ghc.git
7 years agoTest Trac #5742
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:30:22 +0000 (15:30 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5742

7 years agoAdd test for #5785.
David Terei [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 01:33:52 +0000 (01:33 +0000)] 
Add test for #5785.

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:56:40 +0000 (12:56 -0800)] 
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd stderr for warning (arising from Trac #5779)
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:02:48 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Add stderr for warning (arising from Trac #5779)

7 years agofix (non-fast) validate
Simon Marlow [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +0000)] 
fix (non-fast) validate

7 years agoExpect failure for numrun012(ghci) on Windows
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:17:19 +0000 (16:17 +0000)] 
Expect failure for numrun012(ghci) on Windows

7 years agoforeignInterruptible: expect_fail on Windows
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
foreignInterruptible: expect_fail on Windows

7 years agoSkip conc036 entirely (see comments)
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Skip conc036 entirely (see comments)

7 years ago3429: We should be using +RTS -C0.001 not +RTS -i0.001
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:36:15 +0000 (15:36 +0000)] 
3429: We should be using +RTS -C0.001 not +RTS -i0.001

This apparently made no difference before, but it looks like I fixed
it in my time overhaul, which made this test suddenly run a lot
slower.

7 years agoAdd normalise_exe for removing ".exe" extensions in output on Windows
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:10:02 +0000 (15:10 +0000)] 
Add normalise_exe for removing ".exe" extensions in output on Windows

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:14:04 +0000 (12:14 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #5776
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 11:32:00 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5776

7 years agoRevert "The LLVM backend now only works with 2.9+, don't try it if we have 2.7"
David Terei [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:30:33 +0000 (00:30 -0800)] 
Revert "The LLVM backend now only works with 2.9+, don't try it if we have 2.7"

This reverts commit 0114212f8588211d3dd6735d55127bce2cc1dad7.

7 years agoAdapt test output
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:38:48 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Adapt test output

7 years agoTest Trac #5745
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:43:03 +0000 (15:43 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5745

7 years agoThe LLVM backend now only works with 2.9+, don't try it if we have 2.7
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 12:40:51 +0000 (12:40 +0000)] 
The LLVM backend now only works with 2.9+, don't try it if we have 2.7

This fix is very wrong, but I'm drowning in optllvm failures and need
to fix this ASAP (it's somewhat suboptimal that I won't be able to run
the LLVM tests here until I upgrade the OS or install a later LLVM
manually).

7 years agoParse the ghc --info values using a Haskell program, and cache the results
Simon Marlow [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:48:00 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
Parse the ghc --info values using a Haskell program, and cache the results

Should improve startup time of make in the testsuite, and it is
simpler.

7 years agoUse the new flag -XDataKinds
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:19:16 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Use the new flag -XDataKinds

7 years agoWibble to recomp006 error
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:15:01 +0000 (13:15 +0000)] 
Wibble to recomp006 error

I think this didn't show up before with --fast?

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:13:38 +0000 (13:13 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd Defer02.stdout
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:13:28 +0000 (13:13 +0000)] 
Add Defer02.stdout

7 years agoAdapt DPH tests to classes in the DPH library
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 02:01:16 +0000 (13:01 +1100)] 
Adapt DPH tests to classes in the DPH library

7 years agoAdapt 'dph-classes' to class support in dph-lifted-vseg
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 11:12:19 +0000 (22:12 +1100)] 
Adapt 'dph-classes' to class support in dph-lifted-vseg

7 years agoUpdate tests after instances are moved out of Control.Monad.Instances
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 02:14:26 +0000 (02:14 +0000)] 
Update tests after instances are moved out of Control.Monad.Instances

The instance-leaks test is now gone, as we now expect the instances to
leak into haskell98.

7 years agoAdd encodeInteger{Double,Float} to the integerConstantFolding test
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 18:58:57 +0000 (18:58 +0000)] 
Add encodeInteger{Double,Float} to the integerConstantFolding test

7 years agoAdd {double,float}FromInteger to the integerConstantFolding test
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 18:54:32 +0000 (18:54 +0000)] 
Add {double,float}FromInteger to the integerConstantFolding test

7 years agoUpdate error message
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:51:17 +0000 (15:51 +0000)] 
Update error message

7 years agoFix T5430, make output independent of user timezone
David Terei [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 00:31:21 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
Fix T5430, make output independent of user timezone

7 years agoMore .gitignore updates.
David Terei [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 23:56:12 +0000 (15:56 -0800)] 
More .gitignore updates.

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore to include generated test files
David Terei [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 22:35:27 +0000 (14:35 -0800)] 
Update .gitignore to include generated test files

7 years agoTest Trac #5658b
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 18:19:41 +0000 (18:19 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5658b

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 18:15:48 +0000 (18:15 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

Conflicts:
tests/typecheck/should_run/all.T

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:31:12 +0000 (16:31 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoLots of error message wibbling, following the
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:13:32 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Lots of error message wibbling, following the
major TcErrors refactoring

7 years agowiden peak_megablocks_allocated for T4801 (64bit/Linux)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:57:04 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
widen peak_megablocks_allocated for T4801 (64bit/Linux)

I checked and there's no regression here, just timing of GCs.

7 years agowiden max_bytes_used for T4801
Simon Marlow [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:45:13 +0000 (10:45 +0000)] 
widen max_bytes_used for T4801

7 years agoadd reqlib('random')
Simon Marlow [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 11:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0000)] 
add reqlib('random')

7 years agoAdd quot and rem to the integerConstantFolding test
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 23:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0000)] 
Add quot and rem to the integerConstantFolding test

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 08:14:14 +0000 (08:14 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #5759
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 08:09:51 +0000 (08:09 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5759

7 years agowiden the boundaries for space_leak_001 (fixes failure when unregisterised)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:29:10 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
widen the boundaries for space_leak_001 (fixes failure when unregisterised)

7 years agoSkip setnumcapabilities001 if we don't have SMP support
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:08:59 +0000 (11:08 +0000)] 
Skip setnumcapabilities001 if we don't have SMP support

7 years agoDon't add threaded2_hT unless we have threaded and SMP support
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 10:29:18 +0000 (10:29 +0000)] 
Don't add threaded2_hT unless we have threaded and SMP support

7 years agosetnumcapabilities001 requires the parallel package
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:48:56 +0000 (09:48 +0000)] 
setnumcapabilities001 requires the parallel package

7 years agoCount the number of tests that failed due to reqlib()
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:48:42 +0000 (09:48 +0000)] 
Count the number of tests that failed due to reqlib()

OVERALL SUMMARY for test run started at Fri Jan  6 09:46:46 GMT 2012
      82 total tests, which gave rise to
     820 test cases, of which
       0 caused framework failures
     818 were skipped

       0 expected passes
       2 had missing libraries  <---
       0 expected failures
       0 unexpected passes
       0 unexpected failures

7 years agoadd test for #5747
Simon Marlow [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:08:55 +0000 (14:08 +0000)] 
add test for #5747

7 years agoAdapt test output to reflect better -ddump-deriv output
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:21:11 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Adapt test output to reflect better -ddump-deriv output

7 years agoError message wibbles for new CoAxiom story
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 08:07:07 +0000 (08:07 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles for new CoAxiom story

7 years agoTest Trac #4310
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 10:33:39 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Test Trac #4310

7 years agoTest Trac #5721
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 10:33:19 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5721

7 years agoPerformance test for Trac #5321
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 10:33:06 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Performance test for Trac #5321

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #5700
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:24:50 +0000 (17:24 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5700

7 years agoAdjust test to handling of unit unboxed tuple
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:08:38 +0000 (16:08 +0000)] 
Adjust test to handling of unit unboxed tuple

7 years agoMinor wibbles to error messages, as a result of fiddling with
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0000)] 
Minor wibbles to error messages, as a result of fiddling with
the handling of default declarations

7 years agoTest Trac #5719
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5719

7 years agoTest Trac #5712
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:06:47 +0000 (16:06 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5712

7 years agoMore Safe Haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 23:53:57 +0000 (15:53 -0800)] 
More Safe Haskell tests

7 years agoError change following up kind constraint solving modificatios.
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:46:01 +0000 (10:46 +0000)] 
Error change following up kind constraint solving modificatios.

7 years agoUpdate Safe Haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:57:03 +0000 (00:57 -0800)] 
Update Safe Haskell tests

7 years agoTest Trac #5657
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:21:32 +0000 (08:21 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5657

7 years agoadd 32-bit output
Simon Marlow [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:02:26 +0000 (14:02 +0000)] 
add 32-bit output

7 years agofix $(HAVE_PROFILING) on Windows
Simon Marlow [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:58:47 +0000 (13:58 +0000)] 
fix $(HAVE_PROFILING) on Windows

7 years agoaccept output
Simon Marlow [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 09:27:50 +0000 (09:27 +0000)] 
accept output

7 years agoadd a test for setNumCapabilities
Simon Marlow [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 15:15:40 +0000 (15:15 +0000)] 
add a test for setNumCapabilities

7 years agoTesting vectorisation of superclasses
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 06:09:32 +0000 (17:09 +1100)] 
Testing vectorisation of superclasses

7 years agodph: add alone flags to fix build race
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:57:09 +0000 (18:57 +1100)] 
dph: add alone flags to fix build race

7 years agoTests for T5684. They won't fail necessarily in 7.2.1 because
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 16:56:36 +0000 (16:56 +0000)] 
Tests for T5684. They won't fail necessarily in 7.2.1 because
there was yet another bug (related to lazyness) but if the
T5684 bug appears again in HEAD then it will be revealed by
this test (because I also fixed the lazyness bug as well).

7 years agoAdd a test for a memory allocation bug in the RTS flag handling.
Simon Marlow [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 10:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0000)] 
Add a test for a memory allocation bug in the RTS flag handling.

7 years ago.gitignore
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 04:38:51 +0000 (15:38 +1100)] 
.gitignore

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 15:13:51 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoGet the value of $(AR) from ghc --info
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 12:47:22 +0000 (12:47 +0000)] 
Get the value of $(AR) from ghc --info

On Windows, 'ar' might not necessarily be on $PATH.

7 years agoMove T4113 to libraries/directory/tests (#4480)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 09:40:22 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Move T4113 to libraries/directory/tests (#4480)

7 years agoadd a test for #4018
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 09:10:23 +0000 (09:10 +0000)] 
add a test for #4018

7 years agoaccept
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 08:58:36 +0000 (08:58 +0000)] 
accept

7 years agoAdd InstanceSigs to GhcOnly flags
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 12:24:49 +0000 (12:24 +0000)] 
Add InstanceSigs to GhcOnly flags

7 years agoWibble to error message for deriving( Functor )
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 12:24:24 +0000 (12:24 +0000)] 
Wibble to error message for deriving( Functor )

7 years agoMark dph-diophantine (#5613) as fixed
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:16:41 +0000 (15:16 +1100)] 
Mark dph-diophantine (#5613) as fixed

7 years agoTest Trac #5689
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:14:08 +0000 (08:14 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5689

7 years agoTest Trac #5686
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:06:07 +0000 (08:06 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5686

7 years agoTest Trac #5676, and wibble to error message on mod45
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 00:37:00 +0000 (00:37 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5676, and wibble to error message on mod45

7 years agodph: multi-file tests must be set to alone to avoid build races
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:22:13 +0000 (17:22 +1100)] 
dph: multi-file tests must be set to alone to avoid build races

7 years agodph: drop optimisation level for some tests to speed up validate
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:19:28 +0000 (17:19 +1100)] 
dph: drop optimisation level for some tests to speed up validate

7 years agodph: add nbody test
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:14:56 +0000 (17:14 +1100)] 
dph: add nbody test

7 years agodph: rename test file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:16:55 +0000 (15:16 +1100)] 
dph: rename test file

7 years agodph: duplicate copy tests as vseg tests
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:08:12 +0000 (15:08 +1100)] 
dph: duplicate copy tests as vseg tests

7 years agodph: follow changes in unlifted API
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 03:13:03 +0000 (14:13 +1100)] 
dph: follow changes in unlifted API

7 years agoadd a perf regression test for #783
Simon Marlow [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 13:23:15 +0000 (13:23 +0000)] 
add a perf regression test for #783

8 years agoadd test from #5363
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 15:53:43 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
add test from #5363

8 years agoplugins05, plugins06: expect fail for dyn and profiling ways
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:43:09 +0000 (09:43 +0000)] 
plugins05, plugins06: expect fail for dyn and profiling ways

8 years agoTests for primtypes 'ArrayArray#' and 'MutableArrayArray#'
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 11:47:04 +0000 (22:47 +1100)] 
Tests for primtypes 'ArrayArray#' and 'MutableArrayArray#'

8 years agoT5030 has improved; update boundaries
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:34:04 +0000 (09:34 +0000)] 
T5030 has improved; update boundaries

8 years agoposix004(threaded2) and posix014(threaded2) pass now
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:30:26 +0000 (09:30 +0000)] 
posix004(threaded2) and posix014(threaded2) pass now

8 years agoAccept output for callstack002
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 02:08:25 +0000 (02:08 +0000)] 
Accept output for callstack002

Stack trace order has been reversed.

8 years agoFix debugllvm WAY
David Terei [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:19:12 +0000 (23:19 -0800)] 
Fix debugllvm WAY

8 years agoAdd tests for trac #5486 and #5681.
David Terei [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:17:45 +0000 (23:17 -0800)] 
Add tests for trac #5486 and #5681.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
David Terei [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:17:26 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

8 years agoAdd note the T3016 also tests #5652
David Terei [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:16:51 +0000 (13:16 -0800)] 
Add note the T3016 also tests #5652

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:27:54 +0000 (06:27 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite