Add missing changelog entries for current state of #9586
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 21:58:12 +0000 (23:58 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 21:59:49 +0000 (23:59 +0200)
libraries/base/changelog.md

index c57d5f0..d7e1133 100644 (file)
     In other words, unqualified imports of `Data.List` and
     `Data.Foldable` no longer lead to conflicting definitions. (#9586)
 
+  * Replace the `Control.Monad`-exported functions
+
+    ```
+    sequence_, msum, mapM_, forM_
+    ```
+
+    by re-exports of their generalised `Data.Foldable` counterparts.
+    In other words, unqualified imports of `Control.Monad` and
+    `Data.Foldable` no longer lead to conflicting definitions. (#9586)
+
+  * New module `Data.OldList` containing only list-specialised versions of
+    the functions from `Data.List` (in other words, `Data.OldList` corresponds
+    to `base-4.7.0.1`'s `Data.List`)
+
 ## 4.7.0.1  *Jul 2014*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.8.3