Remove warning-suppression flags for Cabal
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 15:52:55 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
Cabal is currently warning free. So let's drop the `-w`-flags.

/cc @dcoutts

mk/warnings.mk

index dd79673..7efcf08 100644 (file)
@@ -47,11 +47,6 @@ SRC_HC_WARNING_OPTS_STAGE2 += -Wnoncanonical-monad-instances
 # Libraries that have dubious RULES
 libraries/bytestring_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -Wno-inline-rule-shadowing
 
-# Cabal doesn't promise to be warning-free
-utils/ghc-cabal_dist_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -w
-libraries/Cabal/Cabal_dist-boot_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -w
-libraries/Cabal/Cabal_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -w
-
 # Turn off import warnings for bad unused imports
 libraries/containers_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -Wno-unused-imports
 libraries/bytestring_dist-install_EXTRA_HC_OPTS += -Wno-unused-imports