Show error message for unknown symbol on Elf_Rel platforms
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:12:40 +0000 (09:12 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:31:40 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
Summary: This is already the behavior on Elf_Rela platforms, and is helpful.

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, bgamari, erikd

Reviewed By: erikd

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1841

(cherry picked from commit 5c8233388983a5af9fda5f3395ad28f4e0392f98)

rts/Linker.c

index 1c76a00..b9a1d34 100644 (file)
@@ -5009,7 +5009,6 @@ do_Elf_Rel_relocations ( ObjectCode* oc, char* ehdrC,
          } else {
             symbol = strtab + sym.st_name;
             S_tmp = lookupSymbol_( symbol );
-            if (S_tmp == NULL) return 0;
             S = (Elf_Addr)S_tmp;
          }
          if (!S) {