Comments only
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 15:02:25 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:03:05 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
libraries/base/GHC/Enum.hs

index 2ba6dda..a11d4f8 100644 (file)
@@ -689,7 +689,7 @@ instance  Enum Integer  where
 "enumDeltaToInteger1"   [1] enumDeltaToInteger1FB (:) []  = enumDeltaToInteger1
  #-}
 
-{-
+{- Note [Enum Integer rules for literal 1]
 The "1" rules above specialise for the common case where delta = 1,
 so that we can avoid the delta>=0 test in enumDeltaToIntegerFB.
 Then enumDeltaToInteger1FB is nice and small and can be inlined,