Make splitHsAppTys look through parentheses, fixing Trac #7903
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 08:53:01 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 13:16:09 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
This was really just an oversight from long ago.

compiler/hsSyn/HsTypes.lhs

index a95630d..eeed5cd 100644 (file)
@@ -447,6 +447,7 @@ hsLTyVarLocNames qtvs = map hsLTyVarLocName (hsQTvBndrs qtvs)
 \begin{code}
 splitHsAppTys :: LHsType n -> [LHsType n] -> (LHsType n, [LHsType n])
 splitHsAppTys (L _ (HsAppTy f a)) as = splitHsAppTys f (a:as)
+splitHsAppTys (L _ (HsParTy f))   as = splitHsAppTys f as
 splitHsAppTys f                   as = (f,as)
 
 mkHsAppTys :: OutputableBndr n => LHsType n -> [LHsType n] -> HsType n