ghc.git
8 years agoFix a driver problem with older versions of python
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 12:35:32 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Fix a driver problem with older versions of python

8 years agoTest Trac #5329
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 10:28:19 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5329

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 08:12:43 +0000 (09:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoAccept wibble in core-syntax printing
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 08:10:55 +0000 (09:10 +0100)] 
Accept wibble in core-syntax printing

8 years agoTest Trac #5300
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 17:03:55 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5300

8 years agoStop CheckA and CheckB sharing a source file
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 12:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0100)] 
Stop CheckA and CheckB sharing a source file

Caused failures when run in parallel

8 years agoTest Trac #5315
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 10:48:11 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5315

8 years agoT3064 sometimes uses a little less memory
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 20:41:40 +0000 (21:41 +0100)] 
T3064 sometimes uses a little less memory

8 years agoFix some (significant!) white space
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 14:14:58 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
Fix some (significant!) white space

8 years agotest for #5313
Simon Marlow [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 13:19:20 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
test for #5313

8 years agoRemove used of python 2.5 feature
David Terei [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 07:05:36 +0000 (00:05 -0700)] 
Remove used of python 2.5 feature

8 years agoMake and use a req_interp helper
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 19:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0100)] 
Make and use a req_interp helper

Tests can now specify that they require the interpreter (i.e. that
they use one of ghci, annotations, TH, etc).

8 years agoTH doesn't work in a stage 1 compiler
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:52:07 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
TH doesn't work in a stage 1 compiler

8 years agoHandle missing stderr files
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 16:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
Handle missing stderr files

Sometimes, "prog 2> err" won't actually create err on Windows.

8 years agoMore THREAD fixes to safe haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 20:43:08 +0000 (13:43 -0700)] 
More THREAD fixes to safe haskell tests

8 years agoFormatting wibble
David Terei [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 19:59:57 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Formatting wibble

8 years agoUpdate safe haskell tests after removal of SafeLanguage
David Terei [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 19:59:40 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Update safe haskell tests after removal of SafeLanguage

8 years agoFixes to safe haskell tests when run with THREAD
David Terei [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 19:59:18 +0000 (12:59 -0700)] 
Fixes to safe haskell tests when run with THREAD

8 years agoadd test for #5243
Simon Marlow [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 10:47:13 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
add test for #5243

8 years agoupdate following changes to tyConString
Simon Marlow [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 10:12:56 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
update following changes to tyConString

8 years agofix up existing Dynamic/Typeable tests and add a few more
Simon Marlow [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 09:23:26 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
fix up existing Dynamic/Typeable tests and add a few more

8 years agoAdd some more safe haskell tests
David Terei [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:36:33 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Add some more safe haskell tests

8 years agoUpdate tests for new InterruptibleFFI extension
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 00:05:59 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Update tests for new InterruptibleFFI extension

8 years agoAccept output for a few dph tests
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:40:16 +0000 (17:40 +0100)] 
Accept output for a few dph tests

I think the changes are just due to changes in the random library.

8 years agoMark tests which depend on random
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 19:24:48 +0000 (20:24 +0100)] 
Mark tests which depend on random

8 years agoClean .comp.stats files
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 01:42:19 +0000 (02:42 +0100)] 
Clean .comp.stats files

8 years agoFix some issues with safe haskell tests
David Terei [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 00:54:19 +0000 (17:54 -0700)] 
Fix some issues with safe haskell tests

8 years agoRename T1595 because there is T1595 in typecheck/should_fail already
Daniel Fischer [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 15:39:16 +0000 (17:39 +0200)] 
Rename T1595 because there is T1595 in typecheck/should_fail already

8 years agoPass defaultLogAction to defaultErrorHandler in annrun01
Daniel Fischer [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 20:54:00 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Pass defaultLogAction to defaultErrorHandler in annrun01

8 years agoAdd tests for Safe Haskell
David Terei [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 02:16:15 +0000 (19:16 -0700)] 
Add tests for Safe Haskell

8 years agoImprovements to testsuite to allow more complex tests
David Terei [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 02:15:45 +0000 (19:15 -0700)] 
Improvements to testsuite to allow more complex tests

8 years agoAdd test for #5129
Simon Marlow [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 14:00:14 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Add test for #5129

8 years agoremove optllvm from other_ways (it is already automatically added to
Simon Marlow [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 15:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
remove optllvm from other_ways (it is already automatically added to
run_ways, having it in other_ways just causes strange effects)

8 years agoSkip optllvm
David Terei [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 08:22:01 +0000 (01:22 -0700)] 
Skip optllvm

8 years agoRemove GenDeprecated test
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 20:59:51 +0000 (21:59 +0100)] 
Remove GenDeprecated test

The Generics extension is no longer supported.

8 years agoplugins01 fixes
Max Bolingbroke [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 07:51:18 +0000 (08:51 +0100)] 
plugins01 fixes

8 years agoFix validate failures with more quoting
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 10:58:27 +0000 (11:58 +0100)] 
Fix validate failures with more quoting

8 years agoTest Trac #1595
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 07:12:41 +0000 (08:12 +0100)] 
Test Trac #1595

8 years agoTrac change in ids assigned by specialiser
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 17:01:17 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
Trac change in ids assigned by specialiser

8 years agoTest Trac #5283
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 17:00:10 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5283

8 years agoAdd expected-fail test showing plugin linking is faulty
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 10:35:46 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
Add expected-fail test showing plugin linking is faulty

8 years agoAdd another home-package-plugin test
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 09:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Add another home-package-plugin test

8 years agoAdd another test of home-package plugins
Max Bolingbroke [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 09:22:31 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
Add another test of home-package plugins

8 years agoPlugin tests
Max Bolingbroke [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:43:50 +0000 (22:43 +0100)] 
Plugin tests

8 years agoAdd .gitignore
Max Bolingbroke [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 21:41:45 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
Add .gitignore

8 years agoadd a test for stack pointer alignment (see #5250)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 10:51:02 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
add a test for stack pointer alignment (see #5250)

8 years agoT3064, T3294: update 32-bit values (downwards)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 11:41:46 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
T3064, T3294: update 32-bit values (downwards)

8 years agoAnother variant of hashStr, this one caught a Hoopl bug.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 12:20:50 +0000 (08:20 -0400)] 
Another variant of hashStr, this one caught a Hoopl bug.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
8 years agoT3064 is no longer expected_broken(5224), and adjust the ranges
Simon Marlow [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 09:50:47 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
T3064 is no longer expected_broken(5224), and adjust the ranges
(downwards)

8 years agoremove datatype context
Simon Marlow [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 09:41:14 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
remove datatype context

8 years agoFix spurious failure in ghcpkg05 in the nightly build
Simon Marlow [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 08:55:19 +0000 (09:55 +0100)] 
Fix spurious failure in ghcpkg05 in the nightly build

8 years agoomit conc016(threaded2), it gives nondeterministic results
Simon Marlow [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 07:51:37 +0000 (08:51 +0100)] 
omit conc016(threaded2), it gives nondeterministic results

8 years agoslightly reduce the lower bound for peak_megabytes_allocated for T4801,
Simon Marlow [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 09:22:06 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
slightly reduce the lower bound for peak_megabytes_allocated for T4801,
I saw one failure here.

8 years agoFix tcrun006 and tcrun029 (they need DatatypeContexts)
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 18:46:09 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Fix tcrun006 and tcrun029 (they need DatatypeContexts)

8 years agoRemove a commented out import
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 16:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Remove a commented out import

8 years agoAdd a perf test for #5205
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 16:05:31 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
Add a perf test for #5205

8 years agoTurn the #5030 test into a performance test
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 15:44:17 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
Turn the #5030 test into a performance test

8 years agoFix 3307 on Windows
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:01:43 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fix 3307 on Windows

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 12:59:47 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 03:51:06 +0000 (13:51 +1000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoFix dph-words. sliceP no wants its second argument to be the slice length.
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 03:50:27 +0000 (13:50 +1000)] 
Fix dph-words. sliceP no wants its second argument to be the slice length.

from George.

8 years agoTweak environment001
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 00:49:45 +0000 (01:49 +0100)] 
Tweak environment001

8 years agoUpdate Windows output for ghcpkg0[35]
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:23:56 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Update Windows output for ghcpkg0[35]

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of dippy:c:/msys/1.0/home/ian/ghc/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:23:10 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of dippy:c:/msys/1.0/home/ian/ghc/testsuite

8 years agoImprove a comment
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 15:10:50 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Improve a comment

8 years agoExpect 4006 to fail on msys
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 14:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Expect 4006 to fail on msys

In the 65001 codepage, we can't even cat the expected output on msys:
$ cat 4006.stdout
It works here
cat: write error: Permission denied

8 years agoSemi-fix 4006 on msys
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 14:04:24 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
Semi-fix 4006 on msys

We were getting:
4006.exe: echo: createProcess: does not exist (No such file or directory)
so now we use "printf" instead of "echo".

8 years agoTest Trac #3018
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 07:59:52 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Test Trac #3018

8 years agoInstEqContext and InstEqContext3 both pass now (superclass equalities work)
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 07:19:37 +0000 (08:19 +0100)] 
InstEqContext and InstEqContext3 both pass now (superclass equalities work)

8 years agoAdd tests for superclass equalities
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:51:14 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
Add tests for superclass equalities

8 years agoAccept error message changes after removal of silent superclass parameters
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:25:26 +0000 (11:25 +0100)] 
Accept error message changes after removal of silent superclass parameters

8 years agoComments, plus Unix file conventions
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:23:17 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Comments, plus Unix file conventions

8 years agoTest Trac #5051
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:21:29 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5051

8 years agoFix up testsuite for SafeHaskell
David Terei [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 22:46:35 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
Fix up testsuite for SafeHaskell

8 years agoAccidentally tracked some binaries. Now added them to '.gitignore.
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 13:51:19 +0000 (23:51 +1000)] 
Accidentally tracked some binaries.  Now added them to '.gitignore.

8 years agoAdapt DPH tests to recent changes in the DPH libraries.
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 01:52:46 +0000 (11:52 +1000)] 
Adapt DPH tests to recent changes in the DPH libraries.

8 years agoAdd test for byte array copy primops
Johan Tibell [Mon, 23 May 2011 22:06:16 +0000 (00:06 +0200)] 
Add test for byte array copy primops

Signed-off-by: David Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
David Waern [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 03:38:31 +0000 (03:38 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
David Waern [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 01:50:57 +0000 (01:50 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoAdd a simple test for ticket #1595.
Michal Terepeta [Sun, 22 May 2011 17:40:47 +0000 (19:40 +0200)] 
Add a simple test for ticket #1595.

8 years agoPrint the reason tests fail in the testsuite summary (#5024)
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 17:07:11 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Print the reason tests fail in the testsuite summary (#5024)

8 years agoWhen tests return 'fail', return a 'reason' too
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 16:26:47 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
When tests return 'fail', return a 'reason' too

We don't do anything with the reason yet, but we will shortly...

8 years agoTest Trac #5037
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 22:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5037

8 years agoTest 'gadt/termination' passes#
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:35:32 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
Test 'gadt/termination' passes#

We thought that Jim Apple's (rather complicated) test
'gadt/termination' was failing because of the move from "left/right"
in coercions to "Nth"; see the comments in Trac #1999.

However it turns that the test was failing because of an outright bug
in the 7.2 type checker, fixed by Changeset
4ed2634bf597d7e1fe00709b4556d199ebd66bde.  (This bug meant that type
synonyms in given constraints weren't being expanded properly.
See test typecheck/should_compile/GivenTypeSynonym.)

So now this bug is fixed, Jim's program compiles again!  (We were
too quick to assume the problem was with the change to FC.)

8 years agoUpdate output for recomp007
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 00:12:47 +0000 (01:12 +0100)] 
Update output for recomp007

8 years agoRemove the tcrun007 test
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 23:53:24 +0000 (00:53 +0100)] 
Remove the tcrun007 test

It was testing the old Generics extension, which has now been
removed.

8 years agoFollow DatatypeContexts deprecation
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 21:52:45 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
Follow DatatypeContexts deprecation

8 years agoShow directories in testsuite summary; partially fixes #5024
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 20:58:27 +0000 (21:58 +0100)] 
Show directories in testsuite summary; partially fixes #5024

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:12:22 +0000 (09:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoFix bug in mutlisrc compile not picking up compilation errors.
David Terei [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 01:42:45 +0000 (18:42 -0700)] 
Fix bug in mutlisrc compile not picking up compilation errors.

8 years agoAdd test for unrolling memcpy/memset in the x86 backend
Johan Tibell [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 15:27:59 +0000 (17:27 +0200)] 
Add test for unrolling memcpy/memset in the x86 backend

Signed-off-by: David Terei <davidterei@gmail.com>
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 17:13:47 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest case for canonicalization bug.
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 17:03:36 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
Test case for canonicalization bug.

8 years agoTest Trac #5217
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 15:37:26 +0000 (16:37 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5217

8 years agoTest Trac #5211
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 14:05:43 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5211

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:55:05 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTweak UNPACK pramgma test
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:49:22 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
Tweak UNPACK pramgma test

8 years agoPart of test for Trac #5252
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:46:50 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Part of test for Trac #5252

8 years agoIgnore .stackdump files
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:46:17 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Ignore .stackdump files

8 years agoLess UNPACKing in GHCi (Trac #5252)
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:45:43 +0000 (14:45 +0100)] 
Less UNPACKing in GHCi (Trac #5252)