ghc.git
6 years agoTidy up the driver slightly
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 10 May 2013 13:30:45 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Tidy up the driver slightly

6 years agounbreak tests (removal of block/unblock)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 10 May 2013 08:41:20 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
unbreak tests (removal of block/unblock)

6 years agoAdd a test for shutting down a process with in-calls in progress
Simon Marlow [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 10:37:33 +0000 (10:37 +0000)] 
Add a test for shutting down a process with in-calls in progress

6 years agoAdd test for T7878
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 9 May 2013 09:26:57 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Add test for T7878

6 years agoAdjust tests to match -funbox-small-strict-fields change
Johan Tibell [Fri, 3 May 2013 19:04:40 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
Adjust tests to match -funbox-small-strict-fields change

One adjustment is to the core output of some tests (false positive).

The other adjustment is due to higher allocation when (now) unboxed
values are put into a polymorphic data structure. This is a problem
with polymorphic data structures in general (e.g. it happens in Java
too) and not about having unboxed fields per say.

6 years agoTest Trac #7865
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 3 May 2013 10:43:57 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7865

6 years agoWibble to error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 3 May 2013 09:05:56 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Wibble to error message

6 years agoTest Trac #7875
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 3 May 2013 07:04:48 +0000 (08:04 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7875

6 years agoTest Trac #7873
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 2 May 2013 17:04:22 +0000 (18:04 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7873

6 years agoTest Trac #7872
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 2 May 2013 16:05:23 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7872

6 years agoTest Trac #7861
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 2 May 2013 13:11:13 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7861

6 years agoTest Trac #7869
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 14:03:49 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7869

6 years agoTest Trac #7856
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:48:24 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7856

6 years agoTest Trac #7851
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:39:37 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7851

6 years agoTest Trac #7778
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:36:27 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7778

6 years agoWibbles to error messages, following the fix for Trac #7851
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 16:33:32 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Wibbles to error messages, following the fix for Trac #7851

In effect, the error context for naked variables now takes up
a "slot" in the context stack; but it is often empty.  So the
context stack becomes one shorter in those cases.  I don't think
this matters; indeed, it's aguably an improvement.  Anyway that's
why so many tests are affected.

6 years agodynamicToo002 now passes
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 18:40:24 +0000 (19:40 +0100)] 
dynamicToo002 now passes

6 years agoMore dynamic-too tests
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 17:31:16 +0000 (18:31 +0100)] 
More dynamic-too tests

6 years agoUpdate Cabal perf expected values following Cabal update
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 01:18:40 +0000 (02:18 +0100)] 
Update Cabal perf expected values following Cabal update

6 years agoFix the dynamicToo002 test
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 01:17:23 +0000 (02:17 +0100)] 
Fix the dynamicToo002 test

6 years agodynamic002 is broken (#7864)
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 01:16:10 +0000 (02:16 +0100)] 
dynamic002 is broken (#7864)

6 years agoAdd a test for "--make -dynamic-too"
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 22:30:22 +0000 (23:30 +0100)] 
Add a test for "--make -dynamic-too"

6 years agoTest Trac #7857
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:19:47 +0000 (09:19 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7857

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:14:36 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoPeak-memory usage for T3064 varies depending on whether .hi file exists on not
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:14:27 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Peak-memory usage for T3064 varies depending on whether .hi file exists on not

Really, the existence or otherwise of the .hi file shouldn't affect validate
output, but it seems to.  Maybe 'make clean' doesn't clean enough?

In ay case peak memory usage is a fragile number because it depends on when
GC happens.

So I increased the range to 20% for now.

6 years agoTest Trac #7786
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:58:52 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7786

6 years agoError message wibbles, following TcErrors refactoring
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:56:09 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles, following TcErrors refactoring

6 years agoImprove tests slightly
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:55:22 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Improve tests slightly

6 years agoActually test T4175
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:48:57 +0000 (21:48 +0000)] 
Actually test T4175

6 years agoFix library flavor detection for the validate script as well
Gabor Pali [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 21:35:48 +0000 (23:35 +0200)] 
Fix library flavor detection for the validate script as well

6 years agoFix detection of library flavors on FreeBSD
Gabor Pali [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 17:19:26 +0000 (19:19 +0200)] 
Fix detection of library flavors on FreeBSD

6 years agoFix tests after #7848
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:25:58 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
Fix tests after #7848

6 years agoAdd a test for #7848
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 13:42:24 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
Add a test for #7848

6 years agoFix the testsuite config to allow running with GHC 7.6
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 21:18:42 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Fix the testsuite config to allow running with GHC 7.6

6 years agoAdd a multi_cpu_race helper
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:43:49 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Add a multi_cpu_race helper

This makes the test run alone, to increase the chance of a
multi-CPU race happening.

6 years agoWhitespace only
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +0100)] 
Whitespace only

6 years agoTest for #7815
Ryan Yates [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 01:45:22 +0000 (21:45 -0400)] 
Test for #7815

This test differes slightly from the code in the ticket, but the
simplification betters the chances of seeing the error.  Instead of
looking for the error with an additional tranaction, when error appears
only one `reset` can complete and the other is blocked on STM raising an
exception.

6 years agoTest Trac #7586
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 09:27:56 +0000 (10:27 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7586

6 years agoTest Trac #7837
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 08:54:40 +0000 (09:54 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7837

6 years agoWibbles to "main is not defined in Main" messagse
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:40:16 +0000 (17:40 +0100)] 
Wibbles to "main is not defined in Main" messagse

6 years agoTest Trac #7827
Patrick Palka [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 20:26:03 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
Test Trac #7827

6 years agoBump peak-megabytes (always a wobbly number)
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:22:00 +0000 (18:22 +0100)] 
Bump peak-megabytes (always a wobbly number)

6 years agoWibbles to error output
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Wibbles to error output

6 years agoTest Trac #7804
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:21:12 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7804

6 years agoTest Trac #7805
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:30:33 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
Test Trac #7805

6 years agoSpecConstr infinite specialisation: test for #5550
Amos Robinson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 06:28:41 +0000 (17:28 +1100)] 
SpecConstr infinite specialisation: test for #5550

6 years agonew test for #7796, also improves a haddock perf
Nicolas Frisby [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 13:58:31 +0000 (13:58 +0000)] 
new test for #7796, also improves a haddock perf

T149 is also an unexpected pass, but it's behaving
nondeterministically, so I'm not changing it for now

6 years agoFix a framework error when using a non-dynamic GHC
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:37:13 +0000 (15:37 +0000)] 
Fix a framework error when using a non-dynamic GHC

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 12:51:32 +0000 (12:51 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

6 years agoMake T7319 run in all ways
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 12:50:48 +0000 (12:50 +0000)] 
Make T7319 run in all ways

It used to give different answers because of different
exceptoin behaviour (cf #7737) but now it's fine

6 years agoAdd a test for #7776
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:13:29 +0000 (10:13 +0000)] 
Add a test for #7776

6 years agoT5313 is broken (#7774)
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 23:51:31 +0000 (23:51 +0000)] 
T5313 is broken (#7774)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 22:54:22 +0000 (22:54 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org:/srv/darcs//testsuite

6 years agoFix plugins02 with dynamic GHC
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:08:48 +0000 (21:08 +0000)] 
Fix plugins02 with dynamic GHC

6 years agoFix T5555 with dynamic ghci
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 20:29:52 +0000 (20:29 +0000)] 
Fix T5555 with dynamic ghci

6 years agoInitial test for Trac #4175
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 15:53:34 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
Initial test for Trac #4175

6 years agoTweak test as a result of fixing #4175
Patrick Palka [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 19:01:54 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Tweak test as a result of fixing #4175

The test calls ":info" on an associate type, so now the output also
contains the associated type's instances.

6 years agoFix ghci058 with dynamic GHC
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:39:59 +0000 (00:39 +0000)] 
Fix ghci058 with dynamic GHC

6 years agoFix tests for dynamic ghc
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 16:56:23 +0000 (16:56 +0000)] 
Fix tests for dynamic ghc

6 years agoTests for nullary type classes (#7642)
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:32:58 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Tests for nullary type classes (#7642)

6 years agoUpdate haddock.Cabal bounds
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 02:00:05 +0000 (02:00 +0000)] 
Update haddock.Cabal bounds

I assume that Cabal has just been growing, so haddock needs more memory
for the newer sources.

6 years agoAdd a simple test for compiling and running a program that uses the GHC API
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 23:16:27 +0000 (00:16 +0100)] 
Add a simple test for compiling and running a program that uses the GHC API

6 years agoStop T2507 failing on Windows
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:42:18 +0000 (23:42 +0000)] 
Stop T2507 failing on Windows

The testsuite doesn't know how to set a non-Unicode locale on Windows

6 years agoRevert "Accept unicode quotes in T2507"
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 15:41:48 +0000 (15:41 +0000)] 
Revert "Accept unicode quotes in T2507"

T2507 sets LC_ALL=C, so doesn't run in a Unicode locale, and shouldn't
have unicode quotes.

6 years agoTest Trac #7748
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 16:31:04 +0000 (16:31 +0000)] 
Test Trac #7748

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 12:17:15 +0000 (12:17 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

6 years agoAdd a test for AutoDeriveTypeable
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 10:41:17 +0000 (10:41 +0000)] 
Add a test for AutoDeriveTypeable

6 years agoAdd test for T7704
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 08:31:35 +0000 (08:31 +0000)] 
Add test for T7704

6 years agoUpdate test output
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 08:27:14 +0000 (08:27 +0000)] 
Update test output

6 years agoplugins01 should be using $(TEST_HC_OPTS), not $(HC_OPTS)
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 14:21:45 +0000 (14:21 +0000)] 
plugins01 should be using $(TEST_HC_OPTS), not $(HC_OPTS)

Removes the need to explicitly pass it -fforce-recomp

6 years agoForce recompilation to ensure plugin output, fixes #7597
Edward Z. Yang [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 06:01:33 +0000 (22:01 -0800)] 
Force recompilation to ensure plugin output, fixes #7597

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoAccept unicode quotes in T2507
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 09:21:30 +0000 (09:21 +0000)] 
Accept unicode quotes in T2507

6 years agoupdate T5045 for new typing of arrow forms
Ross Paterson [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 13:23:09 +0000 (13:23 +0000)] 
update T5045 for new typing of arrow forms

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

6 years agoWibbles from new arrow typechecking code
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:41:36 +0000 (09:41 +0000)] 
Wibbles from new arrow typechecking code
Refactored to solve Trac #5609

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Amos Robinson [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 02:54:11 +0000 (13:54 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

6 years agoTrac #7736: Parallel array enumeration causes compiler panic (enumFromToP), expected...
Amos Robinson [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 02:53:42 +0000 (13:53 +1100)] 
Trac #7736: Parallel array enumeration causes compiler panic (enumFromToP), expected fail

6 years agoTest Trac #7696, #7697
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 23:13:41 +0000 (23:13 +0000)] 
Test Trac #7696, #7697

6 years agoTest Trac #7641
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 23:08:45 +0000 (23:08 +0000)] 
Test Trac #7641

6 years agoWibbles to error messages following fixing Trac #7696 and #7697
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 23:07:43 +0000 (23:07 +0000)] 
Wibbles to error messages following fixing Trac #7696 and #7697

6 years agoUpdate drvfail011.stderr following #7734 fix; patch from monoidal
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 16:31:52 +0000 (16:31 +0000)] 
Update drvfail011.stderr following #7734 fix; patch from monoidal

6 years agoAdd a test for #7734
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 16:05:43 +0000 (16:05 +0000)] 
Add a test for #7734

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 18:04:47 +0000 (18:04 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

6 years agoTest Trac #7729
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 18:04:35 +0000 (18:04 +0000)] 
Test Trac #7729

6 years agoRemove redundant SafeHaskell tests
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 15:18:22 +0000 (15:18 +0000)] 
Remove redundant SafeHaskell tests

6 years agoT7671 / #7671 is now fixed
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 01:26:26 +0000 (01:26 +0000)] 
T7671 / #7671 is now fixed

6 years agoAdd a couple of tests for #7627
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 21:39:59 +0000 (21:39 +0000)] 
Add a couple of tests for #7627

6 years agoFix T6037.stderr; it uses LC_ALL=C, so won't actually get unicode quotes
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:55:00 +0000 (15:55 +0000)] 
Fix T6037.stderr; it uses LC_ALL=C, so won't actually get unicode quotes

6 years agoAdd a test for #2507; we should get `' quotes if unicode quotes don't work
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:54:20 +0000 (15:54 +0000)] 
Add a test for #2507; we should get `' quotes if unicode quotes don't work

6 years agoUpdate T3103.stderr following unicode quote change
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0000)] 
Update T3103.stderr following unicode quote change

6 years agoAccept T3950 output following unicode quotes change
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:36:45 +0000 (15:36 +0000)] 
Accept T3950 output following unicode quotes change

6 years agoAccept T3208b output following unicode quotes change
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:35:24 +0000 (15:35 +0000)] 
Accept T3208b output following unicode quotes change

6 years agoAccept Defer02 output following unicode quotes change
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0000)] 
Accept Defer02 output following unicode quotes change

6 years agoFix line endings in Defer02.stderr
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:30:48 +0000 (15:30 +0000)] 
Fix line endings in Defer02.stderr

6 years agoUpdate outputs following the unicode quote change in GHC's output
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 14:48:43 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Update outputs following the unicode quote change in GHC's output

6 years agoAdd a test for #6037
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 22:45:45 +0000 (22:45 +0000)] 
Add a test for #6037

6 years agoAdd a test for #7671
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 19:13:49 +0000 (19:13 +0000)] 
Add a test for #7671

6 years agoTest #7710
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 09:40:47 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Test #7710

6 years agoThe "unblock" was important here
Simon Marlow [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 09:26:27 +0000 (09:26 +0000)] 
The "unblock" was important here

Because catch implicitly masks the exception handler.

6 years agosmall tidyup
Simon Marlow [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 09:25:43 +0000 (09:25 +0000)] 
small tidyup