ghc.git
7 years agoadd an unoptimised profiled way ('prof')
Simon Marlow [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:45:21 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
add an unoptimised profiled way ('prof')

7 years agoprofasm does not require the NCG any more
Simon Marlow [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:44:53 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
profasm does not require the NCG any more

7 years agomake cg057 compile
Simon Marlow [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 14:16:05 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
make cg057 compile

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 10:18:41 +0000 (10:18 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest 5250 works on LLVM now.
David Terei [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 04:32:49 +0000 (21:32 -0700)] 
Test 5250 works on LLVM now.

7 years agoTest Trac #5592
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 21:56:52 +0000 (21:56 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5592

7 years agoTest for #5589.
Michal Terepeta [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 19:27:04 +0000 (20:27 +0100)] 
Test for #5589.

7 years agoFix test T5373 for +RTS/rtsopts changes
Duncan Coutts [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 11:30:36 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
Fix test T5373 for +RTS/rtsopts changes

The test previously used +RTS -? as an example flag that is banned in
the -rtsopts=some mode. That flag is now allowed, so we pick -c instead.

7 years agoRemove cabal02
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 23:33:42 +0000 (00:33 +0100)] 
Remove cabal02

It tested cabal-setup, which no longer exists.

7 years agoMore updates to Safe Haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 21:24:39 +0000 (14:24 -0700)] 
More updates to Safe Haskell tests

7 years agoMore fixes to Safe Haskell test for design changes
David Terei [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 04:33:14 +0000 (21:33 -0700)] 
More fixes to Safe Haskell test for design changes

7 years agoAdd more Safe Haskell tests for new design
David Terei [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 03:02:06 +0000 (20:02 -0700)] 
Add more Safe Haskell tests for new design

7 years agoModify and add a bunch of new tests for Safe Haskell changes
David Terei [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:15:17 +0000 (12:15 -0700)] 
Modify and add a bunch of new tests for Safe Haskell changes

7 years agoThe hsc2hs tests now pass on Windows, and 3929 is closed
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:25:38 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
The hsc2hs tests now pass on Windows, and 3929 is closed

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:25:10 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite

7 years agoUpdate T4801 bounds for x86 (based on OS X values)
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 20:16:13 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
Update T4801 bounds for x86 (based on OS X values)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:51:34 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 19:50:34 +0000 (20:50 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 15:30:01 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/ghci/scripts/all.T

7 years agoTest :kind and :kind! commands
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 15:23:26 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Test :kind and :kind! commands

7 years agoAdd a couple of hsc2hs tests
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 14:31:38 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Add a couple of hsc2hs tests

7 years agofix test wrapper for 5558
Simon Marlow [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:24:03 +0000 (10:24 +0100)] 
fix test wrapper for 5558

7 years agotest for #5564
Simon Marlow [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 14:18:53 +0000 (15:18 +0100)] 
test for #5564

7 years agoAdd test for T5581
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:28:06 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
Add test for T5581

7 years agoAccept improved stats in T4801
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 09:25:21 +0000 (10:25 +0100)] 
Accept improved stats in T4801

7 years agoAccept better perf on Windows
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
Accept better perf on Windows

7 years agoImproved error meesage
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:48:55 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
Improved error meesage

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:44:32 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoFix spacesInArgs(ghci). trac #5575
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 16:18:55 +0000 (17:18 +0100)] 
Fix spacesInArgs(ghci). trac #5575

I don't think we want to support using '' (rather than "") to quote
arguments.

7 years agoTest Trac #5566
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 11:21:22 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5566

7 years agoTest Trac #5573
Simon Peyton Jones [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 11:00:07 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5573

7 years agoFix old tests for new superclass cycle error message
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 09:11:57 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Fix old tests for new superclass cycle error message

7 years agoAdd new tests for relaxed superclass cycle check
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 09:11:42 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Add new tests for relaxed superclass cycle check

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 22:11:36 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #5570
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 22:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5570

7 years agoTest Trac #5549
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 17:07:52 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5549

7 years agoWibble to error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:26:28 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Wibble to error message

7 years agoTest Trac #5557
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:26:20 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5557

7 years agoTest Trac #5533
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:54:24 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5533

7 years agoFix T5331; it had a misplaced signature
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:43:19 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
Fix T5331; it had a misplaced signature

This bug was previously undetected; now test
'Misplaced' checks for it

7 years agoTest for misplaced SPECIALISE instance signature
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:17:04 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Test for misplaced SPECIALISE instance signature

(not noticed by GHC 7.2)

7 years agoRevert "strip away quotes in the argument, hack to fix 5313(ghci)"
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 13:22:03 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
Revert "strip away quotes in the argument, hack to fix 5313(ghci)"

This reverts commit 27517893ff9f74641dc888707cfcab7337b3fb67.

This should work properly now.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 13:19:00 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agostrip away quotes in the argument, hack to fix 5313(ghci)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 09:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0100)] 
strip away quotes in the argument, hack to fix 5313(ghci)

7 years agodisable profilng ways (GHC cannot interpret code with profiling)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 08:56:57 +0000 (09:56 +0100)] 
disable profilng ways (GHC cannot interpret code with profiling)

7 years agofollow removal of RunFailed in the GHC API
Simon Marlow [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 08:54:05 +0000 (09:54 +0100)] 
follow removal of RunFailed in the GHC API

7 years agoadd missing file
Simon Marlow [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 08:59:24 +0000 (09:59 +0100)] 
add missing file

7 years agoSimplify the 5313 test definition
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 21:06:11 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Simplify the 5313 test definition

7 years agoFix passing spaces to tests on Windows, and add a test for it
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 20:50:12 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
Fix passing spaces to tests on Windows, and add a test for it

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 16:19:39 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoadd a test for #5558
Simon Marlow [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:17:56 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
add a test for #5558

7 years agogeneralise cmd_prefix to a general function to transform the command
Simon Marlow [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:17:41 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
generalise cmd_prefix to a general function to transform the command

7 years agoGet rid of the multisrc* test types
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 15:07:41 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Get rid of the multisrc* test types

They added too much complexity for their very few uses.
Fixes:
    framework failure for tc251(runTest) Unhandled exception:
    too many values to unpack

7 years agoCatch any uncaught exceptions in test_common_work
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 14:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
Catch any uncaught exceptions in test_common_work

Before, the testsuite just printed
    Unhandled exception in thread started by <function test_common_thread at 0x188bde8>
    [...]
and carried on when using multiple threads, whereas it would just fall
over in single-threaded mode.

7 years agouse "-osuf p.o" instead of "-osuf p_o", to test #5554
Simon Marlow [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 12:18:05 +0000 (13:18 +0100)] 
use "-osuf p.o" instead of "-osuf p_o", to test #5554

7 years agoadd test for #5545
Simon Marlow [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 10:34:08 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
add test for #5545

7 years agoChange Safe Haskell tests for new -fpackage-trust flag
David Terei [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 03:35:28 +0000 (20:35 -0700)] 
Change Safe Haskell tests for new -fpackage-trust flag

7 years agoupdate tests for safe haskell changes
David Terei [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:14:02 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
update tests for safe haskell changes

8 years agoFollow removal of Eq and Show superclasses from Num
Daniel Fischer [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 10:32:12 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
Follow removal of Eq and Show superclasses from Num

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:12:58 +0000 (03:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite

8 years agoFix more tests following the removal of Num's superclasses
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Fix more tests following the removal of Num's superclasses

8 years agoReduce T4801 bounds on amd64/Linux
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:42:47 +0000 (17:42 +0100)] 
Reduce T4801 bounds on amd64/Linux

Peak megabytes allocated has dropped following the removal of
Num's superclasses.

8 years agoFix some tests following the removal of Num's superclasses
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:40:00 +0000 (17:40 +0100)] 
Fix some tests following the removal of Num's superclasses

8 years agoWhitespace only in cgrun044.hs
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 16:21:41 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Whitespace only in cgrun044.hs

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
David Terei [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 00:41:06 +0000 (17:41 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoHave multi[src,mod] test ways clean up after themselves.
David Terei [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 00:40:32 +0000 (17:40 -0700)] 
Have multi[src,mod] test ways clean up after themselves.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 20:27:09 +0000 (21:27 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val32/testsuite

8 years agoImprove test T5373
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 11 Oct 2011 20:26:35 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
Improve test T5373

8 years agomake the test fail if the sleep doesn't get interrupted (#5471)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 13:56:46 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
make the test fail if the sleep doesn't get interrupted (#5471)

8 years agoadd test for #5425
Simon Marlow [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 09:39:29 +0000 (10:39 +0100)] 
add test for #5425

8 years agoAdd a test for #5373 (-rtsopts, dynamic libs and OSX / Windows)
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 21:46:08 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
Add a test for #5373 (-rtsopts, dynamic libs and OSX / Windows)

8 years agoAdd a test for the output of -ddump-deriv.
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 12:32:46 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Add a test for the output of -ddump-deriv.

In particular, we are testing the output of deriving
Generic instances.

8 years agoFix #4264 on OS X
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 21:56:57 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
Fix #4264 on OS X

We were getting the RTS linked twice, which caused odd things to happen.

8 years agoUpdate perf bounds for OS X x86
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:42:42 +0000 (20:42 +0100)] 
Update perf bounds for OS X x86

8 years agoadd a test for foreign imports in GHCi
Simon Marlow [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 00:31:31 +0000 (01:31 +0100)] 
add a test for foreign imports in GHCi

8 years agoRun the dynCompileExpr test all ways
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:34:12 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
Run the dynCompileExpr test all ways

8 years agoDriver: define config.libdir for tests to use
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 20:32:44 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Driver: define config.libdir for tests to use

We also use it internally, which saves us running "ghc --print-libdir"
on Windows.

8 years agoTweak ghci032
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:46:40 +0000 (20:46 +0100)] 
Tweak ghci032

It was failing for me on OS X as canonicalizePath was altering the
capitalisation of the path (on a case-insensitive filesystem).

It now also prints diagnostic info if it fails.

8 years agoAdd a test for dynCompileExpr
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 18:17:20 +0000 (19:17 +0100)] 
Add a test for dynCompileExpr

8 years agoAccept type error message changes
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 12:33:23 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Accept type error message changes

I think ideally we should give the info from both the old and new
messages; i.e. "You wrote X, which I reduced to Y, which isn't valid".
That way if Y is an abstract newtype then it will be clearer why
the type wasn't valid. We used to only give X, and now we only give Y.
Finding X is now a little messier, especially in cases like ccfail005.

8 years agoAdd a test highlighting a messy case for FFI type errors
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 12:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Add a test highlighting a messy case for FFI type errors

8 years agoAdd a test for types of GHC FFI primitive imports
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 22:29:36 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Add a test for types of GHC FFI primitive imports

8 years agoMore cc015 cases
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 22:13:43 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
More cc015 cases

8 years agoAdd a couple more cases to ccfail004
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 20:55:08 +0000 (21:55 +0100)] 
Add a couple more cases to ccfail004

8 years agoAdd another case to cc015
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 19:27:50 +0000 (20:27 +0100)] 
Add another case to cc015

8 years agoAdd a test for newtypes and the FFI
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 19:23:04 +0000 (20:23 +0100)] 
Add a test for newtypes and the FFI

You can only use newtypes in the FFI if the constructor is visible

8 years agoAdd some tests for handling of FFI types
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 16:22:41 +0000 (17:22 +0100)] 
Add some tests for handling of FFI types

8 years agoAdd a test for #5430
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 00:33:16 +0000 (01:33 +0100)] 
Add a test for #5430

8 years agoAdd test case for #5204.
Geoffrey Mainland [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 16:23:09 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Add test case for #5204.

8 years agoTest Trac #5514
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 06:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5514

8 years agoTest Trac #5508
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 15:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5508

8 years agoAccept error message wibble
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 15:46:44 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Accept error message wibble

8 years agoTest Trac #5513
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 15:46:30 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5513

8 years agoT5481 should jolly well fail
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 14:55:47 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
T5481 should jolly well fail

8 years agoTest Trac #5515
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 11:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5515

8 years agoWibbles to error messages following fix to Outputable.quotes
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 08:47:11 +0000 (09:47 +0100)] 
Wibbles to error messages following fix to Outputable.quotes

cf Trac #5509

8 years agoAdd tests for NoTraditionalRecordSyntax
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:46:43 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
Add tests for NoTraditionalRecordSyntax

8 years agoMake T4437 more thorough, and update it
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 23:08:47 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
Make T4437 more thorough, and update it

It now knows about all the differences between the extensions that
GHC knows, and the extensions that Cabal knows.

8 years agoFix decodingerror002 on Windows
Max Bolingbroke [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 13:33:53 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Fix decodingerror002 on Windows

8 years agoAdd test that caused <<loop>> before fix to associated type defaults
Max Bolingbroke [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 09:14:31 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Add test that caused <<loop>> before fix to associated type defaults