Spit out a little more info with -dppr-debug
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 15:39:14 +0000 (16:39 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
compiler/deSugar/Desugar.hs

index 6dbdfca..09e2554 100644 (file)
@@ -404,7 +404,8 @@ warnRuleShadowing rule_name rule_act fn_id arg_ids
                             2 (ptext (sLit "because") <+> quotes (ppr lhs_id)
                                <+> ptext (sLit "might inline first"))
                      , ptext (sLit "Probable fix: add an INLINE[n] or NOINLINE[n] pragma for")
-                       <+> quotes (ppr lhs_id) ])
+                       <+> quotes (ppr lhs_id)
+                     , ifPprDebug (ppr (idInlineActivation lhs_id) $$ ppr rule_act) ])
 
       | check_rules_too
       , bad_rule : _ <- get_bad_rules lhs_id