ghc.git
6 years agoWibbles to deriving error messages
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:55:54 +0000 (07:55 +0000)] 
Wibbles to deriving error messages

6 years agoAdd DeriveDataTypeable (omitted wrongly before)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:55:36 +0000 (07:55 +0000)] 
Add DeriveDataTypeable (omitted wrongly before)

6 years agoTest Trac #8534
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:54:44 +0000 (07:54 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8534

6 years agoUpdate output for generics
Nicolas Frisby [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 06:06:27 +0000 (00:06 -0600)] 
Update output for generics

6 years agoWibble after typofix
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:55:45 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Wibble after typofix

6 years agoTest Trac #8535
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:50:08 +0000 (10:50 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8535

6 years agoWibble
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:00:43 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
Wibble

6 years agoIncrease coverage of #4175
Patrick Palka [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 23:14:15 +0000 (18:14 -0500)] 
Increase coverage of #4175

6 years agoTest Trac #5996
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:42:10 +0000 (23:42 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5996

6 years agoDetect msys2 via uname (different to msys)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:41:45 +0000 (23:41 +0000)] 
Detect msys2 via uname (different to msys)

uname -s
  msys gives "MINGW32"
  msys2 gives "MINGW_NT-6.2"

6 years agoActually increase the perf number!
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:10:25 +0000 (18:10 +0000)] 
Actually increase the perf number!

6 years agoWibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:10:16 +0000 (18:10 +0000)] 
Wibbles

6 years agoTest Trac #8514
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:29:37 +0000 (15:29 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8514

6 years agoMuch better perf on 5030, higher peak on 3064
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:06:56 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Much better perf on 5030, higher peak on 3064

The peak-megabytes is vulnerable to when GC runs, but
the bytes-allocated on 5030 shows a big reduction from
466Mbytes to 367Mbytes.

This follows the arity improvement and CSE patches

6 years agoTest Trac #8518
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 08:40:31 +0000 (08:40 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8518

6 years agoTest Trac #8507
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8507

6 years agoTypo in test definition
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 11:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
Typo in test definition

6 years agoRun T7478, plugins06, T7918 only when dynamic libraries are available
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 10:08:36 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
Run T7478, plugins06, T7918 only when dynamic libraries are available

as they fail in a non-helpful way otherwise. This should help the
testsuite pass on travis.

6 years agoTest Trac #8037
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:52:14 +0000 (10:52 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8037

6 years agoAdd tests for new import/export GMP primitives
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:49:44 +0000 (23:49 +0100)] 
Add tests for new import/export GMP primitives

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:27:02 +0000 (13:27 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoWibbles following fix to Trac #8278
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:55:54 +0000 (16:55 +0000)] 
Wibbles following fix to Trac #8278

The error message for ghci052 and ghci053 are (still)
terrible, because there is shadowing going on in the
interactive context.  But that's a separate matter.

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 10:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoTest for Trac #4135, comment 2
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:56:54 +0000 (09:56 +0000)] 
Test for Trac #4135, comment 2

6 years agoTest Trac #8506
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:36:28 +0000 (09:36 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8506

6 years agoTest Trac #7477
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:34:03 +0000 (09:34 +0000)] 
Test Trac #7477

6 years agoTest Trac #8450
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:46:44 +0000 (09:46 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8450

6 years agoPeak megabytes for T1969 varies from run to run
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:40:47 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Peak megabytes for T1969 varies from run to run

6 years agoError messsage wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Error messsage wibbles

6 years agoTest Trac #8499
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:33:25 +0000 (08:33 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8499

6 years agoTest Trac #8500
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:32:50 +0000 (08:32 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8500

6 years agoUpdate tcfail082 output (#8322 fallout)
Austin Seipp [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 07:26:32 +0000 (02:26 -0500)] 
Update tcfail082 output (#8322 fallout)

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoTest #8492
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 11:34:48 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Test #8492

6 years agoAdd test for #8485.
Richard Eisenberg [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 15:20:31 +0000 (11:20 -0400)] 
Add test for #8485.

6 years agoDon't include malloc.h in linker_unload test.
Austin Seipp [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:33:12 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
Don't include malloc.h in linker_unload test.

It's not standard and fails to build on Darwin due to this.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoAdd tests for new internal GMP primitives
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:46:16 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
Add tests for new internal GMP primitives

This adds some simple tests for the primitives introduced
in [4d7cd68b/integer-gmp] and [d466dfc8/integer-gmp].

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
6 years agoFollow version bump of `pretty`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 21:49:04 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Follow version bump of `pretty`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
6 years agoTest Trac #3333
Takano Akio [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 05:37:16 +0000 (14:37 +0900)] 
Test Trac #3333

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoFix dangling pointer reference in T8242
Takano Akio [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:44:36 +0000 (21:44 +0900)] 
Fix dangling pointer reference in T8242

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoT8242 now passes on Windows
Takano Akio [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:43:28 +0000 (21:43 +0900)] 
T8242 now passes on Windows

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoTest Trac #8474
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:46:04 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8474

6 years agoAdjust performance of T783 to #8456 fix
Jan Stolarek [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:04:35 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
Adjust performance of T783 to #8456 fix

6 years agoTest Trac #8425
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 14:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8425

6 years agoTest Trac #8467
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 10:17:26 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8467

6 years agoTest Trac #8469
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 14:03:33 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8469

6 years agoWibbles to output regarding role annotations.
Richard Eisenberg [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:16:21 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Wibbles to output regarding role annotations.

6 years agoUpdate tests to reflect new check for GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 17:04:47 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
Update tests to reflect new check for GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving

6 years agoAdd new test for the second round of #7667
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 14:10:00 +0000 (10:10 -0400)] 
Add new test for the second round of #7667

6 years agoAdd test for #8455.
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:51:38 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
Add test for #8455.

6 years agoTest Trac #8470
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:17:08 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8470

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:15:16 +0000 (12:15 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoTest Trac #8448
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:14:20 +0000 (12:14 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8448

6 years agoDon't run opt versions of DPH tests at all
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 05:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +1100)] 
Don't run opt versions of DPH tests at all

6 years agoDial back -O level on DPH tests to speed them up
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 05:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +1100)] 
Dial back -O level on DPH tests to speed them up

The DPH backend library will be replaced, so there is no reason to slow down validate in order to test it.

6 years agoTest #8119
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 23:33:37 +0000 (01:33 +0200)] 
Test #8119

6 years agoTest #8119
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 23:32:31 +0000 (01:32 +0200)] 
Test #8119

6 years agoFlush stdout after printing in runIO
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 19:42:16 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
Flush stdout after printing in runIO

as the docs of runIO tell me to.

6 years agoUpdate performance tests
Jan Stolarek [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 17:05:55 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
Update performance tests

Regressions in haddock for unknown reason

6 years agoUpdate performance test due to fix for #8456
Jan Stolarek [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 17:00:55 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Update performance test due to fix for #8456

6 years agoT5313 now succeeds (Fixes: #7774)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +0200)] 
T5313 now succeeds (Fixes: #7774)

6 years agoTest Trac #8449
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 11:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8449

6 years agoAdded test for #7667.
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 21:39:48 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Added test for #7667.

6 years agoTest #8412 (again)
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 20:22:31 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
Test #8412 (again)

I forgot to git add a file.

6 years agoTest #8412
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 15:23:59 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Test #8412

6 years agoAdd a timeout for #8431
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 03:05:32 +0000 (05:05 +0200)] 
Add a timeout for #8431

6 years agoTest #8431
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 01:33:08 +0000 (03:33 +0200)] 
Test #8431

6 years agoTest #8430
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 22:54:09 +0000 (00:54 +0200)] 
Test #8430

6 years agoUpdate test-suite for new `array-0.5.0.0`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 19:06:33 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
Update test-suite for new `array-0.5.0.0`

6 years agoaccept cgrun057(prof)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:34:26 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
accept cgrun057(prof)

6 years agodon't need ghci_way_flags, the ghc package works all ways
Simon Marlow [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 09:36:52 +0000 (10:36 +0100)] 
don't need ghci_way_flags, the ghc package works all ways

6 years agoTest #8428
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 20:10:50 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
Test #8428

6 years agoWibble after typofix
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:04:11 +0000 (20:04 +0200)] 
Wibble after typofix

6 years agoWibble to annfail10 due to Edward's changes.
Austin Seipp [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 12:29:57 +0000 (07:29 -0500)] 
Wibble to annfail10 due to Edward's changes.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoconcurrent/conc012: Pass RTS options to executable, not ghc
Ben Gamari [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 14:45:07 +0000 (10:45 -0400)] 
concurrent/conc012: Pass RTS options to executable, not ghc

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoError wibbles now that we print roles in :info
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 17:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Error wibbles now that we print roles in :info

(We might want to revisit this.)

6 years agoMore error-message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 12:12:12 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
More error-message wibbles

6 years agoChange deprecated _scc_ to {-# SCC #-} (#8170)
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 14:56:14 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
Change deprecated _scc_ to {-# SCC #-} (#8170)

6 years agoAdd tests for new TH #4124, #4128, #4170, #4364, #6062
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 17:08:09 +0000 (19:08 +0200)] 
Add tests for new TH #4124, #4128, #4170, #4364, #6062

6 years agoFlag to test suite: SKIP_PERF_TESTS
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 15:04:31 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
Flag to test suite: SKIP_PERF_TESTS

More often than not the output of the performance tests is in the way,
rather than helping. This allows the use of `make SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES`
to skip these tests. Fixes #8413

6 years agoMerge New Template Haskell branch.
Geoffrey Mainland [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 21:55:21 +0000 (17:55 -0400)] 
Merge New Template Haskell branch.

6 years agoPeculiarly, we now pass this test on ghci.
Geoffrey Mainland [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 14:00:58 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Peculiarly, we now pass this test on ghci.

6 years agoFix test wibble.
Geoffrey Mainland [Wed, 22 May 2013 07:00:43 +0000 (08:00 +0100)] 
Fix test wibble.

6 years agoUpdate test to reflect fix for #1201.
Geoffrey Mainland [Wed, 22 May 2013 06:57:12 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
Update test to reflect fix for #1201.

Splices are now run in the renamer instead of the type checker, so they
only get run once.

6 years agoUpdate tests now that declaration splices are legal everywhere.
Geoffrey Mainland [Mon, 20 May 2013 10:38:54 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Update tests now that declaration splices are legal everywhere.

6 years agoFix test wibbles for new Template Haskell.
Geoffrey Mainland [Thu, 16 May 2013 14:08:07 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Fix test wibbles for new Template Haskell.

Because splices are now run in the renamer, we do not get the same error context
as we would when running in the type checker. In most cases we get less context,
and in some cases I have added additional context. Error messages should at
least tell the user that an error occurred in a splice; dropping context beyond
that point is not judged a great loss.

Note that we may now report only one error when multiple errors were reported
before because splices are now run in the renamer.

6 years agoAdjust tests for new Template Haskell.
Geoffrey Mainland [Thu, 16 May 2013 14:03:05 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Adjust tests for new Template Haskell.

From the new Template Haskell proposal at
http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/blog/Template%20Haskell%20Proposal

  A declaration group is the chunk of declarations created by a top-level
  declaration splice, plus those following it, down to but not including the
  next top-level declaration splice. Then the type environment seen by reify
  includes all the declaration up to the end of the immediately preceding
  declaration block, but no more.

This change adds '$(return [])' where necessary to allow following declarations
to see (module-local) top-level definitions.

6 years agoError messsage wibblification
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:55:13 +0000 (18:55 +0100)] 
Error messsage wibblification

6 years agoTest Trac #8383
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:51:25 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8383

6 years agoFix a failing test.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 00:39:11 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
Fix a failing test.

GHC.TypeLits does not export `Sing` anymore, so we just define it
locally.

6 years agoFixup basic type-lits test.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 23:28:16 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
Fixup basic type-lits test.

There is still one more test that needs fixing:

   indexed-types/should_fail  T7786 [stderr mismatch] (normal)

I need to understand what is going on there, as it appears to be
using the `Sing` constructors a bunch.

6 years agoNew tests for #8368.
Richard Eisenberg [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 14:22:27 +0000 (10:22 -0400)] 
New tests for #8368.

6 years agoTest Trac #8357
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 14:40:13 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8357

6 years agoTrac #T7881 now works for hpc way again
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 11:16:15 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
Trac #T7881 now works for hpc way again

As a result of fixing Trac #8384

6 years agoTest Trac #8391
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 11:10:38 +0000 (12:10 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8391

6 years agoTest Trac #8392
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 08:25:25 +0000 (09:25 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8392

6 years agoError message wibbles following ambiguity check changes
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 13:01:02 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles following ambiguity check changes

6 years agoFurther testsuite wibbles following changes to kind suppression
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 08:00:55 +0000 (09:00 +0100)] 
Further testsuite wibbles following changes to kind suppression

6 years agoAdd tests for prefetch primops (#8256)
Austin Seipp [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 02:20:24 +0000 (21:20 -0500)] 
Add tests for prefetch primops (#8256)

Authored-by: Carter Tazio Schonwald <carter.schonwald@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoAdd 32-bit output for T7919
Reid Barton [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 00:57:11 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
Add 32-bit output for T7919

Issue #8393

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoSkip integerGmpInternals in ghci (no unboxed tuples)
Reid Barton [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 00:56:20 +0000 (20:56 -0400)] 
Skip integerGmpInternals in ghci (no unboxed tuples)

Issue #8393

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>