Spelling in comment
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 09:46:26 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 08:50:28 +0000 (09:50 +0100)
compiler/typecheck/FamInst.hs

index de1f302..69a1100 100644 (file)
@@ -275,7 +275,7 @@ tcTopNormaliseNewTypeTF_maybe faminsts rdr_env ty
     stepper = unwrap_newtype `composeSteppers` unwrap_newtype_instance
 
     -- For newtype instances we take a double step or nothing, so that
-    -- we don't return the reprsentation type of the newtype instance,
+    -- we don't return the representation type of the newtype instance,
     -- which would lead to terrible error messages
     unwrap_newtype_instance rec_nts tc tys
       | Just (tc', tys', co) <- tcLookupDataFamInst_maybe faminsts tc tys