Fix error msg: ghci can't be used with -prof or -static (#10936)
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Oct 2015 10:03:04 +0000 (12:03 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 13:20:03 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
Reviewed by: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1314

ghc/Main.hs

index 7ca7481..9fb0718 100644 (file)
@@ -330,7 +330,7 @@ checkOptions mode dflags srcs objs = do
    when ((filter (not . wayRTSOnly) (ways dflags) /= interpWays)
          && isInterpretiveMode mode) $
       do throwGhcException (UsageError
-                   "--interactive can't be used with -prof.")
+                   "--interactive can't be used with -prof or -static.")
         -- -ohi sanity check
    if (isJust (outputHi dflags) &&
       (isCompManagerMode mode || srcs `lengthExceeds` 1))