Add release note blurb for Clang support.
authorAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 23:25:22 +0000 (18:25 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 23:26:16 +0000 (18:26 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
docs/users_guide/7.8.1-notes.xml

index 335bb87..61c5e5c 100644 (file)
                     GHC >= 7.4 is now required for bootstrapping.
                </para>
            </listitem>
+            <listitem>
+                <para>
+                    GHC can now be built with Clang, and use Clang as the
+                    preprocessor for Haskell code. Only Clang version 3.4svn is
+                    reliably supported.
+               </para>
+           </listitem>
        </itemizedlist>
     </sect3>
   </sect2>