ghc.git
3 years agoDon't capitalise 'quickcheck'
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 17:56:33 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Don't capitalise 'quickcheck'

[skip ci]

3 years agoMake dependencies easier to copy
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 17:53:09 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Make dependencies easier to copy

[skip ci]

3 years agoRequire Cabal 1.25
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 16:19:36 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
Require Cabal 1.25

See #280.

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 00:27:30 +0000 (02:27 +0200)] 
Minor revision

See #278

3 years agoMerge pull request #278 from michalt/generated-dependencies/1
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 22:00:07 +0000 (00:00 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #278 from michalt/generated-dependencies/1

Make generatedDependencies an Expr [FilePath]

3 years agoMake generatedDependencies an Expr [FilePath]
Michal Terepeta [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:37:11 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
Make generatedDependencies an Expr [FilePath]

This fixes a TODO to change the `generatedDependencies` to
use `Expr`.

Signed-off-by: Michal Terepeta <michal.terepeta@gmail.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #277 from KaiHa/ticket274
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:51:26 +0000 (17:51 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #277 from KaiHa/ticket274

Use in-tree cabal in build.cabal.sh

3 years agoUse `add-source` instead of linking cabal.sandbox.config
Kai Harries [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:17:56 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
Use `add-source` instead of linking cabal.sandbox.config

As suggested by mpickering

3 years agoUse in-tree cabal in build.cabal.sh (for cabal >= 1.24)
Kai Harries [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 11:48:10 +0000 (13:48 +0200)] 
Use in-tree cabal in build.cabal.sh (for cabal >= 1.24)

3 years agoRevert raising of the cabal version in the build-dependency
Kai Harries [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 10:24:16 +0000 (12:24 +0200)] 
Revert raising of the cabal version in the build-dependency

Travis was failing because it uses `cabal install --only-dependencies`
in the .travis.yml

3 years agobuild.cabal.sh: Use CABAL variable
Kai Harries [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 10:15:55 +0000 (12:15 +0200)] 
build.cabal.sh: Use CABAL variable

3 years agoUse in-tree cabal in build.cabal.sh (works for cabal < 1.24)
Kai Harries [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 09:37:08 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
Use in-tree cabal in build.cabal.sh (works for cabal < 1.24)

Partial fix of #274

This installs the in-tree Cabal into the cabal-sandbox before building
hadrian itself. This only works if the installed cabal version is < 1.24,
because I have not yet figured out how it can be done with the newly
introduced `new-build` command.

3 years agoMerge pull request #275 from michalt/compilermode/1
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 18:03:13 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #275 from michalt/compilermode/1

Split CompilerMode for GHC and CC

3 years agoSplit CompilerMode for GHC and CC
Michal Terepeta [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0200)] 
Split CompilerMode for GHC and CC

Signed-off-by: Michal Terepeta <michal.terepeta@gmail.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #273 from mpickering/master
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:09:40 +0000 (15:09 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #273 from mpickering/master

Fix inability to find gmp.h when building concurrently

3 years agoFix inability to find gmp.h when building concurrently
Matthew Pickering [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:03:07 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
Fix inability to find gmp.h when building concurrently

There were situations when building concurrently when we would
request `gmp.h` before it had been built (or copied).

This was occuring when we generated the list of dependents for
the c files in the `integer-gmp` folder. Thus, when generating the
dependents for this library we now require `gmp.h`.

3 years agoFix GHC location before Stack install
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0200)] 
Fix GHC location before Stack install

3 years agoInstall only after GHC sources are fetched
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:55:50 +0000 (11:55 +0200)] 
Install only after GHC sources are fetched

3 years agoMerge pull request #271 from michalt/stack-localcabal/1
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:45:34 +0000 (11:45 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #271 from michalt/stack-localcabal/1

Change the stack configuration to use the local Cabal lib

3 years agoChange the stack configuration to use the local Cabal lib
Michal Terepeta [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:30:50 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
Change the stack configuration to use the local Cabal lib

Hadrian should be built with a local Cabal from within the
GHC codebase. This makes the stack pick it up, instead of
using the released version of Cabal.

Signed-off-by: Michal Terepeta <michal.terepeta@gmail.com>
3 years agoAttempt to fix the 'unknown symbol stat' issue on Travis Linux
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:52:00 +0000 (00:52 +0100)] 
Attempt to fix the 'unknown symbol stat' issue on Travis Linux

See #259.

3 years agoRevert to quickest build flavour on Travis Linux
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:09:07 +0000 (00:09 +0100)] 
Revert to quickest build flavour on Travis Linux

3 years agoDrop TODO
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 22:52:17 +0000 (23:52 +0100)] 
Drop TODO

3 years agoMerge pull request #270 from ggreif/patch-1
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 17:22:33 +0000 (18:22 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #270 from ggreif/patch-1

Typo [skip ci]

3 years agoTypo
Gabor Greif [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 17:18:30 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
Typo

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 17:09:07 +0000 (18:09 +0100)] 
Minor revision

[skip ci]

3 years agoUpdate build flavour related text
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 16:57:07 +0000 (17:57 +0100)] 
Update build flavour related text

See #268. [skip ci]

3 years agoTry default build flavour on Travis Linux
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:24:29 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
Try default build flavour on Travis Linux

3 years agoAttempt to run Stage2 GHC without Stack
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 23:03:27 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
Attempt to run Stage2 GHC without Stack

3 years agoTest Stage2 GHC after the build
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:21:43 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
Test Stage2 GHC after the build

3 years agoTry full build on AppVeyor
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 21:32:54 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Try full build on AppVeyor

3 years agoFix autogen path for iserv
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 01:07:25 +0000 (02:07 +0100)] 
Fix autogen path for iserv

See #269.

3 years agoDrop trackBuildSystem setting
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 01:04:32 +0000 (02:04 +0100)] 
Drop trackBuildSystem setting

3 years agoPoint to in-tree Cabal sources
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 01:04:08 +0000 (02:04 +0100)] 
Point to in-tree Cabal sources

3 years agoSupport autogen paths of new Cabal
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 00:28:02 +0000 (01:28 +0100)] 
Support autogen paths of new Cabal

See #269.

3 years agoSwitch from condLibrary to condLibraries in Cabal
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:26:35 +0000 (00:26 +0100)] 
Switch from condLibrary to condLibraries in Cabal

See #269.

3 years agoDrop unused folder
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 23:44:16 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Drop unused folder

3 years agoRefactor build flavours
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 23:43:38 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Refactor build flavours

See #268.

3 years agoEnable RecordWildCards
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 23:37:22 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Enable RecordWildCards

3 years agoMerge pull request #266 from KaiHa/copyDirectoryContent
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 14:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #266 from KaiHa/copyDirectoryContent

Add actions copyDirectoryContent and runBuilderWith

3 years agogetDirectoryContent: Implement an AST for matching
Kai Harries [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 13:30:56 +0000 (15:30 +0200)] 
getDirectoryContent: Implement an AST for matching

3 years agoRework copyDirectoryContent
Kai Harries [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:43:52 +0000 (09:43 +0200)] 
Rework copyDirectoryContent

3 years agoAdd Oracle 'DirectoryContent'
Kai Harries [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:39:55 +0000 (09:39 +0200)] 
Add Oracle 'DirectoryContent'

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 23:54:42 +0000 (00:54 +0100)] 
Minor revision

3 years agoDon't optimise GHC in Quickest flavour
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 19:10:31 +0000 (20:10 +0100)] 
Don't optimise GHC in Quickest flavour

See #259, #268.

3 years agoAttempt to optimise ghc-stage2 in Quick flavour
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:56:20 +0000 (01:56 +0100)] 
Attempt to optimise ghc-stage2 in Quick flavour

See #259

3 years agoUse Quickest flavour on Mac OSX
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:22:18 +0000 (01:22 +0100)] 
Use Quickest flavour on Mac OSX

See #259

3 years agoFix Quick flavour
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 02:08:45 +0000 (03:08 +0100)] 
Fix Quick flavour

See #259, #268.

3 years agoUse Quickest flavour on Appveyor
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 02:08:10 +0000 (03:08 +0100)] 
Use Quickest flavour on Appveyor

See #259, #268.

3 years agoAdd Quickest build flavour
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 02:07:24 +0000 (03:07 +0100)] 
Add Quickest build flavour

See #259, #268.

3 years agoRemove excessive whitespace
Kai Harries [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 07:36:04 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
Remove excessive whitespace

3 years agoRemove explicit import of 'System.Directory'
Kai Harries [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 07:34:15 +0000 (09:34 +0200)] 
Remove explicit import of 'System.Directory'

3 years agoAdd actions copyDirectoryContent and runBuilderWith
Kai Harries [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 15:23:54 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Add actions copyDirectoryContent and runBuilderWith

These new functions will be helpful when implementing the 'sdist' and
'install' rules.

3 years agoChange default colours to fit both B-on-W and W-on-B terminals
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 18:58:12 +0000 (19:58 +0100)] 
Change default colours to fit both B-on-W and W-on-B terminals

See #263.

3 years agoMerge pull request #262 from alexbiehl/patch-1
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 09:46:52 +0000 (10:46 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #262 from alexbiehl/patch-1

Note on nm on OS X

3 years agoNote on nm on OS X
Alex Biehl [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 10:47:49 +0000 (12:47 +0200)] 
Note on nm on OS X

3 years agoSet dynamicGhcPrograms = False
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 00:20:47 +0000 (01:20 +0100)] 
Set dynamicGhcPrograms = False

See #259.

3 years agoFix formatting
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 00:20:03 +0000 (01:20 +0100)] 
Fix formatting

3 years agoMerge pull request #260 from hvr/pr/unify-cabal-script
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 22:41:34 +0000 (23:41 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #260 from hvr/pr/unify-cabal-script

Merge build.cabal-new.sh into build.cabal.sh

3 years agoClean up switching from Settings.User to UserSettings
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 22:40:52 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Clean up switching from Settings.User to UserSettings

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 20:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Minor revision

3 years agoMerge build.cabal-new.sh into build.cabal.sh
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:19:36 +0000 (22:19 +0200)] 
Merge build.cabal-new.sh into build.cabal.sh

The script now detect the cabal version and uses either the robust and
fast 'new-build'-logic (for version 1.24 or later), or falls back to the
fragile sandbox-based legacy logic.

3 years agoFix paths to user settings
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 22:27:10 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
Fix paths to user settings

[skip ci]

3 years agoFix path to user settings
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 22:19:21 +0000 (23:19 +0100)] 
Fix path to user settings

[skip ci]

3 years agoSwitch to UseLibdw
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 08:48:32 +0000 (09:48 +0100)] 
Switch to UseLibdw

See #259.

3 years agoTest the resulting GHC binary
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 08:15:00 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
Test the resulting GHC binary

See #259.

3 years agoMerge pull request #258 from KaiHa/ticket/247
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 31 May 2016 06:10:48 +0000 (07:10 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #258 from KaiHa/ticket/247

Enable optional UserSettings.hs file

3 years agoEnable optional UserSettings.hs file
Kai Harries [Sat, 28 May 2016 15:53:07 +0000 (17:53 +0200)] 
Enable optional UserSettings.hs file

Fix #247

The defaul user settings are stored in ./src/UserSettings.hs. If the
user want to override these settings, he can copy this file into ./ and
make the desired changes to ./UserSettings.hs.

3 years agoMerge pull request #257 from michalt/rts-linker/1
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 25 May 2016 20:47:24 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #257 from michalt/rts-linker/1

Packages/Rts: add `linker` to RTS directories

3 years agoPackages/Rts: add `linker` to RTS directories
Michal Terepeta [Wed, 25 May 2016 18:14:33 +0000 (20:14 +0200)] 
Packages/Rts: add `linker` to RTS directories

Recent commit split off the m32 allocator to `rts/linker/`, which
broke the build using Hadrian (since it didn't know about the new
directory). This fixes it.

Signed-off-by: Michal Terepeta <michal.terepeta@gmail.com>
3 years agoUse LTS-5.17
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 May 2016 00:31:47 +0000 (01:31 +0100)] 
Use LTS-5.17

3 years agoDrop shake-0.15.6 from extra-deps, and add extra-1.4.7
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 23:38:19 +0000 (00:38 +0100)] 
Drop shake-0.15.6 from extra-deps, and add extra-1.4.7

3 years agoUpgrade to extra-1.4.7
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 23:16:14 +0000 (00:16 +0100)] 
Upgrade to extra-1.4.7

3 years agoMerge pull request #256 from michalt/validate-threads
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 20:53:26 +0000 (21:53 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #256 from michalt/validate-threads

Set `THREADS` when running validate

3 years agoSet `THREADS` when running validate
Michal Terepeta [Sun, 22 May 2016 19:26:53 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
Set `THREADS` when running validate

GHC testsuite uses the `THREADS` env variable (and not the make's `-j`
setting) to control the parallelism. This commit sets THREADS to the
value of `shakeThreads`.

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 19:04:30 +0000 (20:04 +0100)] 
Minor revision

3 years agoSimplify using firstJustM
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 01:10:55 +0000 (02:10 +0100)] 
Simplify using firstJustM

3 years agoUse simpler mapM instead of traverse
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 00:57:26 +0000 (01:57 +0100)] 
Use simpler mapM instead of traverse

3 years agoRename PackageDb to PackageDatabase
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 00:48:07 +0000 (01:48 +0100)] 
Rename PackageDb to PackageDatabase

3 years agoDrop TransitiveDepNames
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 00:46:39 +0000 (01:46 +0100)] 
Drop TransitiveDepNames

3 years agoRun Make builder with -jN using N = shakeThreads
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 00:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0100)] 
Run Make builder with -jN using N = shakeThreads

3 years agoDrop orderOnly dependency on GMP objects
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 22 May 2016 00:19:16 +0000 (01:19 +0100)] 
Drop orderOnly dependency on GMP objects

3 years agoRefactor dependency oracles
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 21 May 2016 23:02:50 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
Refactor dependency oracles

3 years agoFix missing dependencies for Stage2 packages
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 21 May 2016 01:23:31 +0000 (02:23 +0100)] 
Fix missing dependencies for Stage2 packages

Fix #240.

3 years agoBuild check-api-annotations
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 20 May 2016 23:59:42 +0000 (00:59 +0100)] 
Build check-api-annotations

Fix #242.

3 years agoAdd a note on --verbose
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 20 May 2016 23:48:01 +0000 (00:48 +0100)] 
Add a note on --verbose

[skip ci]

3 years agoAdd a note on --progress-colour
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 20 May 2016 23:41:58 +0000 (00:41 +0100)] 
Add a note on --progress-colour

[skip ci]

3 years agoPass GMP objects to Ld explicitly
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 19 May 2016 23:23:50 +0000 (00:23 +0100)] 
Pass GMP objects to Ld explicitly

See #241.

3 years agoAdd missing dependency
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 19 May 2016 22:50:46 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Add missing dependency

See #241.

3 years agoRevise comments
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 19 May 2016 22:39:15 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
Revise comments

3 years agoLink gmp objects to integerGmp library
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:55:32 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
Link gmp objects to integerGmp library

Fix #241

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:32:41 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Minor revision

3 years agoUnify include and link paths
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 18 May 2016 23:45:14 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Unify include and link paths

3 years agoRun CI in verbose mode
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 18 May 2016 08:34:51 +0000 (09:34 +0100)] 
Run CI in verbose mode

3 years agoDon't use colours on CI
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 18 May 2016 01:57:50 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
Don't use colours on CI

See #244

3 years agoAdd --progress-colour command line flag
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 18 May 2016 01:54:23 +0000 (02:54 +0100)] 
Add --progress-colour command line flag

Fix #244.

3 years agoFix putSuccess
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 17 May 2016 23:53:54 +0000 (00:53 +0100)] 
Fix putSuccess

3 years agoAdd quote function
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 17 May 2016 23:28:08 +0000 (00:28 +0100)] 
Add quote function

3 years agoReplace quote by show
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 17 May 2016 23:11:12 +0000 (00:11 +0100)] 
Replace quote by show

3 years agoAdd a paragraph on customising progress messages
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 17 May 2016 22:55:16 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
Add a paragraph on customising progress messages

See #244. [skip ci]