ghc.git
7 years agoTest Trac #6020
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 16:54:51 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6020

7 years agoTest Trac #6031
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 15:40:27 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Test Trac #6031

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 16:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoAdd testcase for #6011.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 16:42:25 +0000 (17:42 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #6011.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:14:02 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/polykinds/all.T

7 years agoWibble to error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:06:59 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Wibble to error message

7 years agoTest Trac #5938
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:06:38 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5938

7 years agoTest #5993
Simon Marlow [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 10:47:24 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
Test #5993

7 years agoenable the ghci way for various tests, now that GHCi detects deadlock properly
Simon Marlow [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 10:28:01 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
enable the ghci way for various tests, now that GHCi detects deadlock properly

7 years agoAdd testcase for #6001
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 10:05:12 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #6001

7 years agoAdd testcases for #5975.
Paolo Capriotti [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 19:29:37 +0000 (20:29 +0100)] 
Add testcases for #5975.

7 years agoFix Defer02 test for Windows.
Paolo Capriotti [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 17:15:11 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
Fix Defer02 test for Windows.

7 years agoAdd test to make sure flag extensions are correctly display as a unsafe
David Terei [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 17:53:46 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
Add test to make sure flag extensions are correctly display as a unsafe
reason.

7 years agoUpdate Safe Haskell tests for changed format.
David Terei [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 17:46:56 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
Update Safe Haskell tests for changed format.

7 years agoAdding testcase for Trac 5934
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 12:42:51 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
Adding testcase for Trac 5934

7 years agoAdding test case for polytype decomposition in the constraint solver.
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 01:12:13 +0000 (02:12 +0100)] 
Adding test case for polytype decomposition in the constraint solver.

7 years agoAdd testcase for #5948.
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 14:05:08 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #5948.

7 years agoFollowing up from the last commit in the constraint solver.
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 21:11:18 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
Following up from the last commit in the constraint solver.

7 years agoAdd files for testing T5795
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 13:41:32 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Add files for testing T5795

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:36:41 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAccept improved error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:36:19 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Accept improved error message

7 years agoActually test T5022!
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:36:03 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Actually test T5022!

7 years agoAdd (in comments) more variants to T3064
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:34:45 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Add (in comments) more variants to T3064

7 years agoExpect failure on T3064
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:34:27 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Expect failure on T3064

7 years agoFix dynamic stub in tests after fix for #5664.
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 11:48:39 +0000 (12:48 +0100)] 
Fix dynamic stub in tests after fix for #5664.

7 years agoTest Trac #5022
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 11:34:37 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5022

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 08:04:29 +0000 (09:04 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoUpdate safe haskell tests for change output formatting
David Terei [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:35:46 +0000 (12:35 -0700)] 
Update safe haskell tests for change output formatting

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 16:04:07 +0000 (17:04 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd RankNTypes flag to tests that should really have it
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:03:53 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Add RankNTypes flag to tests that should really have it

7 years agoTest Trac #5957
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:03:21 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5957

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 13:41:55 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoError message modifications following ghc-new-solver modifications
Dimitrios.Vytiniotis [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 13:41:11 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Error message modifications following ghc-new-solver modifications

7 years agoAdd testcase for #5664.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 09:41:08 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #5664.

7 years agoAdd testcase for #5976.
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:46:52 +0000 (12:46 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #5976.

7 years agoAdd testcase for #5555.
Paolo Capriotti [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 12:05:08 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #5555.

7 years agoAdd testcase for #5984
Paolo Capriotti [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 14:55:33 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #5984

7 years agoAdd testcase for #5979
Paolo Capriotti [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 10:13:52 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Add testcase for #5979

7 years agoTest Trac #5951
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:43:00 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5951

7 years agoTest Trac #5968
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5968

7 years agoTH_scopedTvs succeeds now we have scoped type variables in TH
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:35:31 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
TH_scopedTvs succeeds now we have scoped type variables in TH

7 years agoTest Trac #5955
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 12:24:03 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5955

7 years agoTest Trac #5971
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 09:00:33 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5971

7 years agoBump limits for T1969
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 13:49:29 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
Bump limits for T1969

Figures for 7.4.1:
     464,957,840 bytes allocated in the heap
     118,407,504 bytes copied during GC
      11,893,160 bytes maximum residency (9 sample(s))
       1,211,360 bytes maximum slop
              32 MB total memory in use (0 MB lost due to fragmentation)

For a version before my recent refactoring of TyClDecl/HsTyDefn
     472,031,360 bytes allocated in the heap
     122,203,224 bytes copied during GC
      12,964,944 bytes maximum residency (9 sample(s))
       1,209,688 bytes maximum slop
              34 MB total memory in use (0 MB lost due to fragmentation)

For HEAD:
     469,342,912 bytes allocated in the heap
     125,998,504 bytes copied during GC
      13,880,872 bytes maximum residency (9 sample(s))
       1,191,216 bytes maximum slop
              33 MB total memory in use (0 MB lost due to fragmentation)

So residency is up a bit, and I don't really know why but I think it's acceptable.

7 years agoSlashes and backslashes in filenames
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 13:46:32 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Slashes and backslashes in filenames

7 years agoError message wibbles following TyClDecl/HsTyDefn refactoring
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 20:00:02 +0000 (21:00 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles following TyClDecl/HsTyDefn refactoring

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 08:16:52 +0000 (09:16 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoUpdate test to reflect printing of imported/exported type operators.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 03:39:46 +0000 (20:39 -0700)] 
Update test to reflect printing of imported/exported type operators.

7 years agoUpdate test to reflect the improved printing of data declarations.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 03:39:03 +0000 (20:39 -0700)] 
Update test to reflect the improved printing of data declarations.

7 years agoAdd new extension to the list pf GHC-only extensions.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 03:38:22 +0000 (20:38 -0700)] 
Add new extension to the list pf GHC-only extensions.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/type-nats'
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 00:27:27 +0000 (17:27 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/type-nats'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 22:28:26 +0000 (22:28 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of win:c:/m64/reg4/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 02:15:03 +0000 (02:15 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of win:c:/m64/reg4/testsuite

7 years ago5250 is expected to pass on Win64
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 01:54:05 +0000 (01:54 +0000)] 
5250 is expected to pass on Win64

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:16:32 +0000 (21:16 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoFix testcase for #4135.
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 18:26:57 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 
Fix testcase for #4135.

7 years agoTest Trac #4135
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:40:06 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Test Trac #4135

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into type-nats
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:26:41 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into type-nats

7 years agoThe example n this test is now valid, when TypeOperators are enabled.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:01:12 +0000 (15:01 -0700)] 
The example n this test is now valid, when TypeOperators are enabled.

7 years agoUpdate error message for malformed sub-ordinates.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 22:00:33 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
Update error message for malformed sub-ordinates.

To make the parsing task a bit simpler, we allow sub-ordinate names
on all imports/exports.  Because of this, malformed exports,
such as `map(..)`  are not reported as a parsing error but, rather,
they are detected in a later pass as an export of a missing type/class
`map`.

7 years agoUpdate error message: now 1 is a potentially valid type.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 21:56:06 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
Update error message: now 1 is a potentially valid type.

7 years agoFixes to reflect changes in behavior of -XTypeOperators.
Iavor S. Diatchki [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 21:55:32 +0000 (14:55 -0700)] 
Fixes to reflect changes in behavior of -XTypeOperators.

With the new behavior of -XTypeOperators, all infix type operators
refer to type constants, and not type variables.   These changes
update the test-suite to reflect the new behavior (while trying to
preserve the "spirit" of the tests).

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 17 Mar 2012 00:59:37 +0000 (00:59 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/polykinds/all.T
tests/simplCore/should_run/T5915.stdout

7 years agoTest Trac #5886
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 16:23:02 +0000 (16:23 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5886

7 years agoTest Trac #5882
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 15:56:56 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5882

7 years agoTest Trac #5935
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 15:05:54 +0000 (15:05 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5935

7 years agoTest Trac #5833
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 14:46:18 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5833

7 years agoTest Trac #1541
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 14:41:03 +0000 (14:41 +0000)] 
Test Trac #1541

7 years agoAdd KindSignatures flag to test
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 13:54:02 +0000 (13:54 +0000)] 
Add KindSignatures flag to test

7 years agoTest Trac #5937
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 23:43:51 +0000 (23:43 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5937

7 years agoTest Trac #5915
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 09:01:49 +0000 (09:01 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5915

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 17:42:20 +0000 (17:42 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #5937
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 23:43:51 +0000 (23:43 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5937

7 years agoUpdate gitignore
David Terei [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 23:23:46 +0000 (16:23 -0700)] 
Update gitignore

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
David Terei [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 22:19:05 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
Update .gitignore

7 years agoTest Trac #5915
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 09:01:49 +0000 (09:01 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5915

7 years agoBumping allocation limit for parsing001 a little
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 15:06:47 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Bumping allocation limit for parsing001 a little

I'm not sure why this one is allocating more since 7.4.1 but it is.

7 years agoTest Trac #5922
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 15:05:04 +0000 (15:05 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5922

7 years agoTest Trac #5858
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 13:35:41 +0000 (13:35 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5858

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 13:32:58 +0000 (13:32 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoRaft of wibbles after refactoring type-class constraint errors
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 13:31:38 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 
Raft of wibbles after refactoring type-class constraint errors

...in response to Trac #5858

7 years agoMove base and unix tests to respective packages; part of #1161.
Paolo Capriotti [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 13:11:08 +0000 (13:11 +0000)] 
Move base and unix tests to respective packages; part of #1161.

7 years agoUpdate perf bounds for i386.
Paolo Capriotti [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 11:29:47 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
Update perf bounds for i386.

7 years agoAccept changed debug output from Simon's changes to GHC
Max Bolingbroke [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 20:29:54 +0000 (20:29 +0000)] 
Accept changed debug output from Simon's changes to GHC

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 10:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoFix llvm check
David Terei [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:25:39 +0000 (03:25 -0800)] 
Fix llvm check

7 years agoDisable threads with python 2.7.2.
Paolo Capriotti [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 09:33:06 +0000 (09:33 +0000)] 
Disable threads with python 2.7.2.

7 years agoTest Trac #5716
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 17:10:33 +0000 (17:10 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5716

7 years agoWibbles to testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 10:28:12 +0000 (10:28 +0000)] 
Wibbles to testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk

...after consulting with Simon M on a conflict

7 years agoTest Trac #5881
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 09:51:35 +0000 (09:51 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5881

7 years agoTest Trac #5892
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 09:38:28 +0000 (09:38 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5892

7 years agoTest Trac #5912
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 09:04:05 +0000 (09:04 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5912

7 years agoTest Trac #5862
Simon Peyton Jones [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:26:35 +0000 (08:26 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5862

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org//testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 20:06:35 +0000 (20:06 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org//testsuite

Conflicts:
mk/boilerplate.mk

7 years agoTest Trac #5717
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 17:49:30 +0000 (17:49 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5717

7 years agoRemove unnecessary import
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 17:13:47 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
Remove unnecessary import

7 years agoModified error output and new tests for PolyKinds commit
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 16:35:42 +0000 (16:35 +0000)] 
Modified error output and new tests for PolyKinds commit

7 years agofix test for the new TASKS stats output
Simon Marlow [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 11:42:25 +0000 (11:42 +0000)] 
fix test for the new TASKS stats output

7 years agoadd missing file
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0000)] 
add missing file

7 years agoaccept output
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 13:49:28 +0000 (13:49 +0000)] 
accept output