Broaden Outputable instance for Termination
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 21:56:14 +0000 (22:56 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 19:46:00 +0000 (20:46 +0100)
compiler/basicTypes/Demand.hs

index 5ffcb3d..b942f4e 100644 (file)
@@ -839,7 +839,7 @@ bothDmdResult r              _          = r
 -- defaultDmd (r1 `bothDmdResult` r2) = defaultDmd r1 `bothDmd` defaultDmd r2
 -- (See Note [Default demand on free variables] for why)
 
-instance Outputable DmdResult where
+instance Outputable r => Outputable (Termination r) where
   ppr Diverges      = char 'b'
   ppr (Dunno c)     = ppr c