Fix typo in documentation of Base.hs.
authorMatthias Braun <matthias.braun@liwest.at>
Tue, 3 Dec 2019 19:57:36 +0000 (14:57 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:07:51 +0000 (16:07 -0500)
libraries/base/Control/Exception/Base.hs

index 4b5d94e..f15dc05 100644 (file)
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ mapException f v = unsafePerformIO (catch (evaluate v)
 -- | Similar to 'catch', but returns an 'Either' result which is
 -- @('Right' a)@ if no exception of type @e@ was raised, or @('Left' ex)@
 -- if an exception of type @e@ was raised and its value is @ex@.
--- If any other type of exception is raised than it will be propogated
+-- If any other type of exception is raised then it will be propagated
 -- up to the next enclosing exception handler.
 --
 -- >  try a = catch (Right `liftM` a) (return . Left)