Comments only
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:35:17 +0000 (18:35 +0200)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:36:30 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
compiler/typecheck/TcEnv.lhs
compiler/types/Type.lhs

index be2058f..6020797 100644 (file)
@@ -867,7 +867,7 @@ notFound name
                      ptext (sLit "is not in scope during type checking, but it passed the renamer"),
                      ptext (sLit "tcl_env of environment:") <+> ppr (tcl_env lcl_env)]
                        -- Take case: printing the whole gbl env can
-                       -- cause an infnite loop, in the case where we
+                       -- cause an infinite loop, in the case where we
                        -- are in the middle of a recursive TyCon/Class group;
                        -- so let's just not print it!  Getting a loop here is
                        -- very unhelpful, because it hides one compiler bug with another
index 55df643..ad9e8b5 100644 (file)
@@ -824,7 +824,7 @@ applyTysD doc orig_fun_ty arg_tys
   = substTyWith (take n_args tvs) arg_tys
                 (mkForAllTys (drop n_args tvs) rho_ty)
   | otherwise           -- Too many type args
-  = ASSERT2( n_tvs > 0, doc $$ ppr orig_fun_ty )        -- Zero case gives infnite loop!
+  = ASSERT2( n_tvs > 0, doc $$ ppr orig_fun_ty )        -- Zero case gives infinite loop!
     applyTysD doc (substTyWith tvs (take n_tvs arg_tys) rho_ty)
                   (drop n_tvs arg_tys)
   where