ghc.git
8 years agoT5481 should jolly well fail
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 14:55:47 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
T5481 should jolly well fail

8 years agoTest Trac #5515
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 11:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5515

8 years agoWibbles to error messages following fix to Outputable.quotes
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 08:47:11 +0000 (09:47 +0100)] 
Wibbles to error messages following fix to Outputable.quotes

cf Trac #5509

8 years agoAdd tests for NoTraditionalRecordSyntax
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:46:43 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
Add tests for NoTraditionalRecordSyntax

8 years agoMake T4437 more thorough, and update it
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 23:08:47 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
Make T4437 more thorough, and update it

It now knows about all the differences between the extensions that
GHC knows, and the extensions that Cabal knows.

8 years agoFix decodingerror002 on Windows
Max Bolingbroke [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 13:33:53 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Fix decodingerror002 on Windows

8 years agoAdd test that caused <<loop>> before fix to associated type defaults
Max Bolingbroke [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 09:14:31 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Add test that caused <<loop>> before fix to associated type defaults

8 years agoUpdate test output following change to associated type synonym default kind-checking...
Max Bolingbroke [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 08:32:21 +0000 (09:32 +0100)] 
Update test output following change to associated type synonym default kind-checking time

8 years agoTell python to let us use the "with X:" syntax
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 16:01:24 +0000 (17:01 +0100)] 
Tell python to let us use the "with X:" syntax

This fixes the testsuite driver with python 2.5. Patch from Florian Weimer.

8 years agoFix ghci038 on Windows
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 25 Sep 2011 14:53:12 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Fix ghci038 on Windows

It was failing due to quoting differences between Windows and other
platforms.

8 years agoTest some more Integer constant foldings
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 20:38:44 +0000 (21:38 +0100)] 
Test some more Integer constant foldings

8 years agoDon't use "with lock" syntax in the driver
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 14:54:09 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
Don't use "with lock" syntax in the driver

Older versions of python, including that on the Windows nightly builder,
throw "SyntaxError: invalid syntax".

8 years agoAttempt to fix decodingerror002 test for non-UTF8 locales
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 24 Sep 2011 13:01:06 +0000 (22:01 +0900)] 
Attempt to fix decodingerror002 test for non-UTF8 locales

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 14:31:03 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoRevert "Remove quotes from echo'd comments in GHCi script"
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 14:30:34 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Revert "Remove quotes from echo'd comments in GHCi script"

This reverts commit e82472fd68db55a23f07d395fa8104eb6a1e1cc0.

8 years agoFix #5436 by using 'recover' on handle EOF
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:24:39 +0000 (16:24 +0900)] 
Fix #5436 by using 'recover' on handle EOF

8 years agoRemove quotes from echo'd comments in GHCi script
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 06:46:30 +0000 (07:46 +0100)] 
Remove quotes from echo'd comments in GHCi script

This leads to gratuitous Windows/Unix differences
which aren't germane to the test

8 years agobump max_bytes_used for T3294
Simon Marlow [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 08:43:38 +0000 (09:43 +0100)] 
bump max_bytes_used for T3294

8 years agoupdate error messages
Simon Marlow [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 00:04:28 +0000 (01:04 +0100)] 
update error messages

8 years agoadd test for a bug with :force
Simon Marlow [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 12:05:21 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
add test for a bug with :force

8 years agoTest cases for GHCi data, class, etc.
Daniel Winograd-Cort [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 16:30:41 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Test cases for GHCi data, class, etc.

Test cases for GHCi data, type, newtype, class, instance,
deriving, etc declarations.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val64/testsuite
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 21:08:27 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of mac:ghc/git/val64/testsuite

8 years agoAdd amd64/OS X specific stats to the T4801 test
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 21:06:49 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Add amd64/OS X specific stats to the T4801 test

The OS X codegen has higher memory requirements than the elf codegen.

8 years agoRejig how performance test stats are stored
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 21:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
Rejig how performance test stats are stored

In particular, this allows more specific results to be specified, e.g.
    if_wordsize(64,                    stats_num_field('foo', 50, 54)),
    if_platform('x86_64-apple-darwin', stats_num_field('foo', 62, 66)),

8 years agoAdd missing file
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 19:38:51 +0000 (20:38 +0100)] 
Add missing file

8 years agoUpdate T4801 bounds
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 22:24:56 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Update T4801 bounds

Integers now take up less space, so space usage has improved in this
Integer-heavy test.

8 years agoT4239 now passes
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 17 Sep 2011 22:20:22 +0000 (23:20 +0100)] 
T4239 now passes

8 years agoAdd a test for Integer literals in interface files
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 19:53:50 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
Add a test for Integer literals in interface files

In my dev tree, this currently fails with:

    ghc-stage2: panic! (the 'impossible' happened)
      (GHC version 7.3.20110916 for x86_64-unknown-linux):
            Evaluated the place holder for mkInteger

    Please report this as a GHC bug:  http://www.haskell.org/ghc/reportabug

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 15:07:29 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest Trac #5490
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 12:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5490

8 years agoImproved debugger output
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 16:21:57 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Improved debugger output

It turns out that the new treatment of Integer literals
means that the debugger can see an Integer value more often
than before (it's a value not a thunk). That improves the
debugger output; hence all these diffs.

8 years agoAccept error message change
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 14:30:58 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Accept error message change

8 years agoTest Trac #5478
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 14:30:34 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5478

8 years agoTest Trac #3592
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 21:42:02 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
Test Trac #3592

8 years agoTweak EvalTest to be less sensitive to whitespace changes
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 20:12:27 +0000 (21:12 +0100)] 
Tweak EvalTest to be less sensitive to whitespace changes

8 years agoFix arith013 following integer-gmp changes
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 20:04:17 +0000 (21:04 +0100)] 
Fix arith013 following integer-gmp changes

8 years agoAdd a test for #3743
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 18:23:23 +0000 (19:23 +0100)] 
Add a test for #3743

8 years agoAdd a test for #3103
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 11:22:10 +0000 (12:22 +0100)] 
Add a test for #3103

8 years agoTest #5481
Max Bolingbroke [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 16:09:55 +0000 (17:09 +0100)] 
Test #5481

8 years agoTest irreducible-evidence self-interactive
Max Bolingbroke [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 13:31:58 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Test irreducible-evidence self-interactive

8 years agoBump T3294 a bit higher again due to high variance
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 13:25:32 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
Bump T3294 a bit higher again due to high variance

8 years agoMerge branch 'no-pred-ty'
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 12:40:10 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'no-pred-ty'

Conflicts:
tests/safeHaskell/safeLanguage/all.T
tests/safeHaskell/unsafeLibs/all.T
tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T
tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc250.hs
tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc251.hs

8 years agoTweak tcrun043 to test constraint tuple codegen
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 12:29:29 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Tweak tcrun043 to test constraint tuple codegen

8 years agoAccept increase in T3294 allocation
Max Bolingbroke [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 12:29:18 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Accept increase in T3294 allocation

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 09:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest associated type defaults
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 07:41:20 +0000 (08:41 +0100)] 
Test associated type defaults

8 years agoTest Trac #5441
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 20:36:42 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5441

8 years agoConstraintKind -> ConstraintKinds
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 16:00:24 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
ConstraintKind -> ConstraintKinds

8 years agoMake the test nicer, now that associated types
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:14:06 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Make the test nicer, now that associated types
can mention type variables not in the class

8 years agoTest abstracting over a type variable of kind Constraint
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:13:34 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Test abstracting over a type variable of kind Constraint

8 years agoTest the ConstraintKind extension and related changes
Max Bolingbroke [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 15:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Test the ConstraintKind extension and related changes

8 years agoClean more stuff in the safeHaskell tests
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 18:09:19 +0000 (19:09 +0100)] 
Clean more stuff in the safeHaskell tests

8 years agoClean more in the plugin tests
Max Bolingbroke [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 18:00:02 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
Clean more in the plugin tests

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 16:21:56 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 15:48:02 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:35:11 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoAdd a Makefile
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 13:27:35 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
Add a Makefile

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 11:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files in driver/
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 22:52:10 +0000 (23:52 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files in driver/

8 years agoDon't clean tests that we aren't running
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 20:54:37 +0000 (21:54 +0100)] 
Don't clean tests that we aren't running

This can make it a lot faster to run a single test.

You can run
    make CLEANUP=1 CLEAN_ONLY=YES
to clean everything without running any tests.

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 20:32:40 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 17:42:14 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoWibbles for Trac #5455 test
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 16:28:46 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
Wibbles for Trac #5455 test

8 years agoReduce context stack max depth, to avoid validate running out of memory
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 15:59:54 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Reduce context stack max depth, to avoid validate running out of memory

8 years agoTest Trac #5455
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 15:59:33 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5455

8 years agoFix typo (TT5458 -> T5458)
Daniel Fischer [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 09:08:23 +0000 (11:08 +0200)] 
Fix typo (TT5458 -> T5458)

8 years agoWhitespace only
Daniel Fischer [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 09:08:06 +0000 (11:08 +0200)] 
Whitespace only

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 07:35:03 +0000 (08:35 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoTest Trac #5458
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 07:34:35 +0000 (08:34 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5458

8 years agoTest Trac #5453
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 07:25:32 +0000 (08:25 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5453

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 20:07:45 +0000 (21:07 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoWhitespace only in encoding001.hs
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 20:01:10 +0000 (21:01 +0100)] 
Whitespace only in encoding001.hs

8 years agoUse ReadMode in finalization001
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 19:41:56 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
Use ReadMode in finalization001

It was using ReadWriteMode, which made the driver think it was writing
to a file but not cleaning it. I don't think the fact it was ReadWrite
was important to the test, though.

8 years agoTweak openFile003
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 19:26:04 +0000 (20:26 +0100)] 
Tweak openFile003

It tried opening . for writing, which confused the driver into thinking
it was writing something but not removing it. So changed to use a
different directory instead.

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 19:13:17 +0000 (20:13 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoFix some more written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 18:46:19 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Fix some more written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoFix some written-but-not-cleaned files
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 18:36:56 +0000 (19:36 +0100)] 
Fix some written-but-not-cleaned files

8 years agoTweak the shadow test
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 18:19:17 +0000 (19:19 +0100)] 
Tweak the shadow test

Also stops it creating files it doesn't clean

8 years agoImprove check-files-written mode
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 14:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
Improve check-files-written mode

Also look for files that are written but aren't cleaned

8 years agoImprove the check-files-written testsuite driver code
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 20:06:45 +0000 (21:06 +0100)] 
Improve the check-files-written testsuite driver code

8 years agoFixed imports
Daniel Fischer [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 21:11:15 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
Fixed imports

Removed some redundant imports and changed others from H98 to hierarchical modules.

8 years agoTrailing Whitespace
Daniel Fischer [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 21:10:50 +0000 (23:10 +0200)] 
Trailing Whitespace

8 years agoTest Trac #5424
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 16:52:16 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5424

8 years agoChange test, now that imported data families don't get implicitly exported
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 16:45:18 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Change test, now that imported data families don't get implicitly exported

8 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 16:44:52 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 08:30:36 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoDon't use qualified names in in binding positions
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 08:29:35 +0000 (09:29 +0100)] 
Don't use qualified names in in binding positions

8 years agoError message wibbles
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 08:29:13 +0000 (09:29 +0100)] 
Error message wibbles

8 years agoTest Trac #5434 and #5452
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 07:52:08 +0000 (08:52 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5434 and #5452

8 years agoUse -fno-ghci-history when running tests
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 22:40:11 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Use -fno-ghci-history when running tests

8 years agoCheck explicitly for writes to ghci_history
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 22:17:33 +0000 (23:17 +0100)] 
Check explicitly for writes to ghci_history

8 years agoStop BadImport03 using BadImport02's sources
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 21:46:44 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
Stop BadImport03 using BadImport02's sources

Could have caused test failures if they both ran in parallel.

8 years agoTweak the outofmem and outofmem2 tests
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 21:43:50 +0000 (22:43 +0100)] 
Tweak the outofmem and outofmem2 tests

Just a small tidyup, and stops them both writing to prep.out.

8 years agoStop ghci025 sharing files with prog001
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 21:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
Stop ghci025 sharing files with prog001

The tests could have failed if they ran in parallel

8 years agoRemove ^Ms from ghci025.script
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 21:00:09 +0000 (22:00 +0100)] 
Remove ^Ms from ghci025.script

8 years agoImprove the check-files-written testsuite driver functionality
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:42:40 +0000 (20:42 +0100)] 
Improve the check-files-written testsuite driver functionality

8 years agoFix some more race issues with safe tests.
David Terei [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 16:25:18 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Fix some more race issues with safe tests.

8 years agoTest Trac #5439
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 14:57:24 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Test Trac #5439

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:02:13 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoaccept the correct output
Simon Marlow [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 21:57:03 +0000 (22:57 +0100)] 
accept the correct output