyn ways
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 11:27:37 +0000 (11:27 +0000)] 
omit prof/dyn ways

8 years agoReduce this test case further. There looks to be something suspicious
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 11:03:19 +0000 (11:03 +0000)] 
Reduce this test case further.  There looks to be something suspicious
going on, perhaps a general bug related to .hs-boot files, we should
really look at this.

8 years agoexpect failure for 'profasm' too
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:42:26 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
expect failure for 'profasm' too

8 years agopush the (now correct) output
Simon Marlow [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:39:25 +0000 (10:39 +0000)] 
push the (now correct) output

The fix for #5594 made the output of this test more correct.

8 years agoFollow dph package name changes
Ben Lippmeier [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 06:08:12 +0000 (17:08 +1100)] 
Follow dph package name changes

dph-par is now dph-lifted-copy

8 years agoImport Constraint to use it
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 14:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0000)] 
Import Constraint to use it

8 years agoIncrease allocation limit for T3064 a bit
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 13:49:05 +0000 (13:49 +0000)] 
Increase allocation limit for T3064 a bit

8 years agoAdd expected failure output for tc167
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 13:46:06 +0000 (13:46 +0000)] 
Add expected failure output for tc167

8 years agoExpect T3330c to pass again
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 11:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0000)] 
Expect T3330c to pass again

8 years agoNew kind-polymorphic core
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 09:07:50 +0000 (09:07 +0000)] 
New kind-polymorphic core

This big patch implements a kind-polymorphic core for GHC. The current
implementation focuses on making sure that all kind-monomorphic programs still
work in the new core; it is not yet guaranteed that kind-polymorphic programs
(using the new -XPolyKinds flag) will work.

For more information, see http://haskell.org/haskellwiki/GHC/Kinds

8 years agoAdd package dph-prim-par because dph-smvm needs D.A.P.Unlifted too
Daniel Fischer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:04:21 +0000 (22:04 +0100)] 
Add package dph-prim-par because dph-smvm needs D.A.P.Unlifted too

8 years agoWhitespace in dph/smvm/dph-smvm.T
Daniel Fischer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 21:02:47 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
Whitespace in dph/smvm/dph-smvm.T

8 years agoadd test for #5614
Simon Marlow [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 15:59:26 +0000 (15:59 +0000)] 
add test for #5614

8 years agoclean some extra files here
Simon Marlow [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:25:15 +0000 (13:25 +0000)] 
clean some extra files here

8 years agoFor DPH tests, -fdph-* -> -package dph-*
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 09:53:34 +0000 (20:53 +1100)] 
For DPH tests, -fdph-* -> -package dph-*

8 years agoBe explicit about the package exposing D.A.P.Unlifted
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 03:14:38 +0000 (14:14 +1100)] 
Be explicit about the package exposing D.A.P.Unlifted

8 years agoAdd tests for #5054
David Terei [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:16:00 +0000 (00:16 -0800)] 
Add tests for #5054

8 years agoAdd test for #437: recompilation bug with '-main-is'
David Terei [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 07:24:22 +0000 (23:24 -0800)] 
Add test for #437: recompilation bug with '-main-is'

8 years agoMerge ../../hack/testsuite
Daniel Fischer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 00:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0100)] 
Merge ../../hack/testsuite

8 years agoFix dph-smvm
Daniel Fischer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 00:01:27 +0000 (01:01 +0100)] 
Fix dph-smvm

8 years agoTabs -> Spaces
Daniel Fischer [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 00:00:28 +0000 (01:00 +0100)] 
Tabs -> Spaces

8 years agoUpdate Safe Haskell test to include recomp checks
David Terei [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 04:28:12 +0000 (20:28 -0800)] 
Update Safe Haskell test to include recomp checks

8 years agoMake cgrun059 code slightly clearer
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 19:45:30 +0000 (19:45 +0000)] 
Make cgrun059 code slightly clearer

8 years agoAdd test case T4491 for #4491.
Geoffrey Mainland [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 15:25:02 +0000 (16:25 +0100)] 
Add test case T4491 for #4491.

8 years agoadd test for #5559 (unicode cost-centre names)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:50:13 +0000 (09:50 +0000)] 
add test for #5559 (unicode cost-centre names)

8 years agoshouldn't fail the test if we are accepting output
Simon Marlow [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 09:49:49 +0000 (09:49 +0000)] 
shouldn't fail the test if we are accepting output

8 years agoadd test for #5611
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 15:14:53 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
add test for #5611

8 years agomark 5250 as expect_fail on Windows
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:34:22 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
mark 5250 as expect_fail on Windows

8 years agonormalise slashes in error messages
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:18:55 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
normalise slashes in error messages

Fixes various Windows test failures (T3103, plugins04)

8 years agoallow error message normalisation to be customised
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
allow error message normalisation to be customised

8 years agofix test on Windows
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:35:43 +0000 (13:35 +0000)] 
fix test on Windows

8 years agoghci038 is expect_broken(5289) on Windows
Simon Marlow [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:35:31 +0000 (13:35 +0000)] 
ghci038 is expect_broken(5289) on Windows

8 years agoFollow API changes in DPH tests
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 06:14:10 +0000 (17:14 +1100)] 
Follow API changes in DPH tests

8 years agoUpdate Mixed01 for new output
David Terei [Wed, 9 Nov 2011 02:01:32 +0000 (18:01 -0800)] 
Update Mixed01 for new output

8 years agodph-diophantine-fast(normal) fails (#5613)
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 18:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0000)] 
dph-diophantine-fast(normal) fails (#5613)

8 years agoupdate to use HsFFI.h (was using the old Rts.h API)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 15:37:48 +0000 (15:37 +0000)] 
update to use HsFFI.h (was using the old Rts.h API)

8 years agoadd test for #5594
Simon Marlow [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 15:37:30 +0000 (15:37 +0000)] 
add test for #5594

8 years agoAdd missing file
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:27:20 +0000 (14:27 +0000)] 
Add missing file

8 years agotest for #5421
Simon Marlow [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 16:20:11 +0000 (16:20 +0000)] 
test for #5421

8 years agoonly add -fno-ghci-history if GHC >= 7.3
Simon Marlow [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 16:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0000)] 
only add -fno-ghci-history if GHC >= 7.3

8 years agoAdd a test for trac #5423
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 18:11:09 +0000 (18:11 +0000)] 
Add a test for trac #5423

8 years agoAdd a test for TH's qAddDependentFile
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 13:32:49 +0000 (13:32 +0000)] 
Add a test for TH's qAddDependentFile

8 years agoAdd a test for #5267
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 16:54:47 +0000 (16:54 +0000)] 
Add a test for #5267

It currently gives a core lint failure (#5605).

8 years agoAdd a test for #5380
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 16:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0000)] 
Add a test for #5380

8 years agoDon't give normalised diff output
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 16:08:55 +0000 (16:08 +0000)] 
Don't give normalised diff output

It is in general illegible (e.g. all newlines have been removed), and
in the rare cases you really need it then you can diff the normalised
outputs manually.

8 years agoAdd a test for #5603
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:35:33 +0000 (19:35 +0000)] 
Add a test for #5603

8 years agoUpdate GenDerivOutput output
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 10:21:32 +0000 (10:21 +0000)] 
Update GenDerivOutput output

8 years agofollow changes in Core: Note -> Tick
Simon Marlow [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 14:22:25 +0000 (14:22 +0000)] 
follow changes in Core: Note -> Tick

8 years agoAdd test for a bug in the byte code generator
Simon Marlow [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 11:03:36 +0000 (11:03 +0000)] 
Add test for a bug in the byte code generator

crashes with GHC 7.2.1 and earlier.

8 years agoaccept (better) output
Simon Marlow [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 08:58:39 +0000 (08:58 +0000)] 
accept (better) output

8 years agoprint032 is not broken any more
Simon Marlow [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 08:58:29 +0000 (08:58 +0000)] 
print032 is not broken any more

8 years agosome more profiling tests
Simon Marlow [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 14:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
some more profiling tests

8 years agocode for comparing profile outputs
Simon Marlow [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:47:17 +0000 (16:47 +0100)] 
code for comparing profile outputs

To add a sample profile, create a file <test>.prof.sample.  The test
driver normalises the file to remove the actual data (timing and
allocations), so that the test will compare the shape of the profile
and the entry counts only.

8 years agoadd an unoptimised profiled way ('prof')
Simon Marlow [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:45:21 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
add an unoptimised profiled way ('prof')

8 years agoprofasm does not require the NCG any more
Simon Marlow [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:44:53 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
profasm does not require the NCG any more

8 years agomake cg057 compile
Simon Marlow [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 14:16:05 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
make cg057 compile

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 10:18:41 +0000 (10:18 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest 5250 works on LLVM now.
David Terei [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 04:32:49 +0000 (21:32 -0700)] 
Test 5250 works on LLVM now.

8 years agoTest Trac #5592
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 21:56:52 +0000 (21:56 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5592

8 years agoTest for #5589.
Michal Terepeta [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 19:27:04 +0000 (20:27 +0100)] 
Test for #5589.

8 years agoFix test T5373 for +RTS/rtsopts changes
Duncan Coutts [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 11:30:36 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
Fix test T5373 for +RTS/rtsopts changes

The test previously used +RTS -? as an example flag that is banned in
the -rtsopts=some mode. That flag is now allowed, so we pick -c instead.

8 years agoRemove cabal02
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 23:33:42 +0000 (00:33 +0100)] 
Remove cabal02

It tested cabal-setup, which no longer exists.

8 years agoMore updates to Safe Haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 21:24:39 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
More updates to Safe Haskell tests

8 years agoMore fixes to Safe Haskell test for design changes
David Terei [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 04:33:14 +0000 (21:33 -0700)] 
More fixes to Safe Haskell test for design changes

8 years agoAdd more Safe Haskell tests for new design
David Terei [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 03:02:06 +0000 (20:02 -0700)] 
Add more Safe Haskell tests for new design

8 years agoModify and add a bunch of new tests for Safe Haskell changes
David Terei [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:15:17 +0000 (12:15 -0700)] 
Modify and add a bunch of new tests for Safe Haskell changes

8 years agoThe hsc2hs tests now pass on Windows, and 3929 is closed
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:25:38 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
The hsc2hs tests now pass on Windows, and 3929 is closed

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:25:10 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite

8 years agoUpdate T4801 bounds for x86 (based on OS X values)
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:16:13 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
Update T4801 bounds for x86 (based on OS X values)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:51:34 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:50:34 +0000 (20:50 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 15:30:01 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/ghci/scripts/all.T

8 years agoTest :kind and :kind! commands
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 15:23:26 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Test :kind and :kind! commands

8 years agoAdd a couple of hsc2hs tests
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:31:38 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Add a couple of hsc2hs tests

8 years agofix test wrapper for 5558
Simon Marlow [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:24:03 +0000 (10:24 +0100)] 
fix test wrapper for 5558

8 years agotest for #5564
Simon Marlow [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 14:18:53 +0000 (15:18 +0100)] 
test for #5564

8 years agoAdd test for T5581
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:28:06 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
Add test for T5581

8 years agoAccept improved stats in T4801
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:25:21 +0000 (10:25 +0100)] 
Accept improved stats in T4801

8 years agoAccept better perf on Windows
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
Accept better perf on Windows

8 years agoImproved error meesage
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:48:55 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
Improved error meesage

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:44:32 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoFix spacesInArgs(ghci). trac #5575
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 16:18:55 +0000 (17:18 +0100)] 
Fix spacesInArgs(ghci). trac #5575

I don't think we want to support using '' (rather than "") to quote
arguments.

8 years agoTest Trac #5566
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 11:21:22 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5566

8 years agoTest Trac #5573
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 11:00:07 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5573

8 years agoFix old tests for new superclass cycle error message
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 09:11:57 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Fix old tests for new superclass cycle error message

8 years agoAdd new tests for relaxed superclass cycle check
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 09:11:42 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Add new tests for relaxed superclass cycle check

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 22:11:36 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest Trac #5570
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 22:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5570

8 years agoTest Trac #5549
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 17:07:52 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5549

8 years agoWibble to error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:26:28 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Wibble to error message