ghc.git
6 years agoAdd testcase for #8565
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 11:26:01 +0000 (11:26 +0000)] 
Add testcase for #8565

6 years agoMark #8562 as fixed
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:44:23 +0000 (18:44 +0000)] 
Mark #8562 as fixed

6 years agoAdd testcase for #8563
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 17:54:23 +0000 (17:54 +0000)] 
Add testcase for #8563

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 16:59:17 +0000 (16:59 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoMark break006 break003 print019 as broken by #8540
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 18:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0000)] 
Mark break006 break003 print019 as broken by #8540

...when debugging is on, to keep builds reports clean.

6 years agoT5246 and T7474 back working with -DDEBUG
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 20:10:05 +0000 (20:10 +0000)] 
T5246 and T7474 back working with -DDEBUG

thanks to SPJ'S fixes for #8553 in 985663ea47487a9e567814ba000e81d65358bf02

6 years agoUpdates perf numbers after #8503 implementation
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 17:50:38 +0000 (17:50 +0000)] 
Updates perf numbers after #8503 implementation

6 years agoUpdate test output of print018
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:42:54 +0000 (13:42 +0000)] 
Update test output of print018

It seems that “Use bindLocalNamesFV in rn_inst_info” makes some names
nicer in the debugger output.

6 years agoCoercible-base GND: update error messages
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 09:13:06 +0000 (09:13 +0000)] 
Coercible-base GND: update error messages

(unfortunately, not to the better, these might need some more
massaging.)

6 years agoTestcase for Coercible and newtype families (#8548)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 10:21:36 +0000 (10:21 +0000)] 
Testcase for Coercible and newtype families (#8548)

6 years agoAdd test cases for Coercing recursive newtypes (#8503)
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 10:37:43 +0000 (10:37 +0000)] 
Add test cases for Coercing recursive newtypes (#8503)

6 years agoType function application has its own depth counter now
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 10:23:46 +0000 (10:23 +0000)] 
Type function application has its own depth counter now

6 years agoTest Trac #8540
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 16:47:44 +0000 (16:47 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8540

6 years agoHigher residency in Haddock
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 16:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0000)] 
Higher residency in Haddock

I think there really is a slight worsening in the situation here, but
it needs someone to build a profiled compiler and take a proper look.
There isn't anything obvious in what I've done, which mainly concerns
Template Haskell and hence should not affect Haddock.

Strange, annoying, but I'm going to live with it.

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 16:41:10 +0000 (16:41 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoError message improvements
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 16:40:36 +0000 (16:40 +0000)] 
Error message improvements

6 years agogadt6 is fine now, even with DEBUG
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 16:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0000)] 
gadt6 is fine now, even with DEBUG

6 years agoImproved error messages
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 15:29:29 +0000 (15:29 +0000)] 
Improved error messages

6 years agoTest Trac #8537
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 15:29:05 +0000 (15:29 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8537

6 years agoTest #8542
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 15:08:16 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Test #8542

6 years agoTest Trac #8526
Patrick Palka [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 02:28:56 +0000 (21:28 -0500)] 
Test Trac #8526

6 years agoMark tests as expect_broken when borken with -DDEBUG
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:40:02 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Mark tests as expect_broken when borken with -DDEBUG

The related bugs are #8553 and #8525.

6 years agoUpdate linker_unload to cope with CAFs
Simon Marlow [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 12:20:13 +0000 (12:20 +0000)] 
Update linker_unload to cope with CAFs

6 years agoTest cases for context stack overflow
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 09:38:53 +0000 (09:38 +0000)] 
Test cases for context stack overflow

one for constraints, one for type families

6 years agoTest coercing under under-saturated newtypes
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 12:15:30 +0000 (12:15 +0000)] 
Test coercing under under-saturated newtypes

6 years agoTest case for undersaturated newtype in Coercions
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 12:01:27 +0000 (12:01 +0000)] 
Test case for undersaturated newtype in Coercions

This is related to #8541.

6 years agoAdd examples from #8541 to testsuite
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 11:48:59 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
Add examples from #8541 to testsuite

6 years agoInclude pairs in this test
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 09:04:48 +0000 (09:04 +0000)] 
Include pairs in this test

6 years agoWibbles to deriving error messages
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:55:54 +0000 (07:55 +0000)] 
Wibbles to deriving error messages

6 years agoAdd DeriveDataTypeable (omitted wrongly before)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:55:36 +0000 (07:55 +0000)] 
Add DeriveDataTypeable (omitted wrongly before)

6 years agoTest Trac #8534
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:54:44 +0000 (07:54 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8534

6 years agoUpdate output for generics
Nicolas Frisby [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 06:06:27 +0000 (00:06 -0600)] 
Update output for generics

6 years agoWibble after typofix
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:55:45 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Wibble after typofix

6 years agoTest Trac #8535
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:50:08 +0000 (10:50 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8535

6 years agoWibble
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:00:43 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
Wibble

6 years agoIncrease coverage of #4175
Patrick Palka [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 23:14:15 +0000 (18:14 -0500)] 
Increase coverage of #4175

6 years agoTest Trac #5996
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:42:10 +0000 (23:42 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5996

6 years agoDetect msys2 via uname (different to msys)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:41:45 +0000 (23:41 +0000)] 
Detect msys2 via uname (different to msys)

uname -s
  msys gives "MINGW32"
  msys2 gives "MINGW_NT-6.2"

6 years agoActually increase the perf number!
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:10:25 +0000 (18:10 +0000)] 
Actually increase the perf number!

6 years agoWibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:10:16 +0000 (18:10 +0000)] 
Wibbles

6 years agoTest Trac #8514
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:29:37 +0000 (15:29 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8514

6 years agoMuch better perf on 5030, higher peak on 3064
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:06:56 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Much better perf on 5030, higher peak on 3064

The peak-megabytes is vulnerable to when GC runs, but
the bytes-allocated on 5030 shows a big reduction from
466Mbytes to 367Mbytes.

This follows the arity improvement and CSE patches

6 years agoTest Trac #8518
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 08:40:31 +0000 (08:40 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8518

6 years agoTest Trac #8507
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8507

6 years agoTypo in test definition
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 11:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
Typo in test definition

6 years agoRun T7478, plugins06, T7918 only when dynamic libraries are available
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 10:08:36 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
Run T7478, plugins06, T7918 only when dynamic libraries are available

as they fail in a non-helpful way otherwise. This should help the
testsuite pass on travis.

6 years agoTest Trac #8037
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:52:14 +0000 (10:52 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8037

6 years agoAdd tests for new import/export GMP primitives
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:49:44 +0000 (23:49 +0100)] 
Add tests for new import/export GMP primitives

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:27:02 +0000 (13:27 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoWibbles following fix to Trac #8278
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:55:54 +0000 (16:55 +0000)] 
Wibbles following fix to Trac #8278

The error message for ghci052 and ghci053 are (still)
terrible, because there is shadowing going on in the
interactive context.  But that's a separate matter.

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 10:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoTest for Trac #4135, comment 2
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:56:54 +0000 (09:56 +0000)] 
Test for Trac #4135, comment 2

6 years agoTest Trac #8506
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:36:28 +0000 (09:36 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8506

6 years agoTest Trac #7477
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:34:03 +0000 (09:34 +0000)] 
Test Trac #7477

6 years agoTest Trac #8450
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:46:44 +0000 (09:46 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8450

6 years agoPeak megabytes for T1969 varies from run to run
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 09:40:47 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Peak megabytes for T1969 varies from run to run

6 years agoError messsage wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Error messsage wibbles

6 years agoTest Trac #8499
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:33:25 +0000 (08:33 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8499

6 years agoTest Trac #8500
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 08:32:50 +0000 (08:32 +0000)] 
Test Trac #8500

6 years agoUpdate tcfail082 output (#8322 fallout)
Austin Seipp [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 07:26:32 +0000 (02:26 -0500)] 
Update tcfail082 output (#8322 fallout)

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoTest #8492
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 11:34:48 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Test #8492

6 years agoAdd test for #8485.
Richard Eisenberg [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 15:20:31 +0000 (11:20 -0400)] 
Add test for #8485.

6 years agoDon't include malloc.h in linker_unload test.
Austin Seipp [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:33:12 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
Don't include malloc.h in linker_unload test.

It's not standard and fails to build on Darwin due to this.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoAdd tests for new internal GMP primitives
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:46:16 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
Add tests for new internal GMP primitives

This adds some simple tests for the primitives introduced
in [4d7cd68b/integer-gmp] and [d466dfc8/integer-gmp].

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
6 years agoFollow version bump of `pretty`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 21:49:04 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Follow version bump of `pretty`

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
6 years agoTest Trac #3333
Takano Akio [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 05:37:16 +0000 (14:37 +0900)] 
Test Trac #3333

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoFix dangling pointer reference in T8242
Takano Akio [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:44:36 +0000 (21:44 +0900)] 
Fix dangling pointer reference in T8242

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoT8242 now passes on Windows
Takano Akio [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:43:28 +0000 (21:43 +0900)] 
T8242 now passes on Windows

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
6 years agoTest Trac #8474
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:46:04 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8474

6 years agoAdjust performance of T783 to #8456 fix
Jan Stolarek [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:04:35 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
Adjust performance of T783 to #8456 fix

6 years agoTest Trac #8425
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 14:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8425

6 years agoTest Trac #8467
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 10:17:26 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8467

6 years agoTest Trac #8469
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 14:03:33 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8469

6 years agoWibbles to output regarding role annotations.
Richard Eisenberg [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:16:21 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Wibbles to output regarding role annotations.

6 years agoUpdate tests to reflect new check for GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 17:04:47 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
Update tests to reflect new check for GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving

6 years agoAdd new test for the second round of #7667
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 14:10:00 +0000 (10:10 -0400)] 
Add new test for the second round of #7667

6 years agoAdd test for #8455.
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:51:38 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
Add test for #8455.

6 years agoTest Trac #8470
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:17:08 +0000 (12:17 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8470

6 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:15:16 +0000 (12:15 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

6 years agoTest Trac #8448
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:14:20 +0000 (12:14 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8448

6 years agoDon't run opt versions of DPH tests at all
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 05:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +1100)] 
Don't run opt versions of DPH tests at all

6 years agoDial back -O level on DPH tests to speed them up
Ben Lippmeier [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 05:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +1100)] 
Dial back -O level on DPH tests to speed them up

The DPH backend library will be replaced, so there is no reason to slow down validate in order to test it.

6 years agoTest #8119
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 23:33:37 +0000 (01:33 +0200)] 
Test #8119

6 years agoTest #8119
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 23:32:31 +0000 (01:32 +0200)] 
Test #8119

6 years agoFlush stdout after printing in runIO
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 19:42:16 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
Flush stdout after printing in runIO

as the docs of runIO tell me to.

6 years agoUpdate performance tests
Jan Stolarek [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 17:05:55 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
Update performance tests

Regressions in haddock for unknown reason

6 years agoUpdate performance test due to fix for #8456
Jan Stolarek [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 17:00:55 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Update performance test due to fix for #8456

6 years agoT5313 now succeeds (Fixes: #7774)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:22:36 +0000 (17:22 +0200)] 
T5313 now succeeds (Fixes: #7774)

6 years agoTest Trac #8449
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 11:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
Test Trac #8449

6 years agoAdded test for #7667.
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 21:39:48 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Added test for #7667.

6 years agoTest #8412 (again)
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 20:22:31 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
Test #8412 (again)

I forgot to git add a file.

6 years agoTest #8412
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 15:23:59 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Test #8412

6 years agoAdd a timeout for #8431
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 03:05:32 +0000 (05:05 +0200)] 
Add a timeout for #8431

6 years agoTest #8431
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 01:33:08 +0000 (03:33 +0200)] 
Test #8431

6 years agoTest #8430
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 22:54:09 +0000 (00:54 +0200)] 
Test #8430

6 years agoUpdate test-suite for new `array-0.5.0.0`
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 19:06:33 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
Update test-suite for new `array-0.5.0.0`

6 years agoaccept cgrun057(prof)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:34:26 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
accept cgrun057(prof)

6 years agodon't need ghci_way_flags, the ghc package works all ways
Simon Marlow [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 09:36:52 +0000 (10:36 +0100)] 
don't need ghci_way_flags, the ghc package works all ways

6 years agoTest #8428
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 20:10:50 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
Test #8428

6 years agoWibble after typofix
Krzysztof Gogolewski [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:04:11 +0000 (20:04 +0200)] 
Wibble after typofix