ghc.git
7 years agoAdd 32-bit output for gcdInteger
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:37:30 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
Add 32-bit output for gcdInteger

7 years agoUpdate the expected allocations for T1969
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 19:02:09 +0000 (20:02 +0100)] 
Update the expected allocations for T1969

Looking at the ticky output before and after the FastString patches,
the extra allocation seems to be in pprName, and looking at the core
it looks like it's just caused by small differences in what does and
doesn't get inlined.

The actual size of the change is small: from 578940312 to 589671096.

7 years agoFollow changes in FastString
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 01:01:15 +0000 (02:01 +0100)] 
Follow changes in FastString

7 years agoTest Trac #5978 and #7010
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 12:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5978 and #7010

7 years agotest trac #7073
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 12:28:14 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
test trac #7073

7 years agoTest Trac #7023
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 12:27:24 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7023

7 years agoAdd a couple of tests for gcdInteger
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 18:44:47 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Add a couple of tests for gcdInteger

7 years agoupdate T5267 for change to TypeOperators
Ross Paterson [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 13:46:10 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
update T5267 for change to TypeOperators
Now it breaks properly again.

7 years agoAdd testcase for #7060
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 07:21:29 +0000 (08:21 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #7060

7 years agoFix numrun012 on x86_64.
Paolo Capriotti [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 12:12:38 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
Fix numrun012 on x86_64.

7 years agoWibble
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 10:44:52 +0000 (11:44 +0100)] 
Wibble

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 09:11:25 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAccept error message changes
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 09:11:03 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Accept error message changes

7 years agoAdd tcfail209a
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 09:09:45 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
Add tcfail209a

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 15:27:14 +0000 (16:27 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/typecheck/should_fail/tcfail181.stderr

7 years agoAccept error wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 15:25:27 +0000 (16:25 +0100)] 
Accept error wibbles

7 years agoMake numrun012 work with excess-precision.(#5856)
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 14:11:37 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Make numrun012 work with excess-precision.(#5856)

Remove exact base 2 logarithms, since their values depend on whether
excess precision is used or not (see also #5165).

7 years agoAdapt to removal of catch from Prelude
Simon Marlow [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:22:41 +0000 (13:22 +0100)] 
Adapt to removal of catch from Prelude

7 years agoFix T5975a/b conflict when run in parallel
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 09:40:49 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Fix T5975a/b conflict when run in parallel

Also make T5975b actually load the file, it looks like this was an
oversight when the test was created (it wasn't doing anything useful
at all).

7 years agofix syntax error
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 09:32:42 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
fix syntax error

7 years agoFix test case for #4138.
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 19:04:37 +0000 (20:04 +0100)] 
Fix test case for #4138.

As per the comments on that ticket, *not* inlining rnf is correct, so
make this test pass.

7 years agoT3294 improved with the new codegen merge
Simon Marlow [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 14:21:19 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
T3294 improved with the new codegen merge

7 years agoT5111 is an expected failure becuase of Trac #7046
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:08:20 +0000 (08:08 +0100)] 
T5111 is an expected failure becuase of Trac #7046

7 years agoadd test for #7037
Simon Marlow [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 15:22:44 +0000 (16:22 +0100)] 
add test for #7037

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 00:32:37 +0000 (01:32 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

7 years agoRemove Data.HashTable from GoodImport03
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 23:58:06 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
Remove Data.HashTable from GoodImport03

It'll be removed soon anyway

7 years agoFix ds055 (redundant import of Data.HashTable removed)
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 23:57:25 +0000 (00:57 +0100)] 
Fix ds055 (redundant import of Data.HashTable removed)

7 years agoAdapt tests to change in a parser error message.
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 18:54:21 +0000 (19:54 +0100)] 
Adapt tests to change in a parser error message.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 17:12:53 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

7 years agoAdd a test for #4138 (currently failing)
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 17:04:43 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
Add a test for #4138 (currently failing)

7 years agoUpdate some limits for x86 perf tests.
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 10:40:03 +0000 (11:40 +0100)] 
Update some limits for x86 perf tests.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 20:53:39 +0000 (21:53 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

7 years agoAdd IntegerConversionRules
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 20:49:10 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
Add IntegerConversionRules

Includes a test for the problem in #6111.

7 years agoAdd test case for #5900
Paolo Capriotti [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 17:45:53 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
Add test case for #5900

7 years agoFix cleanup for some tests.
Paolo Capriotti [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 17:29:08 +0000 (18:29 +0100)] 
Fix cleanup for some tests.

7 years agoAdd stderr for tests now (correctly) failing due to silent superclass args
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 11:30:22 +0000 (21:30 +1000)] 
Add stderr for tests now (correctly) failing due to silent superclass args

7 years agoAdapt to the re-introduction of silent superclass parameters
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 07:36:19 +0000 (17:36 +1000)] 
Adapt to the re-introduction of silent superclass parameters

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
David Terei [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 20:25:24 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
Update .gitignore

7 years agoFix handling of optllvm way
David Terei [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 20:25:02 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
Fix handling of optllvm way

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 11:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd #6158 test case.
David Terei [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 07:55:30 +0000 (00:55 -0700)] 
Add #6158 test case.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 07:02:23 +0000 (08:02 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoCorrect the inferred type (in comment)
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 21:34:27 +0000 (14:34 -0700)] 
Correct the inferred type (in comment)

7 years agoRemove the deprecated concurrent modules from GoodImport03
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 12:35:27 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Remove the deprecated concurrent modules from GoodImport03

7 years agoReduce the bounds for perf/compiler/T4801
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 12:34:09 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Reduce the bounds for perf/compiler/T4801

Apparently GHC got faster

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 14:16:01 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd one of Reiner Pope's tests for #5936
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 11:49:44 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
Add one of Reiner Pope's tests for #5936

7 years agoAdd test for #5936
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 11:41:59 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
Add test for #5936

7 years agoAdd tests for deriving Generic1
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 11:13:33 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
Add tests for deriving Generic1

Most of these tests were written by Nicolas Frisby.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 07:49:22 +0000 (08:49 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest #4361 would fail because of the removal of the UNSAVORY HACK
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 07:48:37 +0000 (08:48 +0100)] 
Test #4361 would fail because of the removal of the UNSAVORY HACK
but this change makes it work again by adding a type signature

7 years agoWibbles to error messages
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 07:47:55 +0000 (08:47 +0100)] 
Wibbles to error messages

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 17:01:01 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

7 years agoAdd test for #5963
Paolo Capriotti [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 16:19:25 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
Add test for #5963

7 years agoTest unencoded StringPrimL
Reiner Pope [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 23:54:20 +0000 (10:54 +1100)] 
Test unencoded StringPrimL

7 years agoFix the timeout program following the changes to base
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 15:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0100)] 
Fix the timeout program following the changes to base

7 years agoUpdate tests following changes in base
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 12:21:11 +0000 (13:21 +0100)] 
Update tests following changes in base

7 years agoTest Trac #7007
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 08:17:51 +0000 (09:17 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7007

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 08:15:09 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 08:14:01 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/th/all.T

7 years agoadd a test for INLINE and -fprof-auto (#6131)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 10:03:57 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
add a test for INLINE and -fprof-auto (#6131)

I had the test lying around already, just hooking it up

7 years agoImproved error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 16:26:12 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Improved error message

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 12:17:19 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

7 years agoFix plugins01: Follow changes to GHC
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 11:55:26 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Fix plugins01: Follow changes to GHC

7 years agono need to force -O here any more (#3966)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:44:41 +0000 (10:44 +0100)] 
no need to force -O here any more (#3966)

7 years agoupdate max_bytes_used for T4801 on 64-bit
Simon Marlow [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 08:42:34 +0000 (09:42 +0100)] 
update max_bytes_used for T4801 on 64-bit

7 years agotc078 and tc126 are no longer expect_broken (6096 is fixed)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 08:36:24 +0000 (09:36 +0100)] 
tc078 and tc126 are no longer expect_broken (6096 is fixed)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 07:43:17 +0000 (08:43 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoNew tests for Trac #4148
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 07:38:48 +0000 (08:38 +0100)] 
New tests for Trac #4148

7 years agoUpdate test output for mdo changes (Trac #4148)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 07:38:24 +0000 (08:38 +0100)] 
Update test output for mdo changes (Trac #4148)

7 years agoUpdate output (spelling of "inferred")
Simon Marlow [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 16:00:35 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Update output (spelling of "inferred")

7 years agoAdd more cases to the integer constant folding test
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 19:39:29 +0000 (20:39 +0100)] 
Add more cases to the integer constant folding test

7 years agoAvoid using deprecated package-conf GHC flags.
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 15:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Avoid using deprecated package-conf GHC flags.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 15:13:56 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T

7 years agoForgotten entry.
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 14:54:04 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
Forgotten entry.

7 years agoTesting new top-level defaulting plan.
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 14:53:10 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Testing new top-level defaulting plan.

7 years agoTesting of generating Derived equalities from Given dictionaries
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 14:52:06 +0000 (15:52 +0100)] 
Testing of generating Derived equalities from Given dictionaries
with functional dependencies.

7 years agoTestcases for floating equalities ouf of implications
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 14:50:56 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
Testcases for floating equalities ouf of implications
and for recording extra untouchable variables.

7 years agoTest Trac #6152
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 14:03:01 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6152

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:46:35 +0000 (09:46 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #6088
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:46:13 +0000 (09:46 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6088

7 years agoTest Trac #6134
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:45:59 +0000 (09:45 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6134

7 years agotcfail098 now passes because of UndecidableInstances
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:45:43 +0000 (09:45 +0100)] 
tcfail098 now passes because of UndecidableInstances
(I've added comments in TcMType.checkValidInstance)

7 years agoWibble to error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:44:52 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Wibble to error message

7 years agotest for #6146
Simon Marlow [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
test for #6146

7 years agoTest Trac #6145
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:41:19 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6145

7 years agoTest Trac #6148
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:08:14 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6148

7 years agoTest Trac #6049, #6093, #6129, #6137
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:07:56 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6049, #6093, #6129, #6137

7 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:07:09 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 11:17:59 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 11:14:05 +0000 (12:14 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 21:37:21 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

7 years agoAdd more tests to integerConstantFolding
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 21:33:43 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Add more tests to integerConstantFolding

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 18:33:32 +0000 (19:33 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoFix testcase for #5971.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 15:44:24 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
Fix testcase for #5971.

The error message was altered by commit
aea8974888b74e5e85564aaed79c7871345f4f31.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/unboxed-tuple-arguments2'
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 14:50:50 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/unboxed-tuple-arguments2'

7 years agoWibble in error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 10:42:12 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Wibble in error message

7 years agoTest Trac #6114
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 10:42:04 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6114

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 08:31:13 +0000 (09:31 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd missing file
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 16:59:30 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
Add missing file